First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Volume Mascara

By Dr.Hauschka

4.1458
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.530612226 voted:50.265306113 voted:40.10204085 voted:300 voted:20.10204085 voted:1

By Carrie on June 6, 2012

Great, healthy Mascara 5

I really like this mascara in black. I was using Mac. This is much healthier for my sensitive eyes and eyelashes. My lashes feel so soft, not crunchy. It does give great volume since my lashes are so sparse. Some reviewers mention about their eyelashes falling out from all the chemicals in other mascaras. Hopefully this will encourage growth with my lashes.

By Christin on May 18, 2012

You would be crazy not to purchase this! 5

I’m profoundly deaf so I care about what I put on my eye because I rely heavily on my eyes. I am so pleased with how it doesn’t create clumpy afterward. It does make my lashes look longer, soft, and a bit more thicker. It doesn’t feel very hard/stiff like other mascara do at Target, Walmart, etc. I really, really love how it gave my lashes a natural look like you would see beautiful women in magazines.

The bonus for me is very easy to remove at night, and when I wake up, I never experience a bit leftover of makeup into my eyes. I am in love with the idea of its natural products. I feel safer using this product.

By Nataliya on May 8, 2012

The best natural mascara 4

This mascara is amazing. Love it. The best natural mascara out there. It gives volume and length. Cons – does not come out easily with water, I use Cleasing Milk from Dr. Hauschka line to remove it, also as mentioned in other reviews, it does flake a little bit after the end of the day.

By Amanda on March 4, 2012

Make my lashes soft, does flake slightly 5

I wasn’t sure what to think about this, and purchased on a whim as I’m changing all of my makeup and skincare over to organic products. I have to agree with other reviewers that this mascara does flake slightly during the day, but not every day. It also does smudge fairly easily, so you must be careful not to touch your eyes during the day. Aside from those two things, which are highly minor things to me, I really like this mascara a lot. It goes on easily, and it makes my lashes super super soft! It seems to add some volume, and comes off easily at night. Overall, I’m pretty happy with this and will definitely repurchase.

By Susie on December 31, 2011

Great natural mascara! 5

This is the best natural mascara I have found. It goes on smoothly, does not irritate my sensitive eyes, and wears well. It does smudge fairly easily when wet but no more so than any other non-waterproof mascara. Love Dr Hauschka and love this mascara!

By Emma on November 23, 2011

Smells like roses! 4

This is one of the first natural mascaras I’ve tried (except from 100% pure’s mascara) and I must admit that it is just as good as any mascara from Dior, Chanel etc. that I’ve been using prior to going natural with my makeup. The first thing that I love about this mascara is that it is indeed BLACK, and not washy grey or blue-ish black as some mascaras can be. The second thing that I absolutely love about this product is that it smells like roses — lovely! It does a very nice job at making lashes look longer, however, it’s not quite as volumizing as I’d hoped. And it does smudge after a while. My main concern about mascaras is finding one that doesn’t smudge, and natural mascaras are not quite ‘waterproof’.. other than that it is a lovely product.

By Ivana on November 18, 2011

Impressive quality product 5

This mascara is an excelent natural product comparable in quality with the other brands in that price category. I would highly recommend it for people with the eye and skin allergiees.

By Ashley on August 14, 2011

Nice formula, but flakes off 3

I really wanted to love this product. I really liked it the first few hours it was on my eyes, but found that it flaked off by the end of the day. My eyes definitely liked the non-irritating formula, but I like my mascara to stay put all day and not appear less noticeable at the end of the day. I tried several tubes and hoped it would get better, but the flakes bothered me too much. I do have really long lashes, so it may have flaked more easily because they can rub my eye lid. I do recommend this product if you have sensitive eyes or are only going to be worried about how it looks for a few hours of time.

By Eco on June 9, 2011

Great natural mascara 4

I wear contacts and also have sensitive eyes but this product didn’t irritate them at all. I didn’t experience any smudging but I use only one coat and I haven’t worn it in serious summer humidity yet, just light rain. Pros – no irritation, great consistency, good volume, and I can take it off easily with straight olive oil. Cons – there is some minor flaking but it only seems to appear later at night (rather than end of the work day). This is no Dior mascara in terms of volume, but since that mascara was contributing to eyelash loss I can live without it. Also BY FAR a better product than a semi-natural Origins mascara I tried previously.

By Naomi on March 29, 2011

Great mascara! 5

This is the best ‘healthy’ mascara I have used! The color is rich and black, goes on smooth, and gives my lashes a clump free and thicker look. It is a bit pricey, but worth it for the quality of ingredients and performance. The only downside is that it will run very easily if it gets wet- but this also means it is very easy to remove…Wore it to a wedding recently and it survived my teary eyes well none-the-less!

Products you’ve viewed