First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Thickening Mascara

By Living Nature

4.375
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.11111111 voted:50.44444444 voted:40.22222222 voted:30.11111111 voted:20.11111111 voted:1

By Elizabeth on April 15, 2014

Great for Natural Looking Lashes 5

This mascara does not go on heavy and is great for a natural daytime look. It makes your eyelashes look healthy and conditioned.

By Sarah on March 25, 2014

Great Volume! 10

Great volume and feels much more natural to put this near the eye than other mascaras.

By Michele on March 22, 2014

For the natural look 4

This is my first natural mascara and I would not say this is a thickening mascara. I own thickening and volumizing mascaras (not all natural) and those really pump up the lashes. This is a great mascara for the natural look – for outdoor events, like going to a game or picnic.

By Crumbsonmycashmere on April 2, 2013

UPDATED: one heart added for nourishment. 4

UPDATED: Now that i’ve ended my first trial with this mascara and moved on, I have to say that I miss it. I initially gave it 3 stars because it didn’t flake and washed off cleanly. While it’s not perfect because it doesn’t have a very dramatic effect, I feel like it nourished my eyelashes. They were thicker and more abundant during use of this mascara. Now that I’ve moved on to other brands, I notice my lashes are not as naturally voluminous. Also, $30 for mascara is pretty steep. I wouldn’t wear this for a big night out if you want drama, but it’s great for everyday wear.

By Stephanie on November 26, 2012

Does not stay put! 2

I wanted to like this product but it tended to flake off my eyelashes rather soon. It is easy to remove, but having raccoon eyes within an hour of putting it on is not ideal. I won’t be ordering this product again.

By Spenser on October 10, 2012

Very pleased! 5

Been very satisfied with this mascara so far. I love bold lashes and this mascara builds very well to create drama. I have very light eyelashes naturally and the brown/black colour works well for me. I work 12 hour shifts and find the mascara flakes a little bit towards the end of work but it’s no worse than any waterproof mascaras that I’ve tried. No eye irritation, my lashes stay soft and the formula has a nice scent. This was my first foray into natural mascaras and I would repurchase this one for sure.

By Crumbsonmycashmere on August 16, 2012

Stays put, but puny 3

This product stays on my finicky lashes quite well and washes off cleanly: 2 things that I rarely find in any mascara! But I still have wimpy looking lashes when I put this on. So, 5 hearts for staying power and easy removal, 1 for lack of drama and price.

By Deena on August 14, 2012

Racoon eyes 1

On me, this mascara ran and left pigment around my eyes during the course of the day. I have this issue with many non-waterproof mascaras, especially gentler and organic ones. Unfortunately, I couldn’t wear this mascara again for that reason. I have found other organic or mineral mascaras that have better staying power than this one (though I’m still on the search for the perfect organic volumising mascara that doesn’t seep into my eyes after a few hours of wear).

By Kr on July 16, 2012

Not my favorite natural mascara 4

If found this mascara good, but not my favorite natural mascara. I found it clumped a bit.

By Isobelle on April 28, 2012

Buying a second one! 5

Great brush – short for great control and really separates my lashes and adds volume. This mascara does not irritate my eyes even when washing it off. I previously used Dr. Hauschka mascara, which I loved, but it would flake at the end of the day and irritate my eyes.

Products you’ve viewed