First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Dry Hair Nourishment & Defrizzer

By John Masters Organics

3.2727
Average rating: 3.3 out of 5 hearts
0.36363644 voted:50.090909091 voted:40.18181822 voted:30.18181822 voted:20.18181822 voted:1

By Lori on July 23, 2014

From frizzy to smooth 5

Just a dab will do you…or a few drops. I have fine, ever so slightly wavy hair that falls below my shoulders. Because it is fine, the ends dry out and John Masters Dry Hair Nourishment & Defrizzer adds just enough moisture and smoothness to make the ends look more polished than they really are. I definitely don’t use much and don’t put it on any hair above the first few inches. It can make a scalp look greasy.

By Lindsay on January 4, 2014

My Secret Weapon 5

I love hair oil by John Masters Organics. It’s my secret weapon. This oil works great smells fantastic, and really tames frizz. I love it most when my hair is long and I’m wearing it wavy, it lets it curl without being frizzy. One small bottle lasts a long, long time.

By Ashley on March 28, 2013

No results 1

This did absolutely nothing for me curly, dry hair. Like all JM products, it smells divine but falls short on performance (at least in my humble opinion).

By Sandra on February 12, 2013

Probably good for curly hair. 3

I have straight hair that needs a bit of moisture added to the ends and this product doesn’t do a great job at adding moisture to your ends. It seems to leave my hair smooth and flat, which it already is. I’m guessing it would work better on curly hair.

By -Anj- on December 5, 2012

Magic! First time I fall in love with a haircare product. 5

Works like magic on my damaged hair (due to curling it)... My only problem is it’s rarely available. It’s only sold at a Rustan’s Store here in Cebu City and there John Masters shipment is only once a year.

By Shakira on November 7, 2012

Great hair day 5

This defrizzing oil does the trick for me. Just a little spritz and rub through and it tames my tresses plus leaves a hint of shine. I no longer look like I put my finger in a light socket! You’ve got to get a handle on the right amount to use for you – too much, and I’m a slick mess, too little and it does nothing. Just right, and I’m having a great hair day.

By Justine on August 24, 2012

MEH. 1

Its unfortunate that i didn’t like this product because i LOVE my John Masters Organics shampoo and conditioners. I figured this may help with some of my hair frizz but it almost made it worse, if not the same.

Worth a shot! oh well!

By Dawn on April 5, 2012

Miracle defrizzer 4

Unlike the other reviewers, I found this oil to be a miracle defrizzer! I haven’t bothered to use it as a deep hot oil conditioner treatment because the few drops of casual daily use does the trick to keep my dry hair in line. I find it really hydrating and gives my hair a deeper dimension of shine. Very please with this oil.

By Tina on February 17, 2011

Failed the challenge 2

I was not impressed with this product at all. I have thick, coarse, curly hair and live in a hot, humid climate so I know my hair is a challenge. This product did not live up to it

By Kate on February 16, 2011

OK... but not that great especially for the price 3

This product is ok- I have thick, long, curly hair and this is best when applied at night or it leaves my hair looking greasy and weighs down my curls. My husband had coarse short hair and uses it as a hair oil and likes it.

Products you’ve viewed