First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Lip Care Stick

By Dr.Hauschka

4.5556
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.666666712 voted:50.22222224 voted:40.11111112 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Rachel on February 17, 2011

Love it! 5

Best lip balm out there. It makes your lips feels soft and moisturized without giving you that desperate lip balm addiction we have all experienced. I love it!

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

Great for the Whole Family 5

The best! I keep a tube in my purse and a tube on my vanity. This always goes on before lip color. It is so moisturizing and it smooths my lips perfectly. I never let myself run out. It is also great for the kids. You don’t have to worry about what is in it and it heals their chappies and the irritated skin toddlers can get around the mouth. The Lip Balm in the tub is also great for toddler mouth rashes.

By Peggy on February 16, 2011

my all time fave lip protector 4

I’ve been using this for years, and while its expensive, its worth it, especially during those winter months. I wouldn’t be without it. I don’t think the smell is too medicine-like..its not the fruity stuff.. It works!

By Naomi on February 16, 2011

The best lip balm! 5

This is the best lip balm! It is creamy, glossy and super moisturizing! I actually love the smell- it is the ‘traditional’ Dr. Hauschka herbal/floral scent. I have this balm all over the house and in my purse- it really it that good!

By Bev on February 15, 2011

Won't buy again 3

I am a long-time loyal Dr. Hauschka fan, but this product was disappointing. Goes on greasy/oily and, as another reviewer stated, can create chapping. On me it looks unattractive, so I’ve used it only at night for conditioning, but frankly I have seen no improvement. I will not buy it again.

By Gillian627 on February 15, 2011

Love it! 5

This lip balm conditions, protects, soothes… it’s wonderful! Well worth the price.

By Margaret on February 15, 2011

Not great 3

This is one of the only Dr. Haushka products that I don’t love. Mostly because I think that the Weleda everon lip balm works much better and is about a third of the price.
It’s not a bad lip balm, but it isn’t especially coating on your lips, so I don’t find that it offers much protection, or moisture if your lips are dry. I always feel like I need to re-apply it, so the tube does not last very long.

By Glenda on February 9, 2011

Ultimate lip care 5

The very first time I tried this Lip Care I was not impressed as it exfoliated my lips big time. My lips looked and felt horrible. But a couple days later I tried it again and am I ever glad I did! When used consistently, it now leaves my kissers soft and moist no matter what the weather. Be aware that it has a medicinal/herbal smell. No matter, it does the job and it’s the ultimate in lip care.

Products you’ve viewed

Black Friday Sale
Lip Care Stick $13.95 $11.16 20% off