First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Translucent Makeup

By Dr.Hauschka

4.1224
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.510204125 voted:50.24489812 voted:40.14285717 voted:30.061224493 voted:20.040816332 voted:1

By Ashley on March 27, 2013

Moisturizing with a hint of spice! 4

I wish I could give this a 5, but it just doesn’t have enough coverage. I have very pale skin (MAC NC15, Vapour 100) and use the lightest shade (00). It definitely works for me, but it’s more of a tinted moisturizer than a foundation. That being said, I can honestly tell it’s good for my skin and I feel like I’m taking care of myself every time I apply it. It smells heavenly – almost with a touch of cinnamon. Lovely!

By Lauren on March 9, 2013

Best foundation I've used! 5

I’m very fair and have a hard time finding foundation that suits my combination skin – this product is great! I wear it as a light concealer under powder or over my whole face as a true foundation. It lasts a long time, has a great consistency, looks fresh and dewy and has a nice scent. It’s provides a light-medium coverage, so I just use a little Dr. H concealer (both the liquid and the stick are great for different purposes) and I’m good to go! Just be sure to blend quickly as I find it dries quick.

By Adee on January 22, 2013

I like it allot! 5

I have Rosacea and very dry skin, I really like this make up, goes on smoothly and covers redness nicely and a little goes a long way! Very happy I found it!

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Better than many foundations, but not as good as Vapour. 3

I liked this better than what I’d been using. However, my skin just didn’t have a healthy glow and look to it. This makeup was flat. I read the reviews for Vapour Soft Focus Foundation and tried it…and now Dr. Hauska Translucent Makeup sits in my drawer never to be used again. I never got compliments for the way I looked when using this product. But the compliments pour in daily when I started using the Vapour brand.

By Candice on December 9, 2012

Just not right for me 2

This foundation is very sheer. A friend highly recommended it to me as she swears by it paired with Dr. Hauschka’s cover stick. I was excited to try the product and loved the scent! But I have really oily and acne prone skin. I’m also used to a lot of coverage and I just couldn’t get it with this foundation.

By Vivian on November 16, 2012

Really happy with it! 4

I’m really liking this foundation. It gives me a nice even coverage, but it is translucent so I do still use a spot concealer on my few blemishes. But overall it evens out my complexion and it lasts all day. I use a makeup sponge to apply it and it glides on nicely. Very happy with it! Just bought my second tube!

By Mb on October 3, 2012

Positives and negatives 3

This foundation evened my skin out nicely and it’s not too thick which is a positive in my book. The only negative is that it feels a little too heavy when applied. I prefer foundations that don’t feel like another layer on top of my skin.

By Sheila on September 15, 2012

Not enough colour 1

It’s not for me. They don’t have a lot shades to choose from. And it doesn’t cover blemish. Coverage is very sheer and not long lasting.

By Cassidy on August 23, 2012

Very nice, but not for me 4

Very nice, sheer coverage. It would be good for someone who wants to even out their skin tone, but doesn’t really like/want to wear full foundation. I don’t like the smell of it very much, but that fades quickly. The colour isn’t quite right for my skin tone however, it would be better if they had more options.

By Dee on August 22, 2012

I like it 4

I really like this product and I’ve gotten compliments on how smooth my skin looks since I’ve been using it.

Products you’ve viewed