First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Soothing Gel

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.7391
Average rating: 4.7 out of 5 hearts
0.826086919 voted:50.086956522 voted:40.086956522 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Stephanie on November 27, 2013

Despite rave reviews, did nothing for me. 3

I’ve been using this once a day for a couple months now – one thing for sure, the bottle goes a long way! I really wanted to love this gel. The texture is lovely, more of a serum than a gel and sinks right into your skin. It’s very soothing. But it didn’t really do anything for my skin.

By Kattiuska on October 4, 2013

great for blemish prone skin 5

I have been using Dr. Alkaitis for over a year now and so far I am very pleased with the outcome! I know his products may be a bit pricey, but they last a long time! You notice a difference in your skin immediately. I love, love, love his products and so will you!!

By Stephanie on September 23, 2013

I really, really want to love this. 4

I do find this is very soothing. I’ve been using it twice a day for about a month now, and while I love the texture and I’m sure it’s good for my skin, I haven’t noticed any improvement in blemishes in that time. I am not quite halfway through the bottle, so maybe it just needs a bit more time to work…? So far, I’m sort of on the fence about repurchasing. I mean, it’s very soothing and it has worked very well for healing small scrapes etc. and as an aftershave gel, and it probably is helping my skin heal itself, but haven’t noticed any real impact on my mild to moderate acne so far. Maybe I will try using it only at night as suggested by Kim.
I also personally love the smell, but it is a little strong (you will smell a bit like an incense stick, due to the myrrh).

By Kim on August 29, 2013

Amazing product! 5

I really, really love this gel. I bought the full-size bottle because of the great reviews, and I was not disappointed. I like to use this on my face before bed, after cleansing and toning. This gel in very light, smells delightfully herbal and absorbs well into the skin. It makes my skin look wonderfully clear and radiant, as long as I only use it once daily. For some reason when I use it morning AND night it causes me to breakout. No idea why, but the once daily regimen is fine for me. It’s also an AMAZING aftershave. It soothes irritated skin and prevents razor burn and those annoying little red bumps. Will keep repurchasing for years to come.

By Jessie831 on July 10, 2013

BEAUTIFUL product!!!! 5

What a great product! I use this instead of a lotion for my oily acne prone skin and it has worked wonderful. It smells great and lasts a really long time. I will be buying again, without a doubt!

By Frazer on May 26, 2013

Best Aftershave Ever! 5

I’ve used the organic soothing gel as an aftershave and virtually eliminated any facial irritation and ingrown hairs that used to plague me for years. Really amazing product. Don’t be afraid of the price as a bottle will last you for a full year.

By K on March 26, 2013

good stuff 5

I have the entire facial system line of Dr. Alkaitis and, so far, I will be a forever loyal customer. This was my first time trying all organic products but I feel a real difference in my skin. This soothing gel is very calming and refreshing. It doesn’t sting or dry out the skin.

By Hannah on February 13, 2013

Amazing! 5

Amazing product for acne. I originally bought this product for an after sun soother(which it also it amazing for) but found it really helped with my acne, I am on my second bottle and will continue to purchase this product. I love it!!!

By C on November 26, 2012

Great 5

Great product for acne prone skin…leaves my skin smooth and soft. Great purchase.

By Rosa on October 29, 2012

Amazing Product. 5

I have been using this gel for as my moisturizer for about 2 months now and I do not think that I will ever be able to go without it! I have oily, acne-prone skin, which reacts (with huge bumps that scar) to practically everything that I put on my face. This gel moisturizes, without making my face greasy, and heals and calms my skin from any irritation. As well, my breakouts are not as aggressive as they were before I began using this product. I highly recommend this gel to anyone suffering with sensitive, acne-prone skin.

Products you’ve viewed