First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Body Silk Powder

By Dr.Hauschka

4.3
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.45454555 voted:50.36363644 voted:400 voted:30.090909091 voted:20.090909091 voted:1

By Maggie on October 17, 2014

smells good 2

It’s called body silk, and it is silky, but so is the powder you can get at the supermarket. Smells great!

By D on September 28, 2014

Love it 5

Love this stuff. Buys me an extra day inbetween hair washes. Smells divine.

By Vanessa on July 23, 2014

Great multi-purpose product! 4

I’ve tried a few different body powders as dry shampoo, and this one is the best. The scent is very pleasant- fresh and herbal. I find the texture too grainy to use on my face, but it’s great for the rest of my body! My sister and I both have dark hair so we have to be very careful not to shake out too much when we use it in our hair, otherwise we end up with a grayish roots.

By Meagan on June 30, 2014

Takes away shine 4

Lasts a very long time! Very versatile – you can use it in your hair, for your underarms, and as a light mineral powder. I give it four stars because if you use it in your hair it really takes away the shine.

By K on April 16, 2013

My new deodorant 5

Thank goodness for this powder! I haven’t been able to use deodorant for the longest time. Even all natural deodorants would cause a rash under my armpits. I’ve been using this for 2 weeks now and no rash! Need to re-apply throughout the day if used as a deodorant.

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

The perfect dry shampoo 5

My favourite thing about this product is the scent – it’s herbal and earthy but not overpowering. It smells so fresh and natural. I have used it with success as a deodorant for low impact days (i.e., not when working out), but my favourite use is as a dry shampoo to refresh my thick curly hair. I think I will give it a try this summer as a body powder. Great buy!

By Katie on August 1, 2012

Luxurious and healing 4

Lives up to its name — it is like silk! I love that it has DE in it, which is naturally good at keeping away nasty skin problems

By Kelsey on February 19, 2012

Heavenly texture 4

We all grew up with Johnson’s Baby Powder then pulled the plug when we found out it wasn’t good for our skin after all. This gives you that super soft baby powder feeling only with the added luxury of silk. The texture is heavenly and it’s very smoothing and absorbent. I literally use it head to toe, sprinkling it in my hair almost as a dry shampoo and also powering my feet after a sweaty workout.

By Carrie on December 21, 2011

This is a great product! 5

This body silk powder is expensive, but you can use it for so many things. I put it in my hair for scent, on my skin, as a face powder, on my feet, and under my arms for deodorant. It keeps me dry, nice smelling, and feeling soft and silky smooth. It has a nice light herbal sage scent. Will buy again when I run out.

By Joy on February 17, 2011

Deserves a Six Star Review! 5

I can’t praise this product enough!
It’s everything the review says, and I have found it to have a healing effect as well.
It smells absolutely yummy and leaves skin feeling like silk itself.

Products you’ve viewed