First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Volume Mascara

By Dr.Hauschka

4.1404
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.517241430 voted:50.293103517 voted:40.08620695 voted:300 voted:20.10344836 voted:1

By Lms on December 22, 2012

very disappointing...not good for sensitive eyes 1

I am very disappointed in this product. The scent alone bothered me, not to mention the flaky texture. The worst natural mascara I have tried thus far. Unless you are going for the raccoon eye look, don’t bother trying this product :(

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Raccoon eyes. I do not recommend this product. 1

I’ve written about 10 or so product reviews today on Saffron Rouge. Every product was rated 4 or 5 hearts. Unfortunately, Dr. Hauschka Volume Mascara cannot be rated that high. I actually threw out the mascara after a month of trying to use it. I tried everything to make it work, but each day I looked like a raccoon within an hour of applying it. I tried not putting any cream or foundation on my face to see if that was causing the mascara to smudge, but it made no difference. I never applied more than one swipe of the mascara brush, yet even such a small amount resulted in raccoon eyes.

By Kathiann on December 12, 2012

Perfect natural mascara 5

I have been using this mascara for a year now and I think it’s as good as it gets for a natural. I have long, thick eyelashes to begin with, so I only put a small coat on to add a bit of color and make my eye lashes stand out a bit – basically to finish off my look. It has never flaked or run on me. And I used to live in FL where the humidity is unreal. It’s not waterproof, but I haven’t worn waterproof mascara for years now and I don’t have a problem with that. It doesn’t even run when I cry, but I don’t touch my eyes or wipe them with a tissue – I just blot the tear once it’s on my cheek. I really don’t notice any difference between this and non-natural mascara that is not waterproof.

By Debbie on November 30, 2012

Disappointing for the price. 1

Disappointing product. You can’t so much as blink until the product is dry on your lashes or it will leave smudges and smears under your eyes. The performance of this product falls short for the steep price. This was my first experience using natural mascara and I will continue to shop around.

By Jennifer on October 19, 2012

Jennifer P 1

I bought this product because of all of the positive reviews. However, I have never been more disappointed with with a product. I goes on wonderfully, cream and rich, however my first trip wearing it to the gym resulted in the worst raccoon eyes I have ever seen!! try wearing it in humid damp weather – Can you say Alice Cooper!! Even on days where I don’t have alot of activity, such as smiling or blinking, it still runs under the eyes. Terrible product!!

By Samantha on October 18, 2012

Prettiest eye lashes I've ever had! 5

I had to get on and leave a review right away! I’m that enthusiastic. This mascara gave me literally the prettiest eye lashes I’ve ever had. They aren’t clumpy and and are long and soft looking. My lashes look so lovely, and it really looks like my lashes are naturally this long. I could totally pass for having really long eye lashes without wearing mascara. Looks so natural while still being effective! I love this and I hope you will too!! 5 stars!

By Kr on June 26, 2012

Best natural mascara 5

This is the best natural mascara I’ve tried. It doesn’t smudge, it’s not clumpy and it looks natural. I’m not sure you can call it ‘Volume’ mascara, but it looks great! I especially love the aubergine for fairer skin. It gives definition without being too harsh.

By Kim on June 21, 2012

Best Mascara! 5

I got this free when I spent enough money. I was originally planning on buying a different mascara but thought I’d take a chance on the freebie. Totally impressed! Doesn’t clump, doesn’t create nasty spidery eyelashes, goes on smooth and doesn’t feel heavy or gross. Most importantly, it doesn’t irritate my eyes!! Absolutely lovely! I’ve tried all kinds of mascara, from drug store brands to designer labels, nothing has beat this yet.

By Justine on June 16, 2012

Like it, Learning to Love it. 4

I’m absolutely in love with Dr.Hauschka products so far as I’m switching over my unnatural products to natural products. I find this to be a pretty awesome mascara but i am still so used to the unnatural mascara’s and how lovely it made my eyelashes look that this one is good but i find it to clump my lashes together a bit compared to my older ones. Im going to keep trying other brands as well but i can definitely say that this is a good product!

By Carrie on June 6, 2012

Great, healthy Mascara 5

I really like this mascara in black. I was using Mac. This is much healthier for my sensitive eyes and eyelashes. My lashes feel so soft, not crunchy. It does give great volume since my lashes are so sparse. Some reviewers mention about their eyelashes falling out from all the chemicals in other mascaras. Hopefully this will encourage growth with my lashes.

Products you’ve viewed