First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Dr. Alkaitis Travel Kit

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.2424
Average rating: 4.2 out of 5 hearts
0.076923081 voted:50.46153856 voted:40.076923081 voted:30.15384622 voted:20.23076923 voted:1

By Robin on October 18, 2014

the right size to try the line and see the results 5

The samples last for a few weeks or more. I was able to see the change in my skin in that time. My skin is sensitive. I get redness and occasional breakouts but with Dr. Alksitis my skin glows.

By Andrea on October 16, 2014

Beautiful products! 5

Ugh, everything is so lovely! If only it were more affordable! I bought this kit to try everything and fell in love with this brand. The oil is perhaps the most lovely smelling and effective skincare product I’ve used. Honestly, if you have the money I would highly recommend investing in these products—as for me, I shall be waiting until after I’m done being a student!

By Britt on March 24, 2014

Delightful way to sample this wonderful line! 6

I received Dr. Akaitis cleanser in one of my Saffron Rouge packages, and used it with the Konjac sponge, that also arrived that month. I fell in love with the combo, and ordered this kit to try more of the Dr. Akaitis products. I never want to be withut them! They are truly, a delightful part of my cleansing and skincare ritual every day… I feel good using them knowing they are filled with good stuff!

By Sophie on March 5, 2014

A step in the right direction for organic products! 5

Being a first time user, I was a bit skeptical that it could compete with my long-time face care routine. Well… it has destroyed it.

After receiving my travelling kit (expeditiously, in passing), I couldn’t wait for my upcoming trip to test it out.

After one use of the: cleanser, toner, night cream and eye cream, my face felt replenished of moisture and surprise surprise, this morning my rosacea almost imperceptible, my pores tightened and skin uber soft. Not to mention my normally tired feeling eyes felt re-energized.

Above all, this product is giving me hope that organic natural products can rival and much surpass questionable ingredients contained in products I use everyday. Now on to the next challenge: clothes detergent!...

By Perla on March 3, 2014

Disappointed 1

The only good thing that I find in these products is that you can buy them in a small kit without throwing money for the full size. Dr.Alkaitis use great ingredients but somehow my skin doesn’t felt as it should with these products. It was very uncomfortable to have them in my skin like I can’t forget that I have the cream or the oil on during the whole time. I stopped using them

By Kattiuska on February 15, 2014

A truly wonderful product!!! 5

What can I say – sometimes you find a product that shows it all! I have very sensitive skin and am blemish prone. Using Dr. Alkaitis’ products have worked wonders for my face – my blemishes have subsided and my skin looks and feels great! His products may be on the pricey side, but they last long and your end result is everything and more!!

By Joanne on December 9, 2013

Excellent kit! 5

You get a wonderful amount of product for your money in this kit!
Excellent for adult acne, especially the cleanser and soothing gel. I really did not have any trouble with the scent, I like it. Love all of it and yes the day cream can make you look shiny so use very little or just use the night cream in the daytime. Will buy it again for sure.

By Stephanie on July 31, 2013

great travel kit! all the purest skincare essentials! 4

Love this travel set, great to take with me on weekends and all my travels!
Has the Soothing Gel, a must for my skin every day, to soothe and balance my often irritated or extra sensitive skin (fantastic for oily or acne- prone skin), + the day and night creams – nourishing and just so pure! It’s the purest organic skincare ever I couldn’t go anywhere without it!

By Claire on May 15, 2013

Nice texture but smells terrible 2

I’m not sure I will have a chance to find out if the products work very well, because I absolutely cannot stand the smell! I thought I could work through it, but my husband said they smell terrible as well (from giving me goodnight and goodbye kisses). The products are very creamy and absorb well, but the smell will keep me from buying more.

By Pamela on January 5, 2013

Happy with the kit! 5

Wonderful kit! I have combination skin (oily t-zone and dry cheeks) and loved that the kit provided a regimen specifically on which products to use for your skin type.

I do agree with some of the reviewers that the cream looked greasy upon application. So I only used the night cream, and during the day (as suggested by the regimen for my skin type) the soothing gel. I found that to be moisturizing enough – even in Canadian winter.

The mask was awesome too. I loved the smell and had to refrain from eating it! :) It really does make your skin glow afterwards.

It is true that the scents of the products were a bit overpowering. You either like it, hate it or get used to it. I was the latter and because I found the products effective, I got used to the scent.

I will definitely repurchase the kit again.

Products you’ve viewed

Dr. Alkaitis Travel Kit $54.95 Out of stock