First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Moisture Replenishing Day Cream

By Jurlique

4.3846
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.61538468 voted:50.23076923 voted:40.076923081 voted:30.076923081 voted:200 voted:1

By Gabe on April 18, 2013

Lovely cream 5

Lovely cream, apply sparingly to avoid a greasy feel. I love the scent, overall my favourite facial moisturizer.

By Erin on April 8, 2013

Excellent moisture, but very strong floral smell 4

Excellent moisture. Works just as good for my very dry skin as Dr. Hauska’s Rose Day skin. However I am detracting one heart because the floral smell is very strong (even for me who loves floral scents!)

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Creamy yet non-greasy. 5

I got a sample of this when making another purchase at Saffron Rouge, and I was blown away by the non-greasy creaminess. Wonderful stuff.

By Cathy on October 14, 2012

Okay moisturizer. 3

I did not find it moisturizing enough for my very dry skin. I also did not like the scent of this cream. I recieved this as a sample so maybe more time is needed to get used to it. But for me the scent was not pleasant.

By Samantha on September 17, 2012

Not the best 2

I just tried a free sample of Jurlique Moisture Replenishing Day Cream, and here is my review. The texture is really weird, and feels like you’re rubbing elmer’s glue on your face. It is also very greasy and leaves your face super shiny. I did give it 2 stars instead of 1 because on the plus side, my complexion did look a little more balanced, and I’m sure it is protective and moisturizing. However, if you’re concerned about a weird texture, greasiness, and shininess, then this cream probably isn’t for you.

By Carrie on May 21, 2012

Great Day Cream...Jurlique is awesome! 5

I would give this day cream 100 stars if possible. I was never one for wearing creams. I read you should let your skin breathe at night, so I don’t apply a night cream. But I needed something in the morning before applying my makeup. This really hydrates my 38 year old skin. I felt like lotions weren’t enough. It has so many great ingredients in it, avocado oil being the main oil. It’s very soothing and goes great under my Living Nature makeup. It gives my skin a healthy, dewy finish, but not too greasy. I even apply to my neck and decollette area. I will be buying more of this, just wish it wasn’t so expensive for 1 oz.

By Christin on May 18, 2012

Yup, this one is worth your money :) 4

I picked this sample when I purchased over $50. I first didn’t read the description, and I was surprised to see how thick it is. When I put it, I had to rub a bit hard to spread it around. However, my skin does feel moist along with a nice glow look afterward. It also smells really good. I live in the south where it gets hot during the day. When I sweat, it creates uncomfortably sticky feeling for about an hour. I would suggest customers to get it during the winter, or use it with cool temperature.

My skin is not dry or sensitive, but it does work very well. I usually hate lotion on my face or hand because it creates a shiny effect… But this one did not have shiny effect. So, it is definitely worth to get this one if you have a dry skin.

By Jen on March 14, 2012

I love, love, love this. 5

I just discovered this line (Jurlique) and love this day cream. I’m on medication that tends to dry out my skin and this is perfect. Every time I put it on and my boyfriend is around is comments on how good I smell. I love, love, love this.

By Michelle on February 15, 2011

Great for dry skin! 4

If you have dry skin, this is the product for you. I use it during the winter, but it is very heavy, so I can’t use it any other time of year.

By Gra on February 10, 2011

The perfect moisturizer! 5

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this moisturizer! A little goes a long way, it is super emollient (something I love) and I can actually feel it working on my skin. Ounce for ounce it is affordable relative to other creams, especially given how long it lasts. This is my favorite cream, and I have tried MANY.