First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Rahua Shampoo

By Amazon Beauty

4.55
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.586956527 voted:50.260869612 voted:40.10869565 voted:30.021739131 voted:20.021739131 voted:1

By Denise on February 16, 2011

Worth the price 5

I love this shampoo! It made my hair look thicker and shiny. In order to get all the benefits, you need to use the Rahua Condtioner as well.
I would love to try the Rahua Elixir but must say that the price is outrageous.

By Elizabeth on February 16, 2011

Enjoy! 5

I just tried this line, the shampoo and conditioner, and really like it. I look forward to a little spa treatment at home! My hair seems very healthy and doesn’t get as frizzy. It also styles a lot easier too. The scent is nice and the packaging is too!

By Angie on February 15, 2011

Wow! Clean, Healthy Feeling Hair! 4

This shampoo worked well on my thick curly/wavy hair. It doesn’t foam a lot which I liked since I have color treated hair and always think really foamy shampoos will strip my color.I haven’t used the shampoo alone; bought the conditioner and when both are used, the results are great. Rahua left my hair feeling clean and healthy, with a bit of a sheen. I would definitely buy again (formerly used John Master’s line, but I like Rahua just as well).

By Jessica on February 15, 2011

Not what I expected, but still a good product! 4

I do love the ingredients in the Rahua shampoo, but it seems to leave my hair feeling a bit tangled, even with conditioner. I’ve resorted to using it every third or fourth washing and found this to be perfect balance for me! Saffron Rouge you are so dependable! Thank you for doing the product research for me!

By Mimi on February 15, 2011

too dry 4

it was too dry for my daughter’s hairs and mine, and I’m surprise there’s no mention of the preservative on the label.

By Christian on February 15, 2011

Shiny, happy hair. 5

It’s difficult to find a natural shampoo that leaves my hair looking full and clean all day, without being too drying. Rahua sounded totally different and.. its purchase helps support indigenous people and the Amazon rainforest. The results have been exceptional. My hair seems to have found the perfect balance of hydration without looking weighed down. Rahua smells like some exotic honey, and it lathers well. I am happy to pay a little extra for a luxurious product that supports the rainforest and its peoples.

By Dawn on February 15, 2011

Love this shampoo 5

I have used this shampoo for a long time. I first heard of it through another site. I am glad Saffron Rouge is carrying this now. This is a great shampoo for all hair types. If really does strengthen your hair. My husband and I both use it and it has helped him with hair loss and me with my fine thin hair!

By Jessica on February 15, 2011

My hair never looked better!! 4

I have thin hair with dry over processed ends. I have only been using this shampoo for about a week now but I can already see an improvement! One thing I had to get used to was it does not lather up a lot, I have to wash my hair twice and really work it in. But the end results are worth the lack of suds!!

By Janet on February 15, 2011

Desert hair revitalized 5

My hair feels like it did when I was in high school…..and I’m 51! I use the shampoo, conditioner and finishing treatment. It feels soft, fluffy and not weighted down. I live in Arizona plus I get my hair colored every six weeks…....yikes does that wreck havoc with my hair. I hesitated in buying it because it was so pricey, but I love the result!

By Katie on February 14, 2011

My Favorite Shampoo! 5

I won’t use another shampoo since trying this. It’s hydrating, without dragging down the hair. I would recommend, however, purchasing the conditioner with it since they seem to work MUCH better together. Shampoo on it’s own might be hard to brush after, but with conditioner, it’s perfect.

Products you’ve viewed

Rahua Shampoo $32.00 Out of stock