First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Foundation

By Living Nature

4.2692
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.615384616 voted:50.23076926 voted:40.038461541 voted:30.038461541 voted:20.076923082 voted:1

By Natalie on May 7, 2012

Best ever 5

Best foundation I`ve ever used.

By Tanya on January 14, 2012

Not so natural.. 1

This foundation worked great considering it is “natural”. It is a bit difficult to blend and I have to use a mineral mist or else it dries to fast, but I did not let it bug me because it was a natural foundation after all. Or so I thought, i did not pay a lot of attention to the box when I got the product. However, a few weeks after I got my foundation I looked at the ingredients on the box and it said it may contain traces of talc. I huge let down and dissapointment. Not so natural after all..

By Alyssa on December 25, 2011

Decent coverage, really matte! 4

This product is hard to work with, as other reviewers have mentioned. It’s best to work in small sections. It’s also really matte, so I prefer to mix it with moisturizer or illuminator – unfortunately, this dilutes the coverage. Used alone it has quite good coverage and lasts well. It did seem to irritate the hormonal breakout on my chin, but did not seem to cause any new breakouts.

By Ashley on August 14, 2011

Excellent product! 5

This is the best natural foundation I have found. It gives my skin good coverage and effectively conceals redness and evens my skin tone. I also like that it does not make me shiny or feel greasy at the end of the day. I tend to have oily skin, so this stuff has been wonderful for me!

By Nikki on May 5, 2011

Fantastic product, but not enough shades 4

I really want to give five stars for this product, but none of their shades worked with my skin tone. All are too pink for me (I’m Asian and have strong golden undertones). Aside from that, I really liked the way that the product went on. Great coverage, especially when applied with a foundation brush. Even better were the results when I blended this with Living Nature’s Illuminating Tint (awesome healthy glow, and you can vary the amounts of each to get the perfect coverage for any situation or season). Living Nature, please consider expanding your line of colors on this product!

By Jan on April 21, 2011

A Super Foundation! 5

I have been using this foundation for about a month, and love it! It is light, provides good moderate-to-more coverage, and lasts all day on my skin. I am 55 years old, and have just started transitioning my beauty products to clean, gentle, organic products. This is the first foundation that works really well for me. I ordered two colors and mix them in my palm, with a little of my conventional foundation, to get the right shade. I heartily recommend this foundation to anyone!

By Jan on April 13, 2011

Am Very Pleased with this Foundation! 5

I received my first order of this product a few days ago. After reading No More Dirty Looks, I am changing my beauty products to organic products. I am 55 years old with just a normal, not great complexion, finding a foundation is challenging. I need a foundation that gives me a bit of coverage.

I decided to try Living Nature’s foundation and the RMS uncoverup. The Living Nature foundation is great- light, not greasy, dries quickly to a pretty matte look, gives me great medium+ coverage. To get my color, I ordered two shades (buff and beige) and I mix them in my palm, with a cotton swab, along with a little bit of my (nonorganic) revlon liquid foundation (in ivory color), to form a color that works for me. I am extremely pleased with this foundation!!

By Z on April 12, 2011

Perfect 5

I’ve been searching for a product like this for a long time. I wanted to feel good about how I look and what I was putting on my skin every day. The color descriptions and the swatches are a little bit funny but I got lucky. I’m an NC30 in MAC and purchased Pure Honey. It’s a perfect match.

The liquid isn’t thick. At first I thought it wasn’t going to cover much but it was like putting on a second layer of skin. It’s my skin but better. This product really impressed me. I haven’t had a problem with it running when the temperature got warm either.

Not sure if it was my recent change in diet, the fact that I switched over to natural cosmetics (now using RMS also), or maybe both but my skin improved drastically. I highly recommend this product.

By Cathy on February 18, 2011

Healthy coverage! 5

I love Living Nature products. This covers well, but isn’t heavy. Good color choice and it matches well with the concealer. Healthy organic ingredients.

By Melanie on February 17, 2011

Great coverage, great finish 5

After becoming frustrated by all of the chemicals in regular foundation, I decided to find one that was natural. I took a chance on this “Saffron’s Pick”. I love my other Living Nature products, and other great reviews convinced me to try. I have been so pleased with this foundation. The colour match ended up being perfect for me (hard to tell with those swatches). It evens skin tone and gives nice medium coverage. It does dry quickly, so working on small areas at a time is recommended.