First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Plum Blossom Silk Cream

By red flower

4.4
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.55 voted:50.44 voted:40.11 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Anonymous on November 16, 2014

Lovely scent but could be more moisturizing for the price. 4

I would and have repurchased this cream for the scent alone, but I didn’t find it to be very moisturizing. I like it best in the warmer months when I don’t need anything too heavy. I keep buying it every couple of years to treat myself because it feels luxurious to apply and the scent is absolutely gorgeous.

By Kim on January 25, 2014

luxurious cream 5

Love the sweet, subtle scent of this cream. It absorbs incredibly well into the skin and it is very light on the skin. You will feel luxurious!

By Lynda on July 8, 2013

Makes sensitive skin feel nice and smell great. 5

Age 36: I received this as a sample, and since have purchased the full size. I really love the smell of this product. Very feminine without being overpowering. My hyper sensitive skin also enjoys this. I feel very pretty and ready for the day when I put this on after a shower.

By Erin on April 28, 2013

Lovely fragrance, but pricey 4

Probably my favourite component of the Japan set. It has a lovely floral scent, very feminine but not overpowering. I am deducting one star as I feel that it is just a bit too pricey for a body cream. I wish it was just a bit more moisturizing, as I would then purchase it as a luxurious hand cream (I have dry skin).

By Sue on February 1, 2013

Great product but too pricey. 4

I received this as a sample in my first order from Saffron Rouge. I must admit I loved it right away. I used it on my hands and they have never felt so soft before. It absorbed extremely well with no greasiness. I would give it 5 stars except for the price. That is the only reason I have not ordered it for myself.

By C on September 25, 2012

Beautiful smell 5

I received this as a sample and I fell in love. It has an amazing texture…not too heavy as some body cremes can be. Basically just soaks into the skin and leaves it soft and gorgeous smelling. I am planning to purchase the full size.

By Susan on August 22, 2012

Best body creme I have tried. 5

I have tried just about every natural and organic body creme there is. This creme is soft, creamy, very moisturizing but not greasy At last a creme that does not smell like jasmine or rosemary or something herbal. It has the most wonderful flower/feminine smell that I absolutely love. I was surprised that others did not care for or thought the scent was too strong as this is my favorite of all that I have tried. Saffron was right when they put this on their Saffron Picks list.

By Kr on July 19, 2012

Nice texture and feel, not my favorite scent 4

I got this with the trial pack. It does have a silk cream texture and left my skin feeling soft and moisturized. I gave it 4 stars because I’m not in love with the scent. It is not terrible to me, just not my favorite. For some reason it reminds me of the body lotion they give you in hotel rooms.

By Heather on March 4, 2012

Amazing Product but Strong Scent 3

This product leaves the skin feeling and looking amazing and goes a long way but it does have a very strong scent. I would give this 5 stars if it were not for the overwhelming scent.

By Lynnea on February 15, 2012

A special treat!!! 5

Oh I love this cream!!!! Finally something moisturizing enough that has a beautiful feminine sort of powdery scent. I try to use it only as a special treat but I love it so much that I think “what the heck why deprive myself?” the jar Is huge so it really isn’t expensive.. I look forward to my morning shower ;)

Products you’ve viewed