First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Cleansing Milk

By Dr.Hauschka

4.4857
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.657894725 voted:50.21052638 voted:40.10526324 voted:300 voted:20.026315791 voted:1

By Naomi on October 30, 2011

Does not remove makeup! 1

This cleanser feels nice on the skin, but does not remove facial makeup well. I was left with a filmy mess of foundation and oily residue. I could see this being a possibility for dry skin or for those who don’t wear facial makeup. But for oily/acne-prone skin like mine, I cannot recommend this product.

By Ashley on August 14, 2011

Perfect for sensitive skin! 5

I have very sensitive skin that reacts to most products. This cleansing milk has been wonderful for my face! It is gentle, but cleanses effectively. It even takes off my mascara! Because it does not foam, I used a bit too much at first, but found that I only need a pump or two to clean my entire face. My face is smooth after using this cleanser and accepts other products well.

By Lee on February 19, 2011

Nothing special 3

I’ve been using this cleanser for the past 3-4 months. I find it is very moisturizing but I don’t think it does a good job to take all of the day’s buildup especially my make up. On days when I wear makeup I have to wash my face twice AND use my clarisonic to get my make up off. If you have dry or sensitive skin it would be good for you. I won’t repurchase it though because it doesn’t remove my make up and I think it’s actually clogging my pores.

By Shelley on February 18, 2011

Best cleanser for sensitive skin. 5

This is my favorite cleanser. I have very sensitive skin and I am very sensitive to smell. This cleanser is so calming to my skin and doesn’t have an overpowering scent. Its one of the few cleansers I have ever used that my skin feels balanced and calm after using. I love this stuff. I love all Dr. Hauschka stuff!!

By Marny on February 17, 2011

Hydrating and simple 5

I love the simplicity of the Dr Hauschka skin care line. Life is too busy already! This cleanser cleans and hydrates my skin and when finished with Facial Toner, all I need is some moisturizer and I am off. It does what I need for sure!

By Chantal, on February 16, 2011

Luxuriously creamy and gentle cleanser 5

This product is so luxurious and tender on the face. I have very sensitive skin and was concerned that a cleanser would dry my skin and irritate but I must say I am very impressed at how gentle it is…great for double cleansing. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone that wants a cleanser that is both effective and gentle on sensitive skin. Try it… You will not be disappointed.

By Pilot on February 16, 2011

Skin Did Not Feel Clean 3

This product is very gentle and has a nice scent, however, I found that it did not do a good job of removing makeup and my skin didn’t have a “clean” feeling after use.

By Seana on February 16, 2011

Soothing cleansing 5

One of my favourites. Great for sensitive skin, cleanses without stripping skin’s natural oils. Removes makeup well, especially for the eye area. A little goes a long way.

By Robyn on February 16, 2011

Gentle and effective 4

I have been using this cleanser for about a year and I have noticed a great improvement in the clarity and texture of my skin. I use it once a day in the evenings and my skin feels clean but not dry. I have very sensitive combination skin and this is the best natural cleanser I’ve found to meet my needs. Worth every penny!

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

Best on the market 5

This is one of the best & most gentle cleansers on the market. It is completely non-irritating yet cleans completely. for my super sensitive skin I use it once as a make-up remover with a soft cotton pad and then follow that up with one more cleansing that I rinse off with tepid water. Love it.