First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow

By Alima Pure

4.5
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.666666716 voted:50.256 voted:40.041666671 voted:300 voted:20.041666671 voted:1

By Deb on April 10, 2012

Radiant shadow! 4

I bought the london and it is beautiful. I feel like the sparkle/shimmer kind of fades while the color stays… but it does look beautiful. I like to dip an angled brush (slightly damp) and line my eyes with it and it’s radiant! Great product and great ingredients!

By Sk on April 4, 2012

lovely, sparkly 4

I’ve got three of the Alima eyeshadows and the colours are just so pretty. I find them fairly sparkly but in a good way! I guess my only complaint, as is the case with most mineral makeup products, is the fact that they come in loose powder form. It’s hard for me not to make a mess.

By Julie.H on April 4, 2012

quality product, chic 4

I bought the shade Paris and am satisfied with the product. It’s not garishly sparkly for a shimmer eyeshadow, just reflective. I am quite fair [blue eyes, freckled] and this was very subtle. A more dramatic look would require many layers of pigment.

By Alyssa on January 29, 2012

Pretty! 5

I love this shadow – the colors are true, it lasts, and it’s not too sparkly. Unfortunately, it does not work as well as an eyeliner – when I purchased it, I didn’t know Alima had another product for specific use as an eyeliner. As long as you are not expecting it to do double-duty, it’s an excellent product!

By Carrie on December 14, 2011

More of a pretty shimmer than a matte eyeshadow 3

This eyeshadow is more of a pretty shimmer than a matte. Very luminous. I got buttercream and mink. I prefer the mink, buttercream is too light for my fair skin. I noticed if I don’t apply a moisturizer before apply this eyeshadow, it doesn’t last very long. Will try satin matte eyeshadow next. This product may work better for a shimmer over top regular eyeshadow.

By Veronica on August 23, 2011

Gorgeous and lasts 5

Typically I would need to put a base on my lids before applying eyeshadow so that it would stay on and not cake. With Alima Pure eyeshadows I do NOT have to do that! Pure, quality ingredients = staying power. These shadows are simply sparkling and really highlight your eyes well. Highly recommended.

By Mar on February 20, 2011

Pretty shades, easy on the eyes. 5

Awesome Eyeshadow. Great colours that blend nicely. I have sensitive skin and the shadows don’t irritate the delicate skin above my eyes. Colours are soft and subtle too. Can’t wait to try out new shades.

By Katie on February 16, 2011

Didn't last on my eyes 1

For some reason, these shadows did not stay on my lid at all. They either disappeared, or if I had on a darker shade, fell down under my eyes within a short time.

By Leslie on February 16, 2011

creates beautiful tasteful shimmery eyes 5

I bought this eyeshadow in Venus and Paris. Every time I wear them I get compliments. They’re shimmery, not glittery, and they make you look sexy, not like a disco ball. These colors are not too bold and not too sheer. The only thing about them is that they do need a touch up in the middle of the day if you get hot! In the heat they tend to crease, but I guess all eyeshadows do that!

By Michy on February 15, 2011

Great shadows 4

Great line of eyeshadows. The range of colours is lovely. They do contain quite a bit of shimmer, so a little bit goes a long way.

Products you’ve viewed

Earth Day Sale
Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow $12.50 $10.00 20% off on select options