First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow

By Alima Pure

4.4828
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.633333319 voted:50.26666678 voted:40.066666672 voted:300 voted:20.033333341 voted:1

By Lindsay on June 22, 2014

Just OK 3

This is just an ok eyeshadow. It could use a lot more pigment, even on my (very fair) skin Hellbore is hard to see. Works ok as a highlighter, as another review pointed out, but not as a main color.

By Britt on May 27, 2014

Hard to detect on my skintone, but nice highlighter 4

Pretty shade of eye shadow in the jar, but it is basically invisible against my skintone. Guess I could use it as a highlighter, if I used highlghters. Would have preferred a deeper shade sample.

By Sereina on May 20, 2014

A great long lasting and pretty shadow! 5

I received this eye shadow in Hellebore in the Inner Circle box and I love it. It’s the perfect soft rosy color with a little shimmer to it. I like that it has the shimmer, but it isn’t overly sparkly/glittery. It applies real well and lasts all day.

By Michele on May 18, 2014

Luminous and Pure!! 5

I received Helleborn in my monthly saffron rouge inner circle. Just gorgeous!! It is a shimmer light rose color that goes on very pigmented, even without a primer. Just lovely as a highlighter for your eyes or even cheekbones! And you cannot go wrong with this ingredient list – very natural and pure.

By Olga on May 7, 2014

Very pretty and shimmery 5

What a wonderful eyeshadow, I am completely happy with it. It stays on througout the day and it is so pretty and shimmery. I ordered the Chai color, and it is very nice light brownish/tan color, that can be used for every day ocassions.

By Kaitlyn on February 22, 2014

There's nothing hellish about Hellebore! 5

I absolutely love Alima Pure eyeshadow! When I switched to all natural makeup a while back, I mourned losing my tried-and-true super pigmented eyeshadows from MAC and Dior. Then I found Alima. I recently bought Hellebore and Aubergine, and have had Chai for a while. Chai is a great versatile lid color, especially when paired with brown shadow liner, but Hellebore knocks it out of the water for me. (For reference, I have green eyes, and wear Beige 3 in Alima Foundation.) Hellebore comes out lighter on me than in the picture- more of a shimmery petal pink. I use it all over the lid with some black shadow liner on top for a little cat eye and WOW. My eyes are very dry and can get bloodshot, but with this combo, I noticed right away how bright the whites of my eyes look! Even behind glasses, you can see my eye color with this shade. Highly recommended!

By Sarah on February 21, 2014

Nice color 5

I’ve never tried loose powder eyeshadows before, but it was really easy to apply with a brush. I ordered the color in Venus, which is a shimmery light nude color. Next time I think I would like to try chai for a bit more color! For lasting powder, Venus seemed to last most of my day.

By Ash on April 16, 2013

Sphinx is my favourite! 5

Of all the colours I ordered, Sphinx was the one I was least sure about. As it turns out, I think it’s my favourite eye shadow. It’s a lovely dark bronzey brown pewter colour that really complements my blue eyes and fair skin.

By Ashley on April 4, 2013

Amazing! 5

These are amazing eyeshadows! I had been looking for a natural alternative to my favourite MAC shades and now I’ve found them! They are incredibly complex and have amazing staying power. Love!

By Jennifer on April 1, 2013

Best eye shadow 5

This is by far my favorite eye shadow. The colors are fun and shimmery and best of all I don’t have to worry about any harsh chemicals. I have green hazel eyes and Eden and truffle go really well with my eye color. I will be trying more colors from Alima Pure. I highly recommend!

Products you’ve viewed

Birthday Sale
Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow $12.50 $10.00 20% off on select options