First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Organic Hair Powder

By Lulu Organics

4.3333
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.33333334 voted:50.66666678 voted:400 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Lindsay on February 11, 2014

Absorbs Excess Oil 4

I have slightly greasy hair especially since I stopped using shampoo that contains sulfates. This hair powder does a great job in absorbing the excess oil. I’d prefer a stronger scent, but the Jasmine was a pleasant smell nonetheless. Deducting one point because I think it’s a bit on the pricey side for what it is.

By Kathiann on December 28, 2013

Does the job 5

I love having this on hand for when I don’t have much time in the morning. You only need a little. It’s definitely not like using shampoo and water, but to does get rid of some of the oil in your hair and refreshes your style. Great for when you’re in a bind.

By Erin on October 19, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised... 5

I received this as a sample and was a bit leery, as all of the dry shampoos I have used in the past make my dark brown hair looking “grey” and powdery. When used as directed this freshened my hair without changing its colour.

By Trisha on July 17, 2012

I love this product. 5

I love this product. I have fine thin hair that generally only looks good the day I wash it, by the next day it is limp and oily. This product soaks up the oil and leaves my hair looking full and thick. It extends the amount of time between washing which is great for helping my damaged hair become more healthy. The lavender sage scent is really nice, too.

By Jade on April 17, 2012

A great discovery! 4

I’m so glad I discovered this hair powder. I don’t like to shampoo every day as it makes my hair really dry and fly-away. But I also don’t like that slick greasy feeling I get on day two between washes. This powder does the trick, absorbing the excess oil perfectly so I can show my head in public on my off-day (which is actually the day when my hair looks best). Why didn’t I discover this years ago?

By Kbj on March 1, 2011

Good but too expensive 4

I tried the sample and liked it but way to expensive to buy the full size. I’ll have to watch for a sale!

By Newyorker on February 20, 2011

Life-saver! 4

I started using the lavender and clary sage powder a few months ago and have been pleased with the results. I have hair that tends to be dry but a scalp that tends to be oily, and this powder has been a life-saver in allowing me to wash my hair every other day rather than daily. My only complaint—and hence 4 stars rather than 5—is that it sometimes leaves a “gritty” feeling in my scalp by the end of the day, so I am hesitant to use it more than one day. But I otherwise love it!

By Chantal, on February 16, 2011

Expensive but effective 4

I am very happy with this product overall…it is all that it promised to be. But I would not purchase it again solely on principle of cost-i think the product description should provide a justification as to why the cost is so elevated. On a more positive note, the product has a light lovely scent and is very effective at absorbing the oils and helping me feel more comfortable at going a couple of days without washing my hair while still feeling fresh.

By Alicia on February 16, 2011

A good product, does what it claims 4

I think this product is effective – I’ve never used hair powder before, so I think I had been anticipating a ‘washed-hair’ clean, where as this just makes hair less oily. It is rather expensive, but I think it will also last a while, so perhaps it’s worth it? I would probably buy this again – if I ever use up my other container!

By Leslie on February 16, 2011

A little too expensive 4

This powder really works to absorb oil, keep my hair smelling clean and fresh, and give my hair more grip to style on days that I don’t wash my hair. The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars is because of the price. It’s a little pricey to have the main ingredient be corn starch.

Products you’ve viewed

Organic Hair Powder $35.95 Out of stock