First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Foundation

By Living Nature

4.2692
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.615384616 voted:50.23076926 voted:40.038461541 voted:30.038461541 voted:20.076923082 voted:1

By Sev on March 27, 2014

I love it despite the fact that colors are too dark for me ! 4

Medium coverage in a very natural way. Not heavy at all, feels like you don’t have anything on skin ! Quite matte. Not drying or patchy or cakey on my combination skin.

I have a quite fair skin with neutral undertone. I tried Pure Buff which is a light golden to neutral shade, and was really too dark for me. I then tried Pure Sand which is supposed to be the lightest color with a warm to neutral undertone (Pure Taupe is also light but with a rosy undertone) and is again a little too dark for my winter skin, but will be good when I will tan a little.

I did find a tip to make both of these work : I mix the foundation with a little bit of natural sunscreen that contains titanium and/or zinc oxide and it makes the color lighter and keeps the coverage !

By Danielle on January 26, 2014

Too dark for light skin tone. 1

Really disappointed, I normally use Studio78paris and it was out of stock, so I decided to try LivingNature since I usually like their moisturizers and their lightest colour is was way too dark.

By Kathiann on December 27, 2013

good coverage, not enough shades 3

The coverage is great and it lasts a long time, but it is too oily for me. Also, there are not too many shade options and I am very fair, so even the lightest shade is too dark for me.

By Jordon on June 18, 2013

Great ingredients, coverage and finish! 5

This product does it all for me. 100% natural, natural demi-matte finish, medium coverage and nice texture. Not sure what everyone else was saying about the smell because I don’t smell anything. If you are used to over scented chemicals I can see where you are having a problem.

The colours are a little hard to find online but I purchased “pure buff” and it is a nice natural light colour. It says orange base but really when you rub it in it goes on neutral. At first it can look scary but try it on and work with it before you decide to hate it out of the package.

All around a great find!

By Candice on February 16, 2013

Amazing Foundation 5

This foundation is perfect! It took me a few attempts to get the right shade. I started with the Pure Buff but found it to be a bit too pink for me, the Pure Taupe is just right. The foundation covers really well and goes on really nice. I use this with the Living Nature concealer for optimal coverage and it lasts all day on my oily skin with no creasing or streaking.

By Jessie on December 30, 2012

Pretty good. 4

I’ve been cycling through natural liquid foundation options in the past couple months, and having a bit of a hard time. I’m not sure why, but they all look powdery on me. That said, Living Nature’s is better than the others I’ve tried. I would prefer a lighter shade; pure buff works on me but is a touch dark. I’ve been applying it with a foundation brush and I’m happy with the amount of coverage it provides and how lightweight it feels on. Like I said, it looks a bit powdery on me but doesn’t seem to settle into pores or irritate my sensitive skin at all.

By Janie on October 7, 2012

Amazing product. 5

This is an amazing product. I have extremely sensitive skin, with occasional breakouts and an oily t-zone. This product doesn’t aggravate my skin and it covers just as well if not better than synthetic foundation. I highly recommend it.

By Lisa on June 21, 2012

Horrible smell. 2

Texture is nice. Coverage is ok. But this foundation smells like rotting animal flesh.

By Kylie on June 20, 2012

Not bad.. 4

I ordered this, and I have to say, I’m going to return it. It’s not that this is necessarily a bad product, but it didn’t fit my idea of what a foundation should be. The formula is very liquid-y and in my opinion difficult to apply. The color was good for my medium skin. The bottle is much smaller than I thought it would be, which is another reason why I’m sending it back. I think I was expecting something thicker and maybe more akin to a bbcream or tinted moisturizer. For someone looking for classic foundation, this is probably great, just not my favorite!

By Carrie on May 23, 2012

This is an amazing foundation! 5

I really like the lightweight of this foundation. I have fair-medium skin with slight yellow undertones. I ordered the Pure Sand shade after researching the shades on Living Nature’s website (you can’t really tell by those swatches). It’s a perfect match. I use a day cream first, then apply this foundation – it glides on effortlessly. Then I apply a light dusting of translucent silk powder by Dr. Hauschka. This foundation really does even out skin tone and cover redness, and it also lets my skin breathe. Just a natural-looking coverage as described. The manuka honey is also healing. I haven’t had any breakouts since I started using products from this line and my skin looks really healthy. I really love to use the Illuminating Tint by Living Nature underneath this foundation. It provides a beautiful subtle glow! It brightens my skin and gives it a more youthful appearance. This foundation blends nicely, doesn’t lay in wrinkles or laugh lines, and doesn’t look heavy or cakey at all since it’s so lightweight. I think that’s what I love about it most. It’s very natural looking and contains natural ingredients that aren’t harmful. I like the pump bottle too that locks for travel. It has a very subtle manuka honey smell. I really love Living Nature!

Products you’ve viewed

Earth Day Sale
Foundation $39.00 $31.20 20% off on select options