First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Pure Care Coverstick

By Dr.Hauschka

4.5455
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.58333337 voted:50.33333334 voted:40.083333341 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Erin on March 18, 2014

Great for blemishes, not great for under eye. 4

Great to heal/conceal pimples and other blemishes. I find though that the colour is too flat and the consistency too thick for treatment of dark under eye circles. For that I prefer the Dr. H concealer pen.

By Lindsay on February 13, 2014

Zaps Blemishes 5

This is a great product! It covers blemishes well and gets rid of them quickly. It got rid of my blemish in one day. It also covers acne scars well. I do wish they had more colors, however, as the lightest shade is a tiny bit too dark for my very fair skin.

By Meg on January 11, 2014

Great Spot Treatment 5

This is a must-have for any girls beauty bag. Zaps zits in no time flat. Has a great herbal scent. Only complaint would be that the colors are on the lighter side. I have almost medium skin that tans easily, and the #2 color is a tad too light for me in winter, which means it will be way to light in the summer. I still gave it 5 stars because I have never used such an effective spot treatment.

By Lena on November 22, 2013

heals your skin! 5

This is my one and only holy grail product! This little concealer stick is AMAZING at not only covering imperfections, but healing spots and even mean cysts. Honestly, this is only zit-zapper that has worked for me and I’ve tried soo many. Plus, I really like the herbal scent. One stick lasts me about a year – great investment.

By Ashley on March 27, 2013

Wasn't blown away 3

I haven’t been overly impressed with this product, but I might be expecting too much from it. I don’t get too many blemishes, so I’ve been using it as a normal concealer and it’s a bit too creamy/greasy. I have very pale skin and I find the lightest shade a bit too pink on me.

By Althea on November 19, 2012

Hide and treat 4

You just can’t go wrong with Dr. H products. You get a nice natural opaque coverage and it’s easy to apply and blend. I feel like it helps clear my skin up too. So it’s not just a mask, it’s a treatment. Bravo.

By Andrea on June 2, 2012

Using it for more than just blemishes. 5

I purchased both the concealer pen and the pure care coverstick to see which would work best for me. Surprisingly, although the coverstick is more of a solid than the liquid concealer, it worked better at covering redness on my cheeks and around my nose when used with foundation. I usually apply it over the top of my foundation, and then blend it in with a brush. It does finish a little shiny, so I also use a powder over it.

By Naomi on September 16, 2011

My favorite! Covers imperfections well! 5

This is my absolute favorite concealer for covering blemishes and discoloration! I have very fair skin with yellow/neutral undertones and it is hard to find colors that work well. The ‘natural’ color is just perfect and is a neutral with a hint of pink/beige. Lasts well throughout the day, and is great under a powder foundation!

By Joy on February 17, 2011

Best I Have Ever Used 5

This is the best concealer I have ever used. It blends well with both foundation or alone. The coverage lasts several hours even on the worst blemishes.

By Seana on February 16, 2011

Healthy concealer 5

Aside from concealing blemishes quite effectively, with a small amount of product, my favourite thing about this concealer is that it doesn’t just cover, it heals. I noticed right away that my blemishes didn’t last nearly as long once I switched to this coverstick. The colour match is also perfect.

Products you’ve viewed