First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Translucent Makeup

By Dr.Hauschka

4.1224
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.510204125 voted:50.24489812 voted:40.14285717 voted:30.061224493 voted:20.040816332 voted:1

By Dania on June 28, 2014

Too sheer. 3

Too sheer and not enough shade variations. The lightest color was not the right shade for me.

By Nicole on May 2, 2014

Lovely but See-Through 3

This is a lovely product as it blends in nicely and is a perfect colour, but it is too see-through. I love the way it feels on my skin, and it evens out my complexion, but I have acne and it doesn’t cover it up very well. This product would be great for people without acne who just want to even out their complexion.

By Elyse on January 3, 2014

Absolutely wonderful makeup 5

I absolutely love this translucent makeup, doesn’t break me out and doesn’t make me oily or dry when I use the translucent power over top. The makeup is light coverage but paired with the concealer stick it all goes together wonderfully. I’m already on my 4th tube!

By Lindsay on December 28, 2013

Perfect Foundation 5

I have tried many, many high end department store foundations (Mac, Benefit, Bobbi Brown), and this one is actually better. It doesn’t make my skin break out, the lightest color is perfect on my very fair skin, and I like the smell. My only complaint is the price, but I will say that like most of Dr. H products, it’s worth the money.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

Too Sheer 2

I can get past the smell, but this foundation is SO sheer and doesn’t stay on very long. Very disappointed, especially for the price. I won’t use this again.

By Gee on September 4, 2013

Dr. Haushcka foundation good Vapour scented 4

This is beautiful foundation – I was lucky as the very fair colour blends perfectly with my natural tone. It feels great on. I have combination oily skin and it’s not slick or greasy. There is a slight scent (I think it’s geranium?) but it does fade after an hours and you really can’t smell it at all afterwards. I tried Vapour and loved it BUT there was a STRONG smell of Frankincense I think, and it was a huge turn off. So for me, finding Dr. H is perfect. I would go back to Vapour if they got rid of the scent as it is beautiful stuff.

By Kim on June 10, 2013

Great Product! 5

Out of all of the foundation/face products I have tried from Saffron Rouge, so far this one is my favorite. It goes on smooth and light, and covers fairly well as long as you don’t have a ton of blemishes. I use the lightest shade and it doesn’t have any bad effects on my sensitive skin. I use the coordinating pressed powder for a finish and it’s absolutely lovely!

By Elizabeth on May 31, 2013

Nice, light foundation. 4

I have super fair skin and have trouble finding light enough products sometimes. I purchased the lightest colour of this foundation and it is a great colour match. It is VERY translucent though, and I prefer my mineral foundation if I am looking for more coverage, but this product is great for a beautiful, natural daytime look. It evens out tone well and seems to just disappear. Used with the Dr. Hauschka concealer stick for blemishes and something else for under the eyes, it is a great product.

By Rebecca on May 17, 2013

Not for me 2

It might just be me, but I didn’t really care for this product. I found the texture to be chalky but it is possible that I had purchased the wrong colour for my complexion. Another issue for me was the strong scent, not worth it for me!

By Erin on April 8, 2013

Ok, but a bit flat 3

I found this helped to hide inperfections. However, I agree with a previous reviewer that this makeup colour was fairly flat, and didn’t give my skin the healthy glow that I would like. I will be trying the Vapour brand next, and hope it will do the trick.

Products you’ve viewed

Back to School Sale
Translucent Makeup $36.95 $29.56 20% off on select options