First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Luminous Pressed Powder

By Living Nature

4.125
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.54 voted:50.3753 voted:400 voted:300 voted:20.1251 voted:1

By Meagan on July 9, 2014

Nice glow, but a little dark. 4

If you are fair skinned this may not be the product for you. I found it a little dark, but used it more like a bronzer and found it worked well like that. It really is “luminous” as it says – but combined with sweat from the day it can get a little too shinny if you are oily skinned. Other than that, this is a great product.

By Joanne on December 9, 2013

Nice Light Powder 5

As mentioned in a previous review I also ordered a shade darker. I have light/fair skin tone and ordered medium. Perfect shade. I do not wear foundation and just use this to balance my skin. It feels light on your skin and fresh.

By Eileen on January 24, 2013

Powder alone 4

I used to wear a liquid foundation with a pat or two of pressed powder over top, just to cut the shine. Now I just use the powder alone and my skin looks so natural and even toned. Definitely one to pop in the purse or makeup bag.

By Stefanie on February 22, 2012

Beautiful finish but pore clogging 1

I like how this powder looked applied. UNfortunately though it gave me little bumps on my cheeks. I assume it is the talc that was cloggin my pores. I stopped using it and the bumps disappeared.

By Alison on August 11, 2011

Love this powder... 5

I love this pressed powder. I listened to what they said about going a shade darker. I have fair/light skin and went with the medium. It is a perfect color on me. I dust some on with a brush to set my makeup, then pop it in my purse for touch-ups later in the day. It gives a subtle glow and I love it over top of Living Nature’s Illuminating Tint as well. It’s also nice putting things on my face that aren’t full of toxic chemicals. This one is a buy-again for sure.

By Rose on February 17, 2011

Great for my sensitive skin! 5

I love this powder! It has an incredibly subtle light-catching quality. The color vanishes well into my skin, so it wears beautifully. I use it every day, instead of loose powder, to balance out my skin tone. I can use it just over lotion.

By Alicia on February 16, 2011

My very favorite face powder 5

This is my favorite pressed powder. I’m not a big makeup person (I don’t use foundation), but I always use powder, and this is my favorite one. The powder is sheer and doesn’t give that much color (which is what I prefer) but there is the slightest sparkle (not disco-ball, but great for that light luminous look) and this is really flattering. I also love that the compact can be refilled. I don’t know what’s up with the picture of the powder – there’s no bottom compartment – but the case is a nice, black matte metal, so it will last through many refills. I would definitely buy this product again, and recommend it!

By Phoebe on February 15, 2011

A-Grade Pressed Powder 4

Great product. I am critical of pressed powders making my face look too ‘powdery’ or ‘made-up.’ I was pleased to find one that is more natural looking and that is also organic. Powder has a slight iridescent glitter in compact which seemed a bit much at first sight, but once on face it blended nicely and was barely visible. My skin is fair-medium. I use the medium color even in winter to create a little more color on my face. But if the medium color works for my fair-medium skin even in winter, I am guessing the light color is very very pale. Sponge provided is a bit thin, but seems to work well and can always be replaced.