First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.3846
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.67527 voted:50.1255 voted:40.14 voted:30.0251 voted:20.0753 voted:1

By Jasmine on December 31, 2011

Love :) 5

I love this!!
I have the shade 22. I have light-medium super sensitive skin with a golden undertone and this product fits my skin perfectly, without breaking it out. The color literally adheres to the color of my skin. It makes my skin look so fresh and healthy and doesn’t even look like I’m wearing any makeup. . . even when I’m in direct sunlight. I usually use it to lighten my dark circles and reduce the appearance of blemishes. Keep in mind it’s light-medium coverage and gives more of a dewy finish.

I find this lasts pretty well throughout the day. Sometimes I get a little creasing underneath my eyes, but it’s nothing terrible and I just lightly brush it away. Sometimes I need to reapply throughout the day, but I live in the South and it gets hot & humid. Perhaps setting with powder would help it last longer and give you a matte finish.

So overall, I really love this product. It looks so natural, melts into your skin and gives your skin a lovely glow. I have sensitive skin and this has never irritated it. Creasing can happen but is easy to remedy. Would really recommend!!

By Alyssa on December 25, 2011

Okay 3

Unfortunately the ingredients in this product gave me a strange rash, and the texture was too heavy for my combination skin. Gave it to my sister who has drier skin, but she also didn’t like it. May be better for more mature or less acneic skin.

By Genny on December 12, 2011

Love RMS - great line! 5

Makes me Glow from the inside out! This is not your typical makeup / concealer, it is unique and takes practice to learn how it use it. It is healing, moizturizing, and has a light nutral coverage to it. It is not meant to be heavy or thick. The people who say it feels heavy are not using it correctly. If your face is a little moist from the shower the product blends in beatuifully. I am new to this line and love it. You get alot of product for your $. With this line its all about blending, using small amounts at a time and practice. If you are looking for full coverage look at Vapour or another line. The RMS is similar to Vapour cosmetics. RMS is more neutral.

By Rachel on September 18, 2011

Creamy, Light Concealer 4

This is my favorite concealer! It lasts a long time and it covers up my acne spots fairly well. It is very creamy and light. The only thing I dislike is that you have to blend very carefully into your existing makeup.

By Justine on September 11, 2011

Love it 5

I love this stuff. It blends really well and is buildable. It does not look makeup-y. I use it as a concealer and sometimes I smooth it all over my trouble “ruddy” areas. I use it under the Living Nature tinted moisturizer. I have fair to med skin and I use 22. I may buy 11 for winter. It may be expensive but it lasts forever.

By Sd on August 28, 2011

Lovely but I wish they'd make a lighter shade 5

I have this is 11, which is currently the lightest shade on offer. I love, love, love it. I don’t think should be a concealer so much as a very densely packed little foundation pot. I spread a little under my eyes and around my nose and chin, and spread it over my face from there with a foundation brush. It’s got an amazingly soft texture that literally mimics the texture of your skin instead of sitting on top of it. It’s fantastically moisturising. My biggest complaint is that the lightest colour (11) is actually quite dark and very yellow. I find that the product blends out really nicely, and in the summer it doesn’t feel too dark. But in the winter this pot is pretty useless to me, and I can’t get a lighter shade.

By Rachelc on August 11, 2011

Lovely coverage, very moisturizing 5

Love this concealer; it covers beautifully and is very moisturizing. I do have dry, eczema prone skin, so oil-free, more drying formulas don’t really work very well for me. I’m looking forward to trying other products from the line.

By Susan, on July 28, 2011

Best ever concealer 5

Like many reviewers before, I have tried just about every concealer on the market including many natural brands and this is the creamiest, easiest cover up I have every used. I bought #22 and I have an olive complexion. Probably need one darker for the summer and I am ordering the #11 for under the eyes.

By M. on July 16, 2011

Flawless Skin 5

Love this. Never really used a concealer before but I love the natural effect on my skin. Really does just melt into your skin while covering imperfections Makes my skin look flawless. Great for under eyes. I use this over my mineral sunscreen. Really happy with all RMS products.

By Alison on July 12, 2011

my holy grail 5

This is my holy grail of under eye concealer. I have fair to fair/medium skin and the 11 blends in perfectly. I have used countless other concealers, then just gave up on them because they all made the skin under my eyes look older and more tired. (I’m almost 30 and suffer from allergies) Then I found “un” cover-up and I will never need to keep searching. I agree with some of the reviewers below, it does get greasy if you put it on other parts of your face, I would use a different concealer for that. However, it is perfect for the under-eye area. It gives enough moisture, covers the dark circles, brightens the area, and I love that it doesn’t sit in your fine lines and it stays on the whole day. It is kind of expensive but it lasts a really long time, you just lightly press your finger in the pot, and what is deposited on your finger is enough to cover.

Products you’ve viewed

"Un" Cover-Up $36.00