First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Purifying Cleanser

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.3514
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.540540520 voted:50.297297311 voted:40.13513515 voted:30.027027031 voted:200 voted:1

By Mariko on October 22, 2014

Amazing cleanser 5

This is amazing cleanser. Natural acid gently peel off dead skin. It’s very easy to use. Just gently massage all over my face that wash away everything. Since staring using this, I could finally say good bye to over washing my face!
Because of acid contained, it irritates eyes. So close your eyes tightly! If someone has dry skin and it makes feel dry after wash, try to use very little on to normally oily area. It will clean exsess oil.

By Meg on August 30, 2014

Great for Acne 5

If you have sensitive skin, this might not be for you, but if you struggle with acne or inflammation, this works wonderfully! Helps prevent breakouts. Love the scent!

By Fern on April 29, 2014

Not for me 3

My skin feels stripped after using this cleanser, which has been my experience with foaming cleansers. I don’t recommend this for dry/mature skin. I prefer non-foaming cream cleansers so will not purchase this again.

By Erin on February 20, 2014

Effective, but stings my eyes! 2

I found this cleanser effective. However, even with my eyes tightly squeezed shut it caused them to sting.

By Lindsay on January 31, 2014

Good Cleanser 4

My face felt very clean after using this, though I’m not wild about the smell (or lacktherof) I’d say this is a good solid cleanser that would work well for most skin types.

By Lauren on June 29, 2013

Great brand, average cleanser 3

I thought this cleanser was pretty good and I love the brand, but I discontinued using it after about 45 days because I didn’t see any exceptionally positive results. It was mild and didn’t cause any further breakouts, but didn’t seem to deliver on ‘purifying’. It doesn’t have much of a lather, which I expected, and seemed to take off my makeup well.

By Ash on April 5, 2013

Thick and rich (yum!) 4

My favourite thing about this cleanser is the consistency; it’s thick and rich and smells wonderfully herbal (not too strong). It produces a mild lather, nothing too crazy, and seems to cleanse without stripping the skin of its natural oils. This is the perfect cleanser for the summer for combination skin types or for those who aren’t the biggest fans of cream cleansers. A little goes a long way.

By K on March 26, 2013

happy cleanser 5

I like this cleanser because my face really feels clean afterwards (not like other creamy cleansers that still make me feel greasy). Only need a couple of pumps. I see this lasting a long time.

By C on December 17, 2012

Decent Cleanser 4

While it does not remove makeup as well as I would like…it does leave my skin very soft and smooth, not too tight.

By Maha on November 17, 2012

Lovely Cleanser but Irritated my Eyes 3

This is a great cleanser and very high quality like all Dr. H products, but unfortunately, like a few other reviewers, it irritated my eyes. Since I prefer to save time and avoid having to use a separate cleanser for my eyes, I probably won’t re-purchase. That said, for someone with less sensitive eyes, this is a great choice.

Products you’ve viewed