First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Deodorant Fresh

By Dr.Hauschka

3.9
Average rating: 3.9 out of 5 hearts
0.44 voted:50.33 voted:40.22 voted:300 voted:20.11 voted:1

By Christine on August 4, 2014

Love this product - will keep on using 5

I absolutely love this product. Love the smell, love that it rolls on effortlessly, and lasts sufficiently for a hard’s day work. I admit that I don’t sweat a lot, but nonetheless I’ve tried many similar products and this one is the best by far. I’ve stopped the search – this one is a keeper.

By Lindsay on December 27, 2013

Great Natural Alternative 4

This is the best of all the natural deodorants I’ve tried. I do have to reapply about eight hours after the first application, but that’s the only drawback. I am too sensitive for regular chemical deodorant so this is a great alternative.

By Veronica on August 17, 2012

Average deodorant 3

I am mixed on this product. It does smell fresh and clean and will hold up to normal day-to-day perspiration. However I have found that under intense perspiration conditions (stress, pressure, heat, etc) it won’t hold up. I am not sure I would buy this again.

By Elizabeth on May 19, 2012

Love this! 5

I have been using this deodorant for about 3 weeks and am very satisfied with it. I’ve been trying to re-train myself in terms of expectations about what I need to smell like. I feel like we are way too conscious as a culture about body smells and I find all the advertisements for “clinical strength” deodorants out on the market these days, that imply that people with regularly functioning sweat glands have a problem that needs a medical-grade solution, quite alarming. If I know I have a stressful event on a certain day, or it’s really hot out, or I know I’ll be out all day I will use my regular chemical deodorant, however I find this product to be perfect for 6/7 days of the week. Like all non-chemical deodorants out there, by the end of the day I do have a bit of a ild sweat smell, but it’s not anything that would be noticed unless I put my nose right into my armpit. The other natural deodorants I have tried have all either given me a rash or I have noticed that I have a distinctly BO smell at the end of the day. With this one, like I mentioned, I have a mild sweat kind of smell at the end of the day, but nothing really unpleasant, and only if I go looking for it. I love it!

By Amanda on March 10, 2012

Apparently I'm allergic... 4

So, I wrote a review of this product a week or so ago, but I felt I needed to amend my review. After almost two weeks of use, I’ve had to discontinue using this product. While it all seemed to be going well, I noticed that my arm pits had started to hurt, and I mean, really really hurt. I developed hard red lumps, and it hurt to even move my arms. Apparently, I’m allergic to one or more of the ingredients in this product. This makes me very sad as I’m really trying to find an organic deodorant. The day I stopped using this product, the pain in my arms went away and the hard lumps disappeared after a few days. Just a word of warning to anyone else with super sensitive skin. Oh and I’m leaving the 4 hearts that I gave previously because I think this would be a good product for other people, just apparently not me.

By Amanda on March 4, 2012

Nice deodorant, do have to reapply 4

This deodorant is nice. I do have to reapply it during the day. Usually around 5 in the evening, before I leave work. I don’t mind the smell, it’s not sticky, it doesn’t appear to stain my clothing, and it doesn’t sting when I apply it in the morning. I wish I didn’t have to reapply it since it’s so expensive and I feel like it won’t last as long. However, reapplying is a small price to pay compared to using an aluminum filled deodorant. I will say though that it’s kept me pretty dry, I haven’t had any issues with sweating which has been a nice change.

By Kate on August 29, 2011

Doesn't hold up against the stink 1

I love Dr. H. I love how this smelled. But, it just doesn’t work:(

By Yosh on May 5, 2011

Good Product. 5

This stuff is really good. I usually have to apply it twice a day though. But it smells nice and has no bad chemicals.

By Katie on February 15, 2011

Smells great & works! 5

The truth is, out of all the natural deodorants I have used, this one is the best. Now, that being said, I do bring Clean Well wipes with me during the day and re-apply it. It’s not the kind of thing that you can expect to work all day.

By Heidi on February 15, 2011

Would not get you through a stressful situation 3

I so wanted this product too work, it was very nice going on, smell good, not too sticky but as the day went on it just did not work, had to go back to my chemical deodorant.

Products you’ve viewed