First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Translucent Makeup

By Dr.Hauschka

By Elyse on January 3, 2014

Absolutely wonderful makeup 5

I absolutely love this translucent makeup, doesn’t break me out and doesn’t make me oily or dry when I use the translucent power over top. The makeup is light coverage but paired with the concealer stick it all goes together wonderfully. I’m already on my 4th tube!

By Lindsay on December 28, 2013

Perfect Foundation 5

I have tried many, many high end department store foundations (Mac, Benefit, Bobbi Brown), and this one is actually better. It doesn’t make my skin break out, the lightest color is perfect on my very fair skin, and I like the smell. My only complaint is the price, but I will say that like most of Dr. H products, it’s worth the money.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

Too Sheer 2

I can get past the smell, but this foundation is SO sheer and doesn’t stay on very long. Very disappointed, especially for the price. I won’t use this again.

By Gee on September 4, 2013

Dr. Haushcka foundation good Vapour scented 4

This is beautiful foundation – I was lucky as the very fair colour blends perfectly with my natural tone. It feels great on. I have combination oily skin and it’s not slick or greasy. There is a slight scent (I think it’s geranium?) but it does fade after an hours and you really can’t smell it at all afterwards. I tried Vapour and loved it BUT there was a STRONG smell of Frankincense I think, and it was a huge turn off. So for me, finding Dr. H is perfect. I would go back to Vapour if they got rid of the scent as it is beautiful stuff.

By Kim on June 10, 2013

Great Product! 5

Out of all of the foundation/face products I have tried from Saffron Rouge, so far this one is my favorite. It goes on smooth and light, and covers fairly well as long as you don’t have a ton of blemishes. I use the lightest shade and it doesn’t have any bad effects on my sensitive skin. I use the coordinating pressed powder for a finish and it’s absolutely lovely!

By Elizabeth on May 31, 2013

Nice, light foundation. 4

I have super fair skin and have trouble finding light enough products sometimes. I purchased the lightest colour of this foundation and it is a great colour match. It is VERY translucent though, and I prefer my mineral foundation if I am looking for more coverage, but this product is great for a beautiful, natural daytime look. It evens out tone well and seems to just disappear. Used with the Dr. Hauschka concealer stick for blemishes and something else for under the eyes, it is a great product.

By Rebecca on May 17, 2013

Not for me 2

It might just be me, but I didn’t really care for this product. I found the texture to be chalky but it is possible that I had purchased the wrong colour for my complexion. Another issue for me was the strong scent, not worth it for me!

By Erin on April 8, 2013

Ok, but a bit flat 3

I found this helped to hide inperfections. However, I agree with a previous reviewer that this makeup colour was fairly flat, and didn’t give my skin the healthy glow that I would like. I will be trying the Vapour brand next, and hope it will do the trick.

By Ashley on March 27, 2013

Moisturizing with a hint of spice! 4

I wish I could give this a 5, but it just doesn’t have enough coverage. I have very pale skin (MAC NC15, Vapour 100) and use the lightest shade (00). It definitely works for me, but it’s more of a tinted moisturizer than a foundation. That being said, I can honestly tell it’s good for my skin and I feel like I’m taking care of myself every time I apply it. It smells heavenly – almost with a touch of cinnamon. Lovely!

By Lauren on March 9, 2013

Best foundation I've used! 5

I’m very fair and have a hard time finding foundation that suits my combination skin – this product is great! I wear it as a light concealer under powder or over my whole face as a true foundation. It lasts a long time, has a great consistency, looks fresh and dewy and has a nice scent. It’s provides a light-medium coverage, so I just use a little Dr. H concealer (both the liquid and the stick are great for different purposes) and I’m good to go! Just be sure to blend quickly as I find it dries quick.

Products you’ve viewed