First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow

By Alima Pure

4.4839
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.645161320 voted:50.25806458 voted:40.064516132 voted:300 voted:20.032258061 voted:1

By Ashley on April 4, 2013

Amazing! 5

These are amazing eyeshadows! I had been looking for a natural alternative to my favourite MAC shades and now I’ve found them! They are incredibly complex and have amazing staying power. Love!

By Jennifer on April 1, 2013

Best eye shadow 5

This is by far my favorite eye shadow. The colors are fun and shimmery and best of all I don’t have to worry about any harsh chemicals. I have green hazel eyes and Eden and truffle go really well with my eye color. I will be trying more colors from Alima Pure. I highly recommend!

By Kathiann on December 28, 2012

Beautiful 5

I have tried many different colors of this eyeshadow and I love them. There is just enough shimmer to them, but they aren’t over done. I use Alima Pure Primer, a quick dusting over my entire face (including my eyelids) and I really think that helps not only with helping my foundation stay, but my eyeshadow as well. These last FOREVER and there are so many beautiful colors. I applied the eyeshadow wet the night I went in to have my baby and the next morning, after having given birth, my eyeshadow was still on. On a normal day I just apply dry and it lasts through the day. Sometimes it does crease or wear off a bit, but not enough to bother me. If it bothers you, just apply wet. For a natural product, at such a good price (considering how long it lasts) and so many color options, I think this is the way to go.

By Mb on October 5, 2012

Lovely shimmer 4

This eye shadow is wonderfully illuminous creating lovely shimmer without any gaudiness. Very pleasing.

By Ruby on August 20, 2012

great product, awesome color 5

I bought this product in truffle and I love it. I have hazel green eyes and this color is so pretty on. I usually wear it an eyeliner or high by my eyebrows as a high lighter. Either way I am very happy with this purchase. It also goes on easily and lasts all day!

By Jessica on July 6, 2012

Fantastic, versitile eyeshadow 5

I love Alima. It’s the only eye shadow I can use that doesn’t irritate my eyes or make my eye lashes fall out. It lasts a long time and if I want it more intense I either apply some vitamin E on my lids then apply my colors or just apply the shadow with a damp brush making for an very intense pop of color.

By Deb on April 25, 2012

eden is beautiful! 5

I just bought the eden and it is so amazing! It turns a bit bronzy when i dampen it to line my eyes but i love that! It’s a green bronze and it really illuminates the eye. I would recommend it.

By Deb on April 10, 2012

Radiant shadow! 4

I bought the london and it is beautiful. I feel like the sparkle/shimmer kind of fades while the color stays… but it does look beautiful. I like to dip an angled brush (slightly damp) and line my eyes with it and it’s radiant! Great product and great ingredients!

By Sk on April 4, 2012

lovely, sparkly 4

I’ve got three of the Alima eyeshadows and the colours are just so pretty. I find them fairly sparkly but in a good way! I guess my only complaint, as is the case with most mineral makeup products, is the fact that they come in loose powder form. It’s hard for me not to make a mess.

By Julie.H on April 4, 2012

quality product, chic 4

I bought the shade Paris and am satisfied with the product. It’s not garishly sparkly for a shimmer eyeshadow, just reflective. I am quite fair [blue eyes, freckled] and this was very subtle. A more dramatic look would require many layers of pigment.

Products you’ve viewed

Luminous Shimmer Eyeshadow $10.63 $9.04 15% off