First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Bronzing Powder

By Dr.Hauschka

4.625
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.6255 voted:50.3753 voted:400 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Anya on November 8, 2012

Sun kissed bliss 4

Now that summer is gone and winter is here, my skin definitely needs a little boost. I don’t want a dark, fake, tan look (sorry Snookie) but a little hint of bronze is just what I need. This is the most natural looking and feeling powder bronzer I’ve tried. Very light and transluscent – dip your brush in, shake it off til there’s almost nothing there then brush on in a few quick strokes. Done. It’s almost invisible, but it adds that je ne sais quois sun-kissed touch I need in these duller months.

By Justine on June 16, 2012

Beautiful Bronzer! Love it! 5

LOVE this bronzer. Its really nice. I currently mix both this bronzer and the INIKA sun kissed bronzer together which is also a beautiful bronzer. I find using the Dr.Hauschka bronzer on its own was a bit too light, i didn’t receive enough colour from it but by mixing those two i did. If you’re like me and prefer a bit more bronze to your face but only want to purchase one bronzer i would recommend the INIKA powder bronzer as i found it gives a bit more colour than this one does.

By Kr on January 14, 2012

Great colour, wish it didn't contain talc 4

I have light skin and find it very difficult to source a bronzer that isn’t too orange. This colour is perfect for my skin although I do use a skunk brush instead of a bronzing brush to apply it. The reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 is that the first ingredient is talc and in looking at natural products, I’m trying to avoid talc. Also, I’m not so crazy about the second ingredient being diatomaceous earth as you’re not supposed to breath it in. If talc and DE are not a concern, it is a great product.

By Courtney on March 24, 2011

Favorite Bronzer 5

I think I have tried every powder bronzer on the market and this is definitely my favorite. I have light skin that tans and this color works well for me all year. In the summer I use it almost like a powder and use it more as a blush/highlighter in the winter months. The powder is easy to control and goes on evenly…I use a fan brush. I would recommend this product to anyone.

By Holly on February 16, 2011

Looks pretty on light skin 5

I have light skin that tans well and this bronzing powder makes it look like I just got back from Hawaii. I use a little on my cheeks instead of blush which is just enough for me. Several people have commented recently that I look ‘golden’. Even though it’s a powder, I’ve found it stays on all day.

By Km on February 15, 2011

Light bronzer bringing just enough color 5

Subtle and light. Brings easy bronze look without feeling like heavy make-up at all. Dr. Hauschka products always seem like they are thoughtfully created to ‘harmonize with’ rather than ‘go after’ or ‘cover up’. Great stuff.

By Lydia on February 15, 2011

Good product but color too dark for me 4

I’m very fair-skinned and the color looks a bit orange on my skin. However, if you are not so fair-skinned, I imagine it would work nicely as it is a high-quality product and applies well.

By Jen on January 28, 2011

Really nice bronzing powder. 5

This is wonderful bronzing powder. It is so natural looking – not shimmery. It doesn’t cake on and look thick, but is light and goes on really nicely. I like the compact. The lovely color really brightens up the skin, especially in the winter. I am thrilled with it. I often use it all over my face, but sometimes just as blush.

Products you’ve viewed