First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Pure Care Coverstick

By Dr.Hauschka

4.2857
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.46666677 voted:50.46 voted:40.066666671 voted:30.066666671 voted:200 voted:1

By Tara on October 16, 2014

Nice texture and blends well 4

Nice texture. Blends well, good for blemishes- I didn’t find it stayed on that well. Not good for under eye

By Meagan on July 9, 2014

Good staying power 4

I was hoping that the lightest stick would be a bit lighter. It still works for under eye circles and has excellent staying power.

By Nicole on April 25, 2014

Too Dark and Blemishes Still There 2

This is too dark. I have very, very light skin and the lightest one of these is still too dark for my complexion. Also, I didn’t find that it helped my blemishes very much. I do, however, get very stubborn acne, so it may work better for other people.

By Erin on March 18, 2014

Great for blemishes, not great for under eye. 4

Great to heal/conceal pimples and other blemishes. I find though that the colour is too flat and the consistency too thick for treatment of dark under eye circles. For that I prefer the Dr. H concealer pen.

By Lindsay on February 13, 2014

Zaps Blemishes 5

This is a great product! It covers blemishes well and gets rid of them quickly. It got rid of my blemish in one day. It also covers acne scars well. I do wish they had more colors, however, as the lightest shade is a tiny bit too dark for my very fair skin.

By Meg on January 11, 2014

Great Spot Treatment 5

This is a must-have for any girls beauty bag. Zaps zits in no time flat. Has a great herbal scent. Only complaint would be that the colors are on the lighter side. I have almost medium skin that tans easily, and the #2 color is a tad too light for me in winter, which means it will be way to light in the summer. I still gave it 5 stars because I have never used such an effective spot treatment.

By Lena on November 22, 2013

heals your skin! 5

This is my one and only holy grail product! This little concealer stick is AMAZING at not only covering imperfections, but healing spots and even mean cysts. Honestly, this is only zit-zapper that has worked for me and I’ve tried soo many. Plus, I really like the herbal scent. One stick lasts me about a year – great investment.

By Ashley on March 27, 2013

Wasn't blown away 3

I haven’t been overly impressed with this product, but I might be expecting too much from it. I don’t get too many blemishes, so I’ve been using it as a normal concealer and it’s a bit too creamy/greasy. I have very pale skin and I find the lightest shade a bit too pink on me.

By Althea on November 19, 2012

Hide and treat 4

You just can’t go wrong with Dr. H products. You get a nice natural opaque coverage and it’s easy to apply and blend. I feel like it helps clear my skin up too. So it’s not just a mask, it’s a treatment. Bravo.

By Andrea on June 2, 2012

Using it for more than just blemishes. 5

I purchased both the concealer pen and the pure care coverstick to see which would work best for me. Surprisingly, although the coverstick is more of a solid than the liquid concealer, it worked better at covering redness on my cheeks and around my nose when used with foundation. I usually apply it over the top of my foundation, and then blend it in with a brush. It does finish a little shiny, so I also use a powder over it.

Products you’ve viewed