First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Lipstick

By Dr.Hauschka

4.6818
Average rating: 4.7 out of 5 hearts
0.818181818 voted:50.13636363 voted:400 voted:300 voted:20.045454551 voted:1

By Homa on July 22, 2011

lead-free and fabulous--love it 5

I love this lipstick. It’s soft and moist and not too overwhelming. It’s not too dry or too greasy. It’s just right. I love the pink and the red colors. These are my color so I have not tried the other ones. In summary, I will keep buying this product and recommend it to every one. Most importantly, it doesn’t contain lead, which is the number one reason why I buy it.

By Jfk on June 19, 2011

My new favorite lipstick!! 5

I was looking for my perfect red lipstick for months…I finally found it!! #4 is soooo beautiful…I have very fair olive skin and this color complements my skin very well, it has an orange base as opposed to a pink or blue base. Almost no scent to it, which I really love as I am very sensitive to smells. It is creamy and stays on really nice, I use the lip pencil to line and color my lips first and then apply the lipstick on top of it with a brush…perfect result!!

By Naomi on May 5, 2011

Gorgeous #9! 5

This is a review for #9. The color is a peachy-brown nude with a hint of sheen/iridescence- totally gorgeous! The formula is very moisturizing and I don’t have to use a balm underneath. I have coppery-red hair and fair skin and this looks amazing with my coloring! But I can also see this color being beautiful on many skin tones! Highly recommended!

By Sakunthala on March 29, 2011

causes allergy 4

i used the product which is very nice. but it gave me a allergy

By Jessica on February 24, 2011

Very comfortable, nice colors, great ingredients 5

I absolutely love these lipsticks. The colors are great and the feel is somewhere between a creamy lipstick and a lip gloss. I feel so good about using it because I know all the ingredients are safe. I had been using Arbonne lipstick, but I noticed that it contains food colorings such as Yellow Lake (?), etc. Dr. Hauschka products are great in general.

Considering that we supposedly consume a pound or more of lipstick per year, I think all of us would be wise to use a product like this instead of the standard drugstore and department store lipsticks.

By Barbara on February 16, 2011

Flattering 5

Dr. Hauschka lipsticks are wonderful. The texture is perfect and the colors rich and sophisticated. You do have to reapply because the natural oils and waxes don’t stick like glue but so what. I am willing to do that in exchange for a natural product. The red 6 is simply gorgeous. The ones I use the most are 6, 7 and 9 and sometimes 2. I am a very fair red-head and these shades are very flattering on me. The red lip liner is a great base for these colors.

By Naomi on February 16, 2011

Creamy lipstick! 4

Nice and creamy! I love the consistency and coverage of this lipstick! It has a high end feel both in the product quality and the nice packaging. I only take off one ‘heart’ due to the limited color choices…wish there was more variety!

By Sydney on February 15, 2011

Love this Lipstick!! 5

I have been on the hunt for the perfect red lipstick, and I believe I have finally found it! Dr. Hauschka Lipstick in # 04. It’s bright, smooth, creamy, and long lasting. While the price may be a little steep for some at $23.95, when it comes to beauty products and what you are putting on your face and skin, it’s quality and NOT quantity. I can’t wait to try more colors!

By Lydia on February 15, 2011

Great product but do not like colors 4

I love the actual lipstick itself- creamy, goes on nicely, stays on well, but I have had very little luck with the colors and will not be ordering more. I found the transparent pink to be extremely pink, the iridescent brown almost invisible, and the soft coral far to dark and unnatural. However, I am particular about lipstick colors as my skin tone is difficult to match. I wish there were small samples available. The return policy is nice but it is a bit of a hassle to return things when life is busy so a small sample for 5$ would be a perfect option in my opinion.

By Monika on February 15, 2011

would not recommend 1

I ordered the lipstick, and it’s so red, it looks nasty. The taste is somewhat disagreable and it smears very easily. Wasted my money.

Products you’ve viewed

Earth Day Sale
Lipstick $22.90 $18.32 20% off on select options