First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Brush

By Alima Pure

4.7692
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.857142912 voted:500 voted:400 voted:30.071428571 voted:20.071428571 voted:1

By Vanessa on June 1, 2014

Quality and variety! 5

I have almost all the brushes available from SR (they’re only one shy of the full collection ). I’ve had most of them for a few months so far, and they’ve held up very well to being packed around on trips and bi-weekly washings. I haven’t noticed any shedding, and they pair perfectly with my huge Alima Pure make-up collection! I will be ordering the blush, eye detail and large shadow brushes for my sister.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

Great brushes 5

These are wonderful brushes. They seem to each do what they claim to do as far as how much coverage they give. Sturdy and pretty.

By Ash on June 15, 2013

Foundation brush perfect for mineral application 5

I recently purchased the Foundation Brush and I really love it for applying mineral foundation. I don’t think I’ll ever go back to my kabuki brush.

By Ashley on April 4, 2013

Very impressed 5

I purchased the crease and large shadow brush and I love them both. I am especially smitten with the crease brush, as it is the first time I have used such a brush. It really helped me apply darker shadows to the inner and outer corners. Alima Pure has perfectly complemented their mineral makeup with these brushes!

By Lauren on March 9, 2013

Great brushes at a great price 5

I love Alima brushes! I have a number of them and they’re all soft, hardly shed, provide great coverage and are comfortable to use. The foundation brush is amazing, along with the concealer and all of the eye brushes. I highly recommend these brushes for use with mineral makeup and any kind of eyeshadow. Fantastic prices as well!

By Ann on December 30, 2012

Soft, High Quality Brushes 5

I love Alima Pure’s Brushes. They’re soft, rarely shed, and apply the minerals beautifully. When you wash the bigger, thicker brushes, just make sure to rinse out all the soap or cleanser so that they’ll feel brand new.

By Edith on December 18, 2012

#37: Recommend it as superior to other brushes I've used. 5

I bought 2 of the eye blending brushes (#37). These work great. I use one for highlighting under my brow and putting a swath of color over the rest of my eyelid. The other one gets used for a darker color in the crease of my eye. Quality product! Beats sable and other brushes I’ve used over the past 50 years.

By Veronica on August 17, 2012

Not a fan 2

My #33 brush wore down after only a few months to a year. The bristles are now stuck in an unusable shape for lining the eyes. I won’t be buying again. I prefer the lily lolo brushes.

By Kr on July 2, 2012

Great synthetic brush 5

I bought the buff brush and love it. The bristles are soft and don’t fall out. The weight is great and it buffs makeup beautifully into my skin. Definitely recommend.

By Kate on April 27, 2012

Great brush! 5

This review is for the #31 fine liner brush. I use it for applying Alima Pure’s powder eyeliner and it works great! I love the results. It’s easy to clean and so far has held up to a lot of use.

Products you’ve viewed

Boo-Tiful Sale
Brush $13.95 $11.86 15% off on select options