First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Deodorant Floral

By Dr.Hauschka

3
Average rating: 3 out of 5 hearts
0.27272733 voted:500 voted:40.27272733 voted:30.18181822 voted:20.27272733 voted:1

By Anna on October 19, 2014

Healthy and a lovely scent, great way to start the morning! 5

Love, love, love this product. So thankful to find it through Saffron Rouge. I first used this in a desire to support my health, wanted to avoid harmful compounds in the deodorants you can buy at the drug store/grocery store. I stayed for the lovely aroma of flowers and because this works! It is the best natural/non-toxic deodorant I have tried. Thanks!

By Sam on March 2, 2014

Not a Fan 1

Smelt nice in the bottle but it did not work on me at all, and it stung when I would apply it.

By Deena on July 18, 2012

A waste of money 1

This was an awful product and not at all worth the 22 dollars I paid for it. It is not effective in the slightest and it also smells terrible. I will definitely not be wasting my money on this product ever again and it has made me much more hesitant to try any others.

By Izzy on March 22, 2012

Fresh and rosy 5

I’m surprised at some of the negative reviews. I love this deodorant! I find it highly effective at keeping me fresh – granted I do roll it on twice a day, but that’s a small price to pay when you consider the nasty chemical alternative. Who doesn’t want their pits to smell like roses!

By Susie on February 10, 2012

Strong sent and not as effective as I would like 3

I am a big fan of Dr. Hauschka products and really wanted to love this deodorant. For me, the smell is more spicey than floral. It is a little on the strong side for my liking but I would continue to use it if it worked better. I have used several natural (including some homemade) deodorants and found that this one has to be applied more often than most…even twice a day was not enough. If the smell was more pleasant, maybe I wouldn’t mind applying it so often but unfortunately, it is not for me.

By Silke on July 15, 2011

Very effective - great scent. 5

I love the scent of this deodorant and it is very effective. It works great for me.

By Stephanie on June 4, 2011

Unappealing scent 2

I can’t honestly say how well it works because I found the smell more offensive than body odor and did not use it more than once.

By Christina on February 24, 2011

smells lovely, but falls short 3

Agree with the other reviewer: Lovely scent, but not particularly effective. If this worked really well, then perhaps the price would not seem so strikingly high.

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

Gentle, not very effective 3

I have used this for many years because it is natural and doesn’t irritate my arm pits. The smell is lovely too. But like all natural deodorants it doesn’t work very well. However, it is better than nothing. I don’t know how fair it is to rate this. Can an all natural deodorant ever work the way mass market products do with their chemical ingredients? I am thinking they cannot. Maybe in that respect is should be given 5 hearts but I gave it 3 because it doesn’t work great and it is quite expensive.

By Rayia on February 15, 2011

Overwhelming scent 2

I have been on the look out for a good organic/natural deodorant for a long time and so excited to give this one a try. However I was quickly disappointed. The scent did not seem “floral” at all to me, it has a very strong sage scent, which is fine, just not what I expected. It seemed to keep odors at bay, but it gave me a light rash and the scent was just so strong that it overwhelmed me.

Products you’ve viewed