First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Thickening Mascara

By Living Nature

4.3684
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.090909091 voted:50.54545466 voted:40.18181822 voted:30.090909091 voted:20.090909091 voted:1

By Deena on August 14, 2012

Racoon eyes 1

On me, this mascara ran and left pigment around my eyes during the course of the day. I have this issue with many non-waterproof mascaras, especially gentler and organic ones. Unfortunately, I couldn’t wear this mascara again for that reason. I have found other organic or mineral mascaras that have better staying power than this one (though I’m still on the search for the perfect organic volumising mascara that doesn’t seep into my eyes after a few hours of wear).

By Kr on July 16, 2012

Not my favorite natural mascara 4

If found this mascara good, but not my favorite natural mascara. I found it clumped a bit.

By Isobelle on April 28, 2012

Buying a second one! 5

Great brush – short for great control and really separates my lashes and adds volume. This mascara does not irritate my eyes even when washing it off. I previously used Dr. Hauschka mascara, which I loved, but it would flake at the end of the day and irritate my eyes.

By Yelena on October 22, 2011

Not what I was expecting... 3

I purchased this mascara after I’ve read all the wonderful reviews and was a bit disappointed. . It goes on very smooth, but you really have to layer it to get the ” thickening” effect. It takes me twice as long to do my eye make-up in the morning for that reason because you have to wait for the first coat to dry before applying the next and the drying time is longer than other mascaras I’ve tried (I only use natural/organic products). Also, the staying power isn’t the best, I get flakes under my eyes after 5-6 hours of wear. I’ll finish my tube of this mascara, but will not be purchasing it again.

By Alicia on February 16, 2011

My very favorite mascara 5

This is my very favorite mascara, period. I’ve tried many (Chanel, Dr. Hauschka, Dior, etc), and I find this one provides absolutely no irritation to my eyes while also really thickening my eyelashes and making them stand out. I also feel it lasts quite a while. It’s a really great product, one I recommend to others and buy repeatedly for myself.

By Elizabeth on February 16, 2011

Happy lashes! 5

I agree with the review by S. My eyes were getting really sensitive to some mascara brands, but this one has worked really well for me for a couple years now! It goes on smoothly, doesn’t irritate my eyes, and is all natural! I don’t find black flecks under my eyes as another reviewer commented on. I’ve tried both colors and they both work well, though I prefer the black since I have darker lashes.

By Michy on February 15, 2011

Fabulous mascara 5

This is a fantastic mascara. I have finally found a non-toxic product with a fantastic finish, and no clumping! I had zero eye irritation, and this mascara has good staying power. I will definitely be purchasing it again!

By S on January 25, 2011

Perfect mascara, happy eyes 5

I have extremely sensitive eyes, and have been looking for a (truly) natural mascara forever. I tried the drug store “natural” stuff and the Sephora “natural” stuff – all bad! This doesn’t smudge, doesn’t clump, doesn’t irritate my eyes, and makes my lashes look full and perfect! One coat for everyday, and two coats for serious drama.

By Nicollo9 on January 25, 2011

thickens well, only one drawback 4

This mascara builds thickness very well. My favourite for a dramatic look, out of three other mascaras I’ve tried from Saffron Rouge. The only drawback is that it tends to flake if you wear it all day long; it ends up leaving black flecks under your eyes. I’ve only tried black.