First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Rahua Shampoo

By Amazon Beauty

4.55
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.586956527 voted:50.260869612 voted:40.10869565 voted:30.021739131 voted:20.021739131 voted:1

By Linda on May 15, 2014

nice shampoo 4

I like using this shampoo in combo with the rahua volumizing conditioner. I find that yields the most volume and bounce in my hair.

By Aisha on March 6, 2014

Volume, volume,volume! 5

My mother doesn’t spend money on herself except when it comes to shampoo. She loves her Kerastase and I was trying to find a natural alternative for her (I also clearly wanted to see if the hype was true, and was dying to test it out myself. Two birds, one stone). Turns out, it is all that and more. My hair (which is on the straighter side and falls flat 2 hours after washing) was full of body, as was my mother’s (she has hip length poker straight hair). She swears that this shampoo is just as good as her Kerastase, if not better. I love the scent, too. The price is a little steep but I circumvent that by washing with a little cheap shampoo first before using this. A little goes a long way if your hair is thoroughly wet. All in all, we both love this product. Dirty product replacement: mission accomplished.

By Lindsay on February 13, 2014

Great Natural Shampoo 5

Of all the natural shampoos I’ve used, this is among the best. It left my hair shiny, soft, and tamed the frizz. I didn’t notice much of a scent, however, and it doesn’t lather all that well so I had to use a lot of product to get my (thick) hair clean. But still an excellent product overall.

By K on June 8, 2013

not my fav RMS product 3

I purchased the full size of this when it was on sale. I won’t pay full price for it not that I’ve used it. It’s only ok, didn’t really notice a difference in volume.

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

Gentle and uniquely scented 4

After reading all the rave reviews about this product, I just had to try it! I am very pleased with it, although I don’t necessarily feel like it’s a wonder product as so many others proclaim. I have dry, curly hair, and I would not even think of using this without the condition, as it leaves my hair squeaky clean. It does feel quite gentle on my hair and the scent is quite unique. Definitely better than Aveda (which seems to dry out my hair).

By Erin on April 8, 2013

Nothing outstanding... 3

Worked fine for me. However it did not outperform the many more reasonable priced organic shampoos that are out there.

By J.M. on March 6, 2013

Excellent for Dry, Frizzy Hair 5

Unbelievable. After searching for ten years for a hair product that would fix my dry, frizzy hair… I finally found Rua. And it’s organic! My hair is now shiny and smooth, for the first time in my life. This product works.

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Excellent product. I wish I could rate it with 10 hearts! 5

I’m 64 and have had thin, oily, flyaway hair my entire life. My hair is no longer oil, but it’s not dry either. I’m not balding, but I certainly don’t have a thick head of hair. Plus, I wear my hair quite short. I have NEVER gotten compliments on my hair. Ever. My entire life. Now, the compliments flow. And I have to agree…my hair looks and feels better than ever and it shines and holds body better than any other time in my life. I’m not a person who uses conditioner, but I opted to try the conditioner based on the other reviews. Oh, wow! They were right. Read my review about the conditioner. Use these together for a fantastic hairdo.

By Justine on October 8, 2012

AMAZING stuff 5

AMAZING

I have such difficult hair sometimes and switching over to all natural, i figured i’d never find something that could match what the chemical ridden shampoos/conditioners did. but this stuff does the job!!!!

My hair is just as silky and it looks amazing
So happy i found this product :)

By Smartshopper on September 19, 2012

GOOD BUT NOT ALL NATURAL 4

AS FAR AS THE SHAMPOO ITSELF, IT IS VERY GOOD I THINK BECAUSE OF THE RAHUA OIL. YOU DON’T EVEN NEED A CONDITIONER. I WOULD LOVE TO BUY THE OIL ALONE BUT IT IS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT IT IS. TOO BAD THAT THE SHAMPOO IS NOT ALL NATURAL & I WOULD NOT BUY IT AGAIN BECAUSE OF THAT

Products you’ve viewed

Rahua Shampoo $32.00 Out of stock