First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Raw Coconut Cream

By RMS Beauty

4.3571
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.566666717 voted:50.26 voted:40.13333334 voted:30.033333341 voted:20.066666672 voted:1

By Channing on July 6, 2014

Perfect makeup remover: eyes & face 5

I have been using this product for 2 years now and am absolutely in love with it. I have normal skin with shine in the t-zone and am prone to breakouts but have never had an issue with this product. It can be a little intimidating at first because it is an oil but once I figured out a regiment it’s safe to say I am a Raw Coconut Cream fan and can’t live without it! Heres a quick breakdown of how I use this product: After cleansing my skin with a gel cleanser I pat my skin dry and then massage the coconut cream on my skin and eye area. I then use two cotton pads and swipe the product off my face. If I still see makeup/dirt build up on the cotton pads I repeat this step. After my skin is clean I soak 1 cotton pad in toner and remove the excess coconut cream and thats it! I prefer to use this product at night only because it can have an effect on my makeup if I use it in the morning. With ALL that being said :) this product will and always be apart of my cleansing regiment!

By Li on May 30, 2014

Luxurious, super gentle and a must try product 5

I loved the product, you can feel how smooth it is and how it absorbs well into skin. I found to use it as a cleanser is a bit expensive and i wanted to use it as a moisturizer. However as a cleanser it removes make up heavenly gentle and very very well. Though I found it sometimes too greasy to leave it on my skin as a moisturizer during the day. I sometimes use it as a night cream, feels super luxurious. I have sensitive skin and it makes it super soft. I also think it evened my tone of skin. Adore it!

By Lauri on July 23, 2013

Leaky packaging=greasy mess :( 1

I’m sure this product is fabulous (I love RMS), but the leaky packaging made it’s arrival a huge disappointment. I ordered two containers, both were completely liquified upon arrival (as expected in this summer heat), but one leaked all over—greasy container and mess. Clearly not an ideal product for shipping or traveling—at least not in the summer. I LOVE RMS products and will use up what I ordered, but hope they consider changing the packaging for this item to make it leak-proof for shipping and travel.

By K on April 16, 2013

my new must-have 5

Removes all my make-up effortlessly (even mascara). Just need a little bit to cover entire face. I like to wash my face after with the Dr. Alkaitis cleanser. I haven’t used it as a moisturizer yet but seems to be a superb emollient. Smells of luscious, fresh coconut.

By Lauren on March 9, 2013

Love coconut oil, but this product isn't unique 4

LOVE coconut oil as a moisturizer, makeup remover, body oil, hair mask and eyelash treatment. This product is great; however, I don’t know that there’s much of a difference between this and top quality grocery store brands. For that reason, it’s expensive for it’s size, but a little does go a long way. I use a small spatula to scrape some of the hardened coconut oil out of the container, so that I’m not continually sticking my fingers in it.

By C on November 26, 2012

Great for eyelashes...not so much for removing foundation 4

I have been using this, gently, to remove eye makeup. I have noticed less fallout since using this. However, it isn’t great for removing foundation…as it definitely caused me to break out. Lovely packaging, very high-quality product.

By Deena on August 14, 2012

Delicious moisturizer 3

I purchased this as an eye make-up remover after reading some of the other reviews. It does not remove my eye makeup on its own without a second application of my regular (Green Beaver) makeup remover. And my makeup isn’t waterproof. So, it would seem that this product is a bit redundant for the original use I had in mind. But: it’s a very intensive moisturizer that feels and works great on the eyes, lips, anywhere. And for this, I will keep it. The little amount one uses, this coconut cream will last for years.

By Kr on July 4, 2012

Great product, terrible price 3

Coconut oil is excellent for the skin and is a great moisturizer. It takes off make up well and helps your eyelashes grow. The product itself is 5 star plus. However, you can get a huge jar of organic, raw, centrifuge extracted coconut oil in the health food store for the same amount of money. I’ve kept the RMS container and just refilled it with coconut oil from the health food store.

By Anne-Marie on May 6, 2012

Great product, but overpriced 4

I love this coconut oil. I use it as a cleanser in the evenings, and it removes all my make-up, while leaving my skin nice and moisturized, so much so that I don’t feel the need to use a night cream. I also like using it as a body moisturizer, especially on my feet since it acts as a deodorant.

That being said, I’m not sure this particular coconut oil is that much better than the stuff I get from the grocery store. I recently bought a very high quality virgin organic coconut oil that I plan on using once this stuff runs out. This particular oil might be of higher quality, but for 4 times the price, I don’t think I will be buying it again.

By Robyn on March 29, 2012

Great Moisturizer 4

I do not like this as a face wash as it left my face feeling really greasy, even though I only used a little bit. I do however love it as a moisturizer. I am pregnant and have been rubbing it on my belly and it leaves my skin so soft and smelling good. I also apply it after shaving and it leaves my skin ultra smooth.

Products you’ve viewed