First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Ocean Moisturizing Body Lotion

By red flower

3.8182
Average rating: 3.8 out of 5 hearts
0.54545466 voted:50.090909091 voted:40.090909091 voted:30.18181822 voted:20.090909091 voted:1

By Britt on April 18, 2014

Great moisture, but eucalyptus overwhelms 3

I was excited to try this body lotion in the very generous tube I received. The texture and moisture are terrific, but eucalyptus is probably one of my least favorite fragrances, and I find that it overwhelms the other essences listed as ingredients. I’d probably love this product in a different scent, because it does provide nice moisture. If you love eucalypus, you’ll love this lotion!

By Andrea on April 18, 2014

Absolutely wonderful product! 5

My husband and I discovered this product at a hotel in New York and we are absolutely in love! It smells fantastic and works great! Even better that it is made with high quality ingredients. This is sure to become a staple in our household.

By Michele on April 17, 2014

If you love eucalyptus, you will love this lotion! 5

I do not smell the ocean, but what I do smell, I like a lot! It is the eucalyptus :) I was so happy to find a red flower product in April’s Saffron Rouge Inner Circle and I love this lotion – it is lightly scented and is very moisturizing.

By Elizabeth on April 16, 2014

Light and Nice Clean Scent 5

This body lotion is light and your skin seems to absorb all of the goodness of the ingredients right away. It does not feel greasy, and has a very nice light clean hint of a scent from the essential oils in it. I love it!

By C on April 14, 2014

Like the scent 4

I received this in my Inner Circle bag and I really like the scent. It is very beachy-sort of salty and seaweedy, but in a good way. It has a rich feeling and makes the skin quire soft, but this feeling dissipates fairly quickly as it is absorbed on the skin (at least for me). I’m not sure that I would purchase it given the cost vs. how much I would use on my body. I think that I need something richer as a body lotion, but I will continue to use this on my hands.

By Dawn on April 13, 2014

A hydrating dream lotion that works fast and is not greasy! 5

I received this body lotion in my monthly beauty box. Scent is light and does not remind me of the ocean but I like it anyway. (It reminds me of Vicks body rub and eucalyptus.) This lotion absorbs super fast! It gives my skin a healthy sheen. Within minutes of using it my skin is silky soft and it stays that way a long time. My skin is extremely dry (I live in the desert) but this lotion made a dramatic difference! I highly recommend trying it if you have dry skin.

By Kim on November 30, 2013

nice ocean feel 5

I really liked the smell of this lotion. The scent is on the light to medium side and does remind me of the ocean! Good texture and absorbs pretty well.

By Lynda on September 13, 2013

Softens skin - but scent leaves something to be desired 2

Age 36: I really love the Red Flower line of products. This so far is my least favorite. The lotion does moisturize very nicely, but I just can’t get past the smell. Not a repeat for me.

By Julia on May 24, 2013

Not a fan of this scent. 2

Not a fan of this scent. I thought I’d try it thinking that it would smell awesome but was very disappointed. The lotion aside does a good job but it is not something I truly enjoy wearing because of the scent.

By Raelene on April 26, 2013

Not for me 1

I was really excited to try this after having received a sample of the red flower plum blossom silk lotion and loving it. Unfortunately this lotion was just not what I expected. It doesn’t smell like the ocean to me at all.

Products you’ve viewed

Earth Day Sale
Ocean Moisturizing Body Lotion $23.95 $19.16 20% off