First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Rahua Shampoo

By Amazon Beauty

4.55
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.586956527 voted:50.260869612 voted:40.10869565 voted:30.021739131 voted:20.021739131 voted:1

By Danielle on September 5, 2012

Excellent Shampoo! 5

This is the first time I’ve used this shampoo. It has been doing a great job of getting my hair clean without over-stripping with only a single wash (I usually do a second wash). I love the scent of the Palo Santo too!

By Kr on July 11, 2012

Lovely shampoo 5

I like that this product doesn’t dry out my hair but leaves it feeling clean and silky. I don’t use conditioner, so I need something that won’t completely strip the natural oils from the hair. It also smells wonderful. i will definitely buy it again.

By Cookie on July 2, 2012

Great product 5

Love this product. This the 1st time I’ve used this and I highly recommend it.

By Pam on June 23, 2012

Great product 5

I have very fine, slightly wavy, shoulder-length hair…and a lot of it. It is typically pretty healthy but can tend to get dry occasionally. I have been looking for YEARS for a natural and/or organic shampoo that I like. I’ve tried Living Nature, Weleda, Dr. Hauschka, Erbaviva, Dr. Bronners, just to name a few, and have not been impressed with any of them. Don’t misunderstand me…I do not mean that they are not any good, just that I was not happy with how they lathered, or how my hair looked and/or felt after using them. I was using one by John Masters Organics (which I do like, by the way!) when I read a review about Rahua and thought what the heck…I may as well try it. SO GLAD I DID. This is now my favorite shampoo. It lathers nicely enough to make me feel sure I cleaned my whole head of hair, I like the very faint scent of it, and it makes my hair feel clean but doesn’t dry it out. Shampoos are hard to recommend since hair type and concerns vary widely from person to person, but I would strongly suggest you at least try this one. It’s a great product.

By Carrie on June 7, 2012

Nice Shampoo 4

I received a free sample of this shampoo. It doesn’t have much of a smell at all. I was hoping it would smell like honeysuckle since that’s listed as one of the main ingredients. It did have a nice lather and made my hair shiney and healthy looking. I probably won’t buy a big bottle though. I do like that it’s rainforest grown and all natural, but I can’t see paying $32 for it. I’m going to try Yarok’s shampoo & conditioner since I really like their leave-in conditioner spray. It’s all natural plus about $10 cheaper.

By Cora on May 7, 2012

AMAZING product, worth every penny! 5

I just received my order for the Rahua Shampoo and Conditioner. I have been using Aveda products for years now, and after finding three different shampoo’s and conditioners in my shower – none of which are making my hair look any better – I knew it was time for CHANGE!
I have fine hair that is colour treated, that is past my shoulders, making it very difficult to find the proper ratio of conditioned, volume, and smoothed appearance. YET, these products from Rahua are AMAZING! My hair is very smooth looking, and still has some volume. These are the best haircare products I have thus far ever used! Even for the price, they are well worth every penny!
The only thing I don’t really care for is the smell of the essential oil in the product, its very earthy.

By Memaw on April 27, 2012

Worth the purchase 5

I have just received this shampoo and have used it twice. I really like it. It lathers nicely, has a soft scent, rinses well, and leaves my hair feeling clean but not stripped. I do not even need a detangler or conditioner with it. Also, the bottle was filled to the brim. You definitely get your money’s worth. You will be happy if you try it.

By Alyssa on January 29, 2012

In love! 5

This stuff is like liquid gold. I’ve used top of the line organic stuff, including Rare E’lements and John Masters, but this shampoo paired with the conditioner is my absolute favorite. Smells amazing and moisturizes even the most tangly hair (like mine!) without weighing it down. On my list to buy!

By Natalie on January 13, 2012

Yes! 4

I got this awhile ago, and thought I’d give my two cents on this wonderful product! I obviously loved it! It made my hair shiney, gave me more volume, and just made my hair feel more healthy all together. I will definitely be repurchasing this Shampoo.

By Jennifer on November 20, 2011

SAFE! 5

Awesome products with safe ingredients. I used to use Redken, full of chemicals and toxins. I feel so much better about using this shampoo!

Products you’ve viewed

Rahua Shampoo $32.00 Out of stock