First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Eyeshadow Palette

By Dr.Hauschka

4.5556
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.55555565 voted:50.44444444 voted:400 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Danielle on December 15, 2013

Great palette 5

This is the first Dr. H eyeshadow I have used. I was drawn to the basic colour range and find the darkest colour great for liner and eyebrow filling. I love that there is absolutely no sparkle to these colours and application is very easy.

By Sarah on December 9, 2013

HIGHLY recommend 5

I’m an eye shadow junkie who is slowly transitioning over from years of MAC loyalty, to healthier options such as this collection by Dr. Hauschka. I know how hard it is to find decent matte colours and if that’s what you’re looking for, this is the palate for you. These colours are now my everyday go-to. I absolutely love combining them together and they layer nicely. You will not be dissappointed, especially if you are used to working with chemically laden counterparts.

By Danielle on April 30, 2013

Palette 01 is great! 5

This palette in 01 is my first one to try of Dr. Hauschka’s eye shadows. It has worked out really well for me so far. I’m mostly making use of the darkest brown to line my eyes and fill in my brows (this brown works very well for black eyebrows). I look forward to experimenting with the other colours in the palette to play up my eye contours. The shadow has been staying put better than other natural brands I’ve tried…I usually get creasing or falling shadow during the day. As a liner, I’ve used it both dry and applied with a damp brush for a more precise line. I also really like that there is absolutely NO SHIMMER!

By Carrie on June 6, 2012

Beautiful, natural palette 5

These shades look so beautiful and natural, great for everyday wear. I’ll probably use up my favorite shade before the rest since I use it a lot. I wish they offered it in singles. It glides on flawlessly since it’s a silky powder, but I recommend a primer or moisturizer underneath to make it last longer. Lasts all day!

By Marni on May 2, 2012

Nice and easy color palette 4

I bought palette 01 when it was the only palette. I really like the colors and the texture, but I really wish the colors were proportional – there should be at least twice as much of the two mid-tones than of the lightest and darkest colors. I’m almost out of the main color and have almost all of the other three colors left. I really like the palette and can’t wait to try the others, I just wish the quantity of each better matched the use of those colors.

By Kate on August 29, 2011

Nice 4

Great colours. Wish it didn’t have talc, but hey, what can you do.

By Paula on July 3, 2011

good product 4

I have “mature” skin and perhaps that is why I found the consistency a bit chalky. It does have great lasting power when used with a non-oily base (I use a natural concealer cream). The colours are neutral and work for day or night use. I am very satisfied with this product and would buy it again.

By Naomi on March 29, 2011

Wonderful everyday colors! 5

This is a wonderful and practical palette! I have been a MAC fan for years and recently switched to ‘healthier’ makeup…I was wary of the quality, but was pleasantly surprised! The shadows are matte- but are smooth and not chalky/dry. The colors are very neutral and would work well with warm or cool skin tones. I do recommend using an eyeshadow base or concealer for staying power. Great palette- highly recommend!

By Alicia on February 16, 2011

A great basic set of eye colors 4

This is a great palette if you’re looking for a very natural look. The range of browns allows you to create a light daytime look and a more smokey night time look. The colors go on evenly and last all day – the texture is one of the nicer ones I’ve tried for natural eye shadow. My only complaint is that my mirror repeatedly falls off the case, so I have to jam it back on every time I open the compact.

Products you’ve viewed