First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Soothing Gel

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.8214
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.16666671 voted:50.53 voted:40.33333332 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Lindsay on June 22, 2014

Great as an aftershave 5

I gave this to my fiancee to use after he shaves. He said he loves it, and it soothes his sensitive skin.

By Linda on June 4, 2014

Feels great 4

I got this sample in an inner circle box. I wasn’t too excited about it but I was pleasantly surprised. I like the light scent and it feels so nice when you put it on. It definitely lives up to the soothing name! I would definitely repurchase a full size

By Britt on May 27, 2014

Rich and delicious soothing gel 7

Rich and delicious soothing gel. I use it after toning and before my moisturizer at night. It feels like a guilty pleasure for some reason – I just love it!

By Michele on May 18, 2014

For bug bits, acne and sunburns! 5

I know some are put off by the smell, but I love it. It smells a bit “wine-y” due to the fermented grapes! I have used this on my acne and it is very soothing and calms down the redness.

I will also try it on bug bites as it is that time of the year again! This is not a thick gel – its texture is more like a serum (more thin), but it does absorb quickly into the skin.

By Sophie on May 12, 2014

Ahhhhhh... cooling 5

When they say soothing, man they aren’t kidding! Along with easy application, the cooling sensation was refreshing. followed up with night cream and eye cream, my face stayed hydrated all of the next day!

By Stephanie on November 27, 2013

Despite rave reviews, did nothing for me. 3

I’ve been using this once a day for a couple months now – one thing for sure, the bottle goes a long way! I really wanted to love this gel. The texture is lovely, more of a serum than a gel and sinks right into your skin. It’s very soothing. But it didn’t really do anything for my skin.

By Kattiuska on October 4, 2013

great for blemish prone skin 5

I have been using Dr. Alkaitis for over a year now and so far I am very pleased with the outcome! I know his products may be a bit pricey, but they last a long time! You notice a difference in your skin immediately. I love, love, love his products and so will you!!

By Stephanie on September 23, 2013

I really, really want to love this. 4

I do find this is very soothing. I’ve been using it twice a day for about a month now, and while I love the texture and I’m sure it’s good for my skin, I haven’t noticed any improvement in blemishes in that time. I am not quite halfway through the bottle, so maybe it just needs a bit more time to work…? So far, I’m sort of on the fence about repurchasing. I mean, it’s very soothing and it has worked very well for healing small scrapes etc. and as an aftershave gel, and it probably is helping my skin heal itself, but haven’t noticed any real impact on my mild to moderate acne so far. Maybe I will try using it only at night as suggested by Kim.
I also personally love the smell, but it is a little strong (you will smell a bit like an incense stick, due to the myrrh).

By Kim on August 29, 2013

Amazing product! 5

I really, really love this gel. I bought the full-size bottle because of the great reviews, and I was not disappointed. I like to use this on my face before bed, after cleansing and toning. This gel in very light, smells delightfully herbal and absorbs well into the skin. It makes my skin look wonderfully clear and radiant, as long as I only use it once daily. For some reason when I use it morning AND night it causes me to breakout. No idea why, but the once daily regimen is fine for me. It’s also an AMAZING aftershave. It soothes irritated skin and prevents razor burn and those annoying little red bumps. Will keep repurchasing for years to come.

By Jessie831 on July 10, 2013

BEAUTIFUL product!!!! 5

What a great product! I use this instead of a lotion for my oily acne prone skin and it has worked wonderful. It smells great and lasts a really long time. I will be buying again, without a doubt!

Products you’ve viewed

Organic Soothing Gel $64.95 Out of stock