First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Rose Body Moisturizer

By Dr.Hauschka

3.8889
Average rating: 3.9 out of 5 hearts
0.44444444 voted:50.11111111 voted:40.33333333 voted:30.11111111 voted:200 voted:1

By Lindsay on December 26, 2013

Fantastic Product 5

I also love this moisturizer, and was surprised by some of the other reviews. I did not think the scent was overpowering, and it calmed my sensitive, very dry skin. It’s my all time favorite.

By Maria on August 4, 2013

High quality product - best lotion I have ever used! 5

This is my absolute favorite of the Dr Hauschka body lotions and I am really surprised about some of the reviews I have been reading. I really like the rose scent – I don’t think it is too strong at all. The lotion goes on very smooth and does not leave a greasy film on my skin. My skin becomes very soft and smooth immediately. I live in Florida and because of the high humidity body lotions make my skin feel very sticky. The Dr Hauschka Rose Body Moisturizer is the only one that does not do that but rather leaves my skin refreshed. You really don’t feel it on your skin because it soaks in right away and just keeps skin moist. I love the product and will definitely buy it again.

By Ashley on April 15, 2013

Light - not for super dry skin 3

I had very high hopes for this moisturizer. I bought it when I was living in a very dry, cold climate and was experiencing eczema for the first time in my life. I wanted to give this a try because I know rose is very good for dry skin and Dr. H products are fantastic. Sadly, it didn’t help my skin at all, and I think the scents might have made it worse. That aside, if you have normal skin and are looking for a light moisturizer, this might be the one for one!

By Erin on April 9, 2013

Not enough for extra-dry skin 2

I have extra-dry skin and this was not moisturizing enough for me.

By Mb on April 4, 2013

Overpowering 3

If you prefer a mega-rosy fragrance, this is the lotion for you. The scent was too overpowering for my taste and I also found it to be a little on the thin side.

By Kate on January 8, 2013

Too pricey for what you get 3

The smell is wonderful (if a bit strong) and it has a nice, luxurious feel to it, but it’s very pricey and not as moisturizing as I would have hoped. There are MUCH cheaper organic brands that perform just as well if not better.

By Carrie on June 12, 2012

A lovely moisturizer! 5

a lovely moisturizer! Rich, creamy, quick absorbing into the skin. has a powdery rose scent. Super quality ingredients used in these moisturizers! this is to be perfect for sensitive skin and for children’s delicate skin. I love that you can get samples first to see which scent is your favorite! Mine is the lemon lemongrass body moisturizer – very uplifting and refreshing! You will not be disappointed with the feel of this lotion!

By Gracie on May 2, 2012

New and improved lotion 4

I didn’t think they could improve upon it, but this new version of the rose body lotion is definitely better. It’s a richer and thicker cream that my dry skin just drinks up. Very nourishing and hydrating, with no sheen of oily slickness after you apply it. Still has that wonderful rosy fragrance.

By Ecomary on April 26, 2012

Great now that it is thicker! 5

I have always loved Hauschka products for my face and now I can have the same great rose scent all over my body. The old version was too runny and not moisturizing enough. This is great because it is thicker.

Products you’ve viewed