First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.4222
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.673913131 voted:50.15217397 voted:40.086956524 voted:30.021739131 voted:20.065217393 voted:1

By Carrie on April 8, 2012

Very creamy, very blendable-- very flattering 5

Another incredible RMS product. I’m at an age where I’ve finally realized that I shouldn’t use powdered cosmetics anymore, it just looks bad. Thankfully, there are products like Un Cover Up, which also doubles as a foundation. It’s very creamy and blends out so easily. Like some other RMS cream products, it can be applied and blended out sheer, or it can be full coverage. Un Cover-Up’s versatility has earned it a coveted spot in my go-everywhere makeup bag.

By Bella on March 20, 2012

BEST concealer - You will be addicted. 5

I have never written a review before but I found this product to be so amazing, I thought everyone should know! I have very fair skin and finding a concealer to match my skin tone has always been difficult – too rosy, too yellow – I’m sure you know the story. I’ve also had a previous history with acne and finding a concealer to cover some of the scars has led me from one disappointment to the next. Well, I am so glad I tried this product. RMS “un” cover-up matches perfectly (I use #11), gives wonderful coverage, feels light, lasts the entire day and makes your face look FLAWLESS. I love, love, love this product and just found myself something I can not live without.

By Carrie on March 20, 2012

If I could, I'd rate this a 10... 5

If I could rate this product a 10, I would. This is the only foundation I will use. It’s all natural which is a huge plus for me, but it leaves your skin looking flawless and glowing. I have fair to medium skin with yellow undertones and I got the 22. It’s perfect! Will definitely purchase again. Very happy with this company too. Extremely friendly and super fast shipping!

By Alicia on February 13, 2012

Melts into skin for perfect blending & concealing, lasts 5

While there are multiple products in the RMS line that I’m not totally enamored with, the “un” cover-up and the lip2cheek are really fantastic. I have this as a concealer, and the famous (and famously expensive – and non-organic) Cle de Peau. One is twice as expensive as the other, and they work almost equivalently. This product really melts into the skin, doesn’t crease (it helps to set it with powder, but this is true of all concealers) and really lasts. I have it in 11 and I have very pale skin, and find the shade is a good match. The Cle might be just a touch nicer, but for twice the price (and probably similar product amount) and not being organic, I would without reservations recommend this concealer. I used it solidly for about 6 months before trying the Cle, and barely made a dent.

By Marianne on February 12, 2012

11 is too dark for very light complexions 3

The description of this product suggests that the “colors adjust themselves to your skin tone”, and it is absolutely rubbish. Shade 11 is far too dark for my skin, and even after thorough blending turned even darker and more orange throughout the day. The product is moisturizing and does not build up in pores, but also doesn’t cover anything, making the name ironically appropriate. For someone with a light-medium yellow skin tone shade 11 would make a nice tinted moisturizer, but it is certainly NOT for anyone with VERY pale skin or for anyone actually looking to conceal something.

By Genny on January 21, 2012

Good ..but 4

I do like the RMS Un-Cover-up product as it gives a great glow to your complection. Yet as a concearler and foundation product dose not last long as originally thought. RMS is a light under eye cover and seems to need re-applied mid-day, especially when I am having a busy running around type day. RMS is a good line, but seems expensive for what you get. Wears off too quickly for my preference even when using a powder to set with.

By Jasmine on December 31, 2011

Love :) 5

I love this!!
I have the shade 22. I have light-medium super sensitive skin with a golden undertone and this product fits my skin perfectly, without breaking it out. The color literally adheres to the color of my skin. It makes my skin look so fresh and healthy and doesn’t even look like I’m wearing any makeup. . . even when I’m in direct sunlight. I usually use it to lighten my dark circles and reduce the appearance of blemishes. Keep in mind it’s light-medium coverage and gives more of a dewy finish.

I find this lasts pretty well throughout the day. Sometimes I get a little creasing underneath my eyes, but it’s nothing terrible and I just lightly brush it away. Sometimes I need to reapply throughout the day, but I live in the South and it gets hot & humid. Perhaps setting with powder would help it last longer and give you a matte finish.

So overall, I really love this product. It looks so natural, melts into your skin and gives your skin a lovely glow. I have sensitive skin and this has never irritated it. Creasing can happen but is easy to remedy. Would really recommend!!

By Alyssa on December 25, 2011

Okay 3

Unfortunately the ingredients in this product gave me a strange rash, and the texture was too heavy for my combination skin. Gave it to my sister who has drier skin, but she also didn’t like it. May be better for more mature or less acneic skin.

By Genny on December 12, 2011

Love RMS - great line! 5

Makes me Glow from the inside out! This is not your typical makeup / concealer, it is unique and takes practice to learn how it use it. It is healing, moizturizing, and has a light nutral coverage to it. It is not meant to be heavy or thick. The people who say it feels heavy are not using it correctly. If your face is a little moist from the shower the product blends in beatuifully. I am new to this line and love it. You get alot of product for your $. With this line its all about blending, using small amounts at a time and practice. If you are looking for full coverage look at Vapour or another line. The RMS is similar to Vapour cosmetics. RMS is more neutral.

By Rachel on September 18, 2011

Creamy, Light Concealer 4

This is my favorite concealer! It lasts a long time and it covers up my acne spots fairly well. It is very creamy and light. The only thing I dislike is that you have to blend very carefully into your existing makeup.

Products you’ve viewed

Black Friday Sale
"Un" Cover-Up $36.00 $28.80 20% off on select options