First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Soothing Gel

By Dr. Alkaitis

4.8214
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.16666671 voted:50.53 voted:40.33333332 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Frazer on May 26, 2013

Best Aftershave Ever! 5

I’ve used the organic soothing gel as an aftershave and virtually eliminated any facial irritation and ingrown hairs that used to plague me for years. Really amazing product. Don’t be afraid of the price as a bottle will last you for a full year.

By K on March 26, 2013

good stuff 5

I have the entire facial system line of Dr. Alkaitis and, so far, I will be a forever loyal customer. This was my first time trying all organic products but I feel a real difference in my skin. This soothing gel is very calming and refreshing. It doesn’t sting or dry out the skin.

By Hannah on February 13, 2013

Amazing! 5

Amazing product for acne. I originally bought this product for an after sun soother(which it also it amazing for) but found it really helped with my acne, I am on my second bottle and will continue to purchase this product. I love it!!!

By C on November 26, 2012

Great 5

Great product for acne prone skin…leaves my skin smooth and soft. Great purchase.

By Rosa on October 29, 2012

Amazing Product. 5

I have been using this gel for as my moisturizer for about 2 months now and I do not think that I will ever be able to go without it! I have oily, acne-prone skin, which reacts (with huge bumps that scar) to practically everything that I put on my face. This gel moisturizes, without making my face greasy, and heals and calms my skin from any irritation. As well, my breakouts are not as aggressive as they were before I began using this product. I highly recommend this gel to anyone suffering with sensitive, acne-prone skin.

By Mary on August 25, 2012

This gel is astonishing. 5

I had a 1-1/3 inch area of raw skin where I’d used Curaderm to remove a skin blemish and put this gel on the wound instead of an antibiotic. Within a day there was a light scab and within another day the scab started peeling. The raw spot was completely healed in a few days! Then I had a cut on my knee, so again used Dr. Alkaitis gel to see if I’d get the same, immediate result. I did.

By Katie on August 1, 2012

Secret weapon against ingrowns after shaving! 5

I’ve reviewed this product before, but I’ve discovered this works great for shaving. I used to ALWAYS get a zillion ingrown hairs and irritated skin (especially in those sensitive areas) but if I put this on right after shaving, I don’t even get one ingrown and my skin is totally normal.

By Michelle on July 27, 2012

My new best friend - amazing and effective 5

I’ve always had an uphill battle with acne since I was a teen. I’ve tried everything from harsh chemical ingredients like benzoyl peroxide before switching over to natural alternatives 2 years ago. My skin has greatly improved since then but I still had stubborn tiny blemishes along my jaw line and cheeks. Well after years of searching for that miracle product, I think I’ve finally found it. I’ve been testing out this gel over the past 6 weeks and have reaped fantastic results so far. Although it doesn’t prevent my skin from breaking out during “that time of month,” my blemishes have healed quickly and my face feels so much smoother now. If only I discovered this product sooner; it would have saved me a lot of aggravation and money!

By Jen on June 29, 2012

Great on bug bites 5

My sister was visiting me after camping and was covered in bug bites. I handed her my bottle, and within minutes the redness and inflammation faded away! Love this stuff!

By Carrie on March 25, 2012

My Hero! 5

This gel saved me during a very difficult time. I had abdominal surgery a couple of weeks ago, and I had just gotten my Dr. Alkaitis trial size kit, so I tore into it when I got home. My incisions were causing me extreme pain and irritation, and it was hard for me to focus on anything else. I started using this gel on my incisions, and it was like a mini vacation every time I applied it. It really is the most soothing product I’ve ever used on my skin. It also served as a layer of protection because of its antibacterial properties and the light, moisturizing film it leaves. I can just imagine how many different conditions this product will help. I’m continuing to use the gel several times a day as I heal up, my skin craves it.

Note: I checked with my doctor before using the gel on my surgical incision. After reading her the ingredients, she told me it was fine to use that way.

Products you’ve viewed