First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.3846
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.67527 voted:50.1255 voted:40.14 voted:30.0251 voted:20.0753 voted:1

By Jess on January 23, 2013

not for serious circles 3

I have large dark circles, this goes on easily and the ingredients are great but it doesnt provide enough coverage for me.

By Kate on December 26, 2012

Best for undereye dark circles! 5

I love this stuff! It provides a very natural looking coverage for undereye dark circles. It’s a tad greasy, so I just pat on some Jurlique Citrus Silk Finishing Powder over it and it locks it in place. It can wear off a bit by the end of the day, but it wears off very naturally and never looks messy. Simply the best! (A note: I would not recommend this for covering blemishes as it is too greasy, but it’s great for dry areas, like under the eye).

By Danielle on September 5, 2012

LOVE 5

I absolutely adore all of RMS’ products, but this has been a staple for me for several years now. I had the fortunate experience of meeting Rose Marie at her apartment in NYC back when the line was just coming out…I had several questions about colours and she invited me over as I had a trip planned. With Rose Marie’s guidance I was able to choose the perfect colour (lighter than I would’ve thought) that covers redness around my nose and circles under my eyes. I love the texture, coverage, ingredients…this product works wonderfully for me!

By Kr on July 1, 2012

Beautiful foundation 5

I have light skin and bought the 11 for winter and the 22 for summer (blended with the 11). I find this product very moisturizing and a little bit heavier than a tinted moisturizer. It is great for under the eyes and to use as concealer on dryer skin. You definitely need to set it with powder. Also, I would not recommend applying it to the lids before shadow as it will take your shadow for a ride. It never dries out my skin and always give it a nice glow.

By Carrie on April 8, 2012

Very creamy, very blendable-- very flattering 5

Another incredible RMS product. I’m at an age where I’ve finally realized that I shouldn’t use powdered cosmetics anymore, it just looks bad. Thankfully, there are products like Un Cover Up, which also doubles as a foundation. It’s very creamy and blends out so easily. Like some other RMS cream products, it can be applied and blended out sheer, or it can be full coverage. Un Cover-Up’s versatility has earned it a coveted spot in my go-everywhere makeup bag.

By Bella on March 20, 2012

BEST concealer - You will be addicted. 5

I have never written a review before but I found this product to be so amazing, I thought everyone should know! I have very fair skin and finding a concealer to match my skin tone has always been difficult – too rosy, too yellow – I’m sure you know the story. I’ve also had a previous history with acne and finding a concealer to cover some of the scars has led me from one disappointment to the next. Well, I am so glad I tried this product. RMS “un” cover-up matches perfectly (I use #11), gives wonderful coverage, feels light, lasts the entire day and makes your face look FLAWLESS. I love, love, love this product and just found myself something I can not live without.

By Carrie on March 20, 2012

If I could, I'd rate this a 10... 5

If I could rate this product a 10, I would. This is the only foundation I will use. It’s all natural which is a huge plus for me, but it leaves your skin looking flawless and glowing. I have fair to medium skin with yellow undertones and I got the 22. It’s perfect! Will definitely purchase again. Very happy with this company too. Extremely friendly and super fast shipping!

By Alicia on February 13, 2012

Melts into skin for perfect blending & concealing, lasts 5

While there are multiple products in the RMS line that I’m not totally enamored with, the “un” cover-up and the lip2cheek are really fantastic. I have this as a concealer, and the famous (and famously expensive – and non-organic) Cle de Peau. One is twice as expensive as the other, and they work almost equivalently. This product really melts into the skin, doesn’t crease (it helps to set it with powder, but this is true of all concealers) and really lasts. I have it in 11 and I have very pale skin, and find the shade is a good match. The Cle might be just a touch nicer, but for twice the price (and probably similar product amount) and not being organic, I would without reservations recommend this concealer. I used it solidly for about 6 months before trying the Cle, and barely made a dent.

By Marianne on February 12, 2012

11 is too dark for very light complexions 3

The description of this product suggests that the “colors adjust themselves to your skin tone”, and it is absolutely rubbish. Shade 11 is far too dark for my skin, and even after thorough blending turned even darker and more orange throughout the day. The product is moisturizing and does not build up in pores, but also doesn’t cover anything, making the name ironically appropriate. For someone with a light-medium yellow skin tone shade 11 would make a nice tinted moisturizer, but it is certainly NOT for anyone with VERY pale skin or for anyone actually looking to conceal something.

By Genny on January 21, 2012

Good ..but 4

I do like the RMS Un-Cover-up product as it gives a great glow to your complection. Yet as a concearler and foundation product dose not last long as originally thought. RMS is a light under eye cover and seems to need re-applied mid-day, especially when I am having a busy running around type day. RMS is a good line, but seems expensive for what you get. Wears off too quickly for my preference even when using a powder to set with.

Products you’ve viewed

Birthday Sale
"Un" Cover-Up $36.00 $28.80 20% off on select options