First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.3333
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.648648624 voted:50.13513515 voted:40.10810814 voted:30.027027031 voted:20.081081083 voted:1

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Not my fav~~~ 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Feels sticky, greasy and heavy, I regret my purchase! 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Z on April 12, 2011

The Best cover-up I've ever tried 5

When I first put it on my skin I thought it was going to be too waxy. Instead, it was creamy, blended right in and was a perfect match for my skin tone. I’ve never completely fallen in love with any cover-up I’ve used in the past (and I’ve tried expensive brands as well as other natural brands), but this is THE best I’ve come across. I’m normally an NC30 in Mac and purchased color 22.

By Frederique on March 30, 2011

Perfect concealer and moisturizer all in one!! 5

This concealer literally melts into your skin…I have a fair olive skin and I have tried color 22 and 33, which are both amazing under the eyes and at unifying my complexion. I also used it to cover my light brown spots / melasma and it did a fabulous job, without any demarcation…just keep adding on to the skin with your fingers until you are satisfied with the coverage. It did not settle into fine lines , it did not settle into pores and did not dry my skin, it looks as if you have nothing on…it can however be a little too shiny on the T-zone area so I simply blot the area with a tissue. Amazing product!!!

By Lauren on March 6, 2011

The best, look no further! 5

The best! No question! Moisturizing, medium to full coverage and melts right into the skin maxing my complexion perfectly. I love it! Will never look back!

By Lee on March 1, 2011

BEST CONCEALER! 5

First off, I didn’t purchase this at Saffron Rouge originally I had received samples from another store (which I haven’t even finished yet!). The consistency of the product is so creamy and it really blends into the skin well. It offers great coverage both for my under eye circles and blemishes (doesn’t look dry and flaky like another concealer did). I’m new to makeup and do not consider myself to be an expert by any means and I found the concealer very easy to use.

Also, the picture on the website doesn’t do the size justice. I received my first full size product today and was surprized at how large the product was, I can see it lasting a long while! Highly recommend. Love Love Love, will not use another concealer again!

Products you’ve viewed

"Un" Cover-Up $36.00