First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Eyeshadow Solos

By Dr.Hauschka

4.6667
Average rating: 4.7 out of 5 hearts
0.66666678 voted:50.33333334 voted:400 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

Silky and neutral 5

This is a review for #2 (Beach). This is a perfect every day colour. I use it all over my lid and sometimes up to the brow. On days when I want a more dramatic look, I use the Duo in 07 to add depth. It has a lovely silky, satiny finish (not glittery) that complements the skin.

By Ruby on August 20, 2012

great company, product, and color 5

I bought solo #9, shimmering ivory, and I love it! It is such a pretty color and I can really feel the silkiness to this product. I feel like I am really nurturing myself when I wear Dr. Hauschka products. I do agree with some of the others that it doesn’t have the same staying power as other companies products but do to all the other positive features of this product I don’t mind. I use Urban Decay eye primer potion as a base and then this product does last all day long!!!
I plan on buying more colors from this line in the future.

By Naomi on March 29, 2011

Great shadows! 5

This is a review for #2 and #9. These are both gorgeous shimmery shadows! #2 is especially pretty- a soft sandy golden beige color! These are soft and silky shadows with great color payoff! I recommend using an eyeshadow base/concealer for staying power (I use Living Nature concealer as a base).

By Erin on February 17, 2011

Really flattering 5

I really like 01 and 06. 01 brightens up my eyes and it’s not too yellow and 06 is the perfect dark mossy green neutral that brings out my hazel eyes.

By Nadia on February 17, 2011

Smooth Silky and Natural 4

I love this product. It is hard to find a natural eye shadow that has a creamy texture and comes in beautiful, natural tones. Its smooth and silky and last all day.

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

Beautiful Colors 4

The colors in this line are truly unique. Because I love the Dr. Hauschka philosophy and line and because the colors are truly one of a kind I use these eye-shadows despite their short comings. They can be too soft so you have to be careful on application to apply smoothly and prevent powdery residue on your cheeks from “fall out”. Dr. Hauschka also could work on increasing their staying powder. They can’t compete with the staying power of main line mineral make-up. You have to reapply during the day to maintain color intensity. That said I use 3 almost every day with the brown liquid liner and mascara. The combo makes my blue eyes pop. The 7 is such a unique purple it is a must have and it looks great on redheads.

By Denise on February 16, 2011

I want them all! 5

These little colorful compacts are real fun to mix and match, and easy to carry around. I want all of them!

By Heather on February 15, 2011

Silky. 4

I prefer Nvey Eco pallettes over Dr. Hauschka, but for those of you who like a really silky eyeshadow, this is the product for you. At least, that’s true of the shimmery shades – can’t comment on the matte shades.

By Denise on February 15, 2011

fabulous colors and easy to apply 5

these eye colors are fabulous! I bought my daughter one of the colors and she loved how soft and smooth it went on. she said they are unlike any other eye colors she used, i am going to buy her several other colors and some for myself as well.

By Rachel on February 15, 2011

Good all day eye shadow 4

I wasn’t crazy about talc being the first ingredient in this product, but after checking Dr. H’s website I feel assured that the talc Dr. H uses is certified asbestos free. This is a good, solid performing eye shadow that lasts me all day.

Products you’ve viewed

Fall Harvest Sale
Eyeshadow Solos $19.95 $15.96 20% off