First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Volume Mascara

By Dr.Hauschka

4.1455
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.535714330 voted:50.267857115 voted:40.089285725 voted:300 voted:20.10714296 voted:1

By Ej on May 15, 2013

Good mascara without all the crap 5

I had low expectations, as I haven’t met a mascara that wowed me yet. However, this does the trick w/out irritating my eyes, causing redness, itchiness, or stinging. I can even wash it off easily. However, if you’re a crier, it can run quickly. I have sparse eye lashes and the Volume Mascara helped define and make stand out my little feathery friends. I’m just tickled with the product and plan to purchase again.

By Rebecca on May 5, 2013

Good, only it clumps and smudges 3

Its a pretty good product except that it clumps pretty easily with me, and is super quick to smudge but if you’re super careful when applying it and take extra precautions not to smudge it, it can look pretty nice.

By Jasmine on March 29, 2013

Absolutely nothing special 1

This mascara was very disappointing. Absolutely nothing special about it. Formula has absolutely no features and the brush is average.
I will not be purchasing again.

By Vivian on March 19, 2013

Fabulous!!! 5

I love this mascara! It applies great with no clumping. And it lasts all day with no flaking. Have recommended it to all my friends!

By Stephanie on March 12, 2013

It does the job, but could be better 4

This mascara is pretty good, but it’s not great. It didn’t really add much volume to my lashes, but the formula goes on well, doesn’t clump, and smells nice! I put it on my top lashes only and by the end of the day, it had smudged under my eyes. So, for a “clean” mascara without the scary ingredients that I don’t want near my eyes, it does pretty well. Still on the hunt for one that doesn’t migrate below my eyes though!

By Ashley on February 14, 2013

My Favourite Mascara! 5

No matter how many other mascaras I try, I always come back to this winner. In fact, from now on, I think I’m just going to save myself a lot of trouble and stick to it! It gives excellent coverage and volume and smells like roses. It isn’t waterproof, but that’s good, because waterproof mascaras wreak havoc on your lashes. I find it takes a bit more work to get take off at the end of the day than some others, but its richness and fullness are definitely worth it! Note: If you’re thinking of purchasing the other Dr.Hauschka mascara – don’t! Don’t get me wrong, it’s nice if you want very light, natural looking lashes, but trust me, the Volume mascara is a much better investment!

By Nikita on February 2, 2013

Great natural mascara 5

Been using this mascara for over a year now and still have the same tube.. haha although I don’t wear it everyday, I use a lot of it and the mascara is still making my lashes full and vibrant even after all these months. The scent does bother my eyes sometimes though, but as long as you keep it towards the ends of your lashes and not right next to the root of the lashes it is usually fine. These products strive to go toward the more natural ingredients and it’s one of the only mascaras available that truthfully does. A great natural mascara that works well and lasts a long time, would definitely reccommend.

By Jess on January 23, 2013

worth it 5

This was my first experience with natural mascara and although it is more expensive than drugstore it lasts much longer so you get more use. I have been using it for 4 months now and it still comes out like new. It is definitely a volume mascara just like described.

By Lms on December 22, 2012

very disappointing...not good for sensitive eyes 1

I am very disappointed in this product. The scent alone bothered me, not to mention the flaky texture. The worst natural mascara I have tried thus far. Unless you are going for the raccoon eye look, don’t bother trying this product :(

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Raccoon eyes. I do not recommend this product. 1

I’ve written about 10 or so product reviews today on Saffron Rouge. Every product was rated 4 or 5 hearts. Unfortunately, Dr. Hauschka Volume Mascara cannot be rated that high. I actually threw out the mascara after a month of trying to use it. I tried everything to make it work, but each day I looked like a raccoon within an hour of applying it. I tried not putting any cream or foundation on my face to see if that was causing the mascara to smudge, but it made no difference. I never applied more than one swipe of the mascara brush, yet even such a small amount resulted in raccoon eyes.

Products you’ve viewed