First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Melissa Day Cream

By Dr.Hauschka

4.5833
Average rating: 4.6 out of 5 hearts
0.58333337 voted:50.41666675 voted:400 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Lin on October 16, 2014

This is very good product. 5

This product is very good, especially it gives a good protection for my skin during the winter time.

By Louise on February 10, 2014

My favourite 5

I have mature skin with redness and some breakouts. I have used Dr Hauschka Rose and Quince creams and like them but the Melissa cream is my absolute favorite! Love the smell and the texture is just right for my cranky skin. My face feels comfortable and smooth. Thanks again to Dr Hauschka for a wonderful skin care collection.

By Adee on August 7, 2013

Works for me! 5

I have used a couple of samples of this cream and so far I really like it! Not sure if I could use it in the winter, as I have mostly dry and sensitive skin. However for the summer months it’s perfect. I do think that it also reduces redness caused by my rosacea. The more Dr. H’s products I use the more I love them!

By Lisa on July 12, 2013

very satisfying 5

This by far is the best facial cream i have ever used for combination skin. i was skeptical about it’s claim that it can help even your skin tone, help make your skin feel softer, and reduce the appearance of oil on your t-zones which i have had my fair share of problems with. But surprisingly, it did what it said, and more. For the first time my face didn’t look so oily as it used to, and it didn’t irritate my skin like some facial creams does. definitely a great buy.

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

Too strong of a lemon smell 4

I was very excited to try this cream because I have combo skin. It is the perfect consistency and moisture level, but I find the lemon scent just too strong for me. Because of that, I will probably stick to the Moisturizing Day Cream, which is silky and totally lovely with a light herbal smell.

By Kyle on June 12, 2012

Mattefying 4

I think this is a good face creme, but it tends to feel as if its drying on the surface of your skin, which I didn’t really like. I think this is the mattefying phenomena that it is described, but I personally prefer a lotion that is more easily absorbed. It has a good scent, and goes on sheer, but I prefer the daily face lotion or rose lotion better.

By Arielle on May 23, 2012

Magic moisturizer 4

I can’t get through a day without my magic tube. I’ve tried just about everything out there and always have some sort of complaint or another. But this is the perfect moisturizer for me and my finicky skin.

By Sav on January 22, 2012

Like this 4

I have combination skin and I feel pleased with this. it absorbs very quickly into my skin and I feel like I have a layer of protection for my skin. When I first started to use it, I actually didn’t like it because my skin would become pretty oily a few hours after applying. But after about 1/3 tube, it seemed like my skin got used to the cream so I didn’t have the oil problem anymore. i would repurchase this.

By Susie on December 31, 2011

My go-to face cream! 5

This is by far my favourite moisturizer, even when compared to other high-end non-natural products. I have combination skin and after applying this cream, my face feels soft, nourished and balanced. Now that our dry winter has set in, has even used it. I love that it is light, non-greasy but very moisturizing.

By Lynn on September 14, 2011

Smells great, but contains peanut oil 4

I love the scent of this cream, but both this moisturizer and Rose Day Cream contains peanut oi, to which my grand daughter is very allergic.

Products you’ve viewed