First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Nourishing Treatment Oil

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.8095
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.818181818 voted:50.090909092 voted:40.045454551 voted:30.045454551 voted:200 voted:1

By Kim on July 26, 2013

Great multi-purpose oil! 5

I decided to take the plunge and invest in this expensive oil, and I have to say that I don’t regret my decision at all! Firstly, it smells divine (herbal and green) and is so relaxing and luxurious to use, especially before bed. I used it on my face and woke up to beautifully soft skin. My only negative is that it took some time to fully absorb and sat on top of my skin for a while longer than I would have liked. It didn’t cause any breakouts however, and I think I will use it on my face more often come winter. Where this product really shines is as a hair oil! It tames away all the little frizzies without making your hair look greasy. I can also see this product lasting a very long time, as you only need a pump or two to cover your entire face and the length of your hair (for reference I have long hair that falls about halfway down my back). It may run out a little quicker for those who use it as a body oil as well.

By K on March 26, 2013

seriously good oil 5

Love this stuff! Only problem is I’m flying through the bottle. It sinks into the skin like your skin is literally eating it. I love the smell too. It will last a long time if used only on the face but not as long if you’re treating the entire body so, price can be an issue. I’ll still be replenishing my stock though, that’s how good this is.

By Hb on March 15, 2013

Mediocre product 3

If you are one of the few people who are allergic to turmeric, then do not apply onto your skin even if turmeric content is high. I had rash. It’s great as treatment for hair but there are other brands that work just as well ie Dr Hauschka Neem Hair Oil.

By Feo on January 31, 2013

Even, Glowy, Smooth face ! 5

This is a very good oil. I mix it with my moisturizer, apply to my face, it gives me a glowy appearance and makes my skin smooth and even.

By C on November 26, 2012

Not great for my skin...but love what it does for my hair! 4

I got the sample of this. I initially used this as a facial oil, assuming it would work much like Dr H’s normalizing oil. Unfortunately, it did cause some blemishes. However, my dry, coarse, curly hair loves it!

By Trisha on July 17, 2012

Beautiful, natural oil. 5

I love this oil. I originally received it in the Dr. Alkaitis starter pack, and have just purchased the full size bottle. I use it in my hair when it is feeling a little dry, as well as on any dry patches on my skin. But the best use for this product is on my three year old’s back, he suffers from dry skin/ eczema, and was developing red, itchy painful patches all over his body. The patches have now cleared up and his skin is really starting to feel soft and smooth. Aside form the amazing benefits, it smells AMAZING. It is worth the price.

By Anne-Marie on June 21, 2012

AMAZING 5

I absolutely love this product! I use it as an all-over moisturizer and it makes my skin look and feel great. A little bit really does go a long way! Plus, it absorbs really well and doesn’t have a very strong smell. I’m in love!

By Kr on June 13, 2012

hydrating, made my skin glow 5

I did not have much luck with the gel version so I was a little skeptical about the oil. I got it in a sampler though and it is so lovely. The scent is strong but at the same time not overpowering and calming. Nice if you don’t want to wear fragrance, but want some scent. Despite being an oil, it absorbed quickly into my skin and kept it hydrated. I also rubbed it on my body and it made my skin glow.

By Mireille on May 13, 2012

Hero product 5

This oil is amazing. I have very dry/acneic skin. My skin desperately needs oil, but oil gives me zits. This one does not plus I have never used an oil or a cream that actually takes away the dryness. I put it on my hair before washing & it made my hair all soft & silky. You can also use it on your body. It is very versatile. It is one product that I won’t do without. Please keep these product in stock.

By Carrie on April 4, 2012

This one will make you pancakes in the morning 5

I admit that I balked at the price initially, then I saw that you get 4 whole ounces in the bottle. That’s enough to last me a LONG time. The scent of the product reminds me of a Chinese herbalist’s apothecary, the color is saffron-tinged, and the texture is pretty light for the massive amount of hydration the skin gleans from it. This oil has saved my skin many times in the brief time I’ve been using it— whenever my sensitive skin reacts to anything, all I need to do is gently cleanse with Dr. A’s cleanser, then press several drops of this oil into my skin. It is a true comfort and a pleasure to use, and I’m trying to get everyone I know to try it. People with all skin types can rock this oil.

Products you’ve viewed