First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.4048
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.666666730 voted:50.15555567 voted:40.088888894 voted:30.022222221 voted:20.066666673 voted:1

By Susan, on July 28, 2011

Best ever concealer 5

Like many reviewers before, I have tried just about every concealer on the market including many natural brands and this is the creamiest, easiest cover up I have every used. I bought #22 and I have an olive complexion. Probably need one darker for the summer and I am ordering the #11 for under the eyes.

By M. on July 16, 2011

Flawless Skin 5

Love this. Never really used a concealer before but I love the natural effect on my skin. Really does just melt into your skin while covering imperfections Makes my skin look flawless. Great for under eyes. I use this over my mineral sunscreen. Really happy with all RMS products.

By Alison on July 12, 2011

my holy grail 5

This is my holy grail of under eye concealer. I have fair to fair/medium skin and the 11 blends in perfectly. I have used countless other concealers, then just gave up on them because they all made the skin under my eyes look older and more tired. (I’m almost 30 and suffer from allergies) Then I found “un” cover-up and I will never need to keep searching. I agree with some of the reviewers below, it does get greasy if you put it on other parts of your face, I would use a different concealer for that. However, it is perfect for the under-eye area. It gives enough moisture, covers the dark circles, brightens the area, and I love that it doesn’t sit in your fine lines and it stays on the whole day. It is kind of expensive but it lasts a really long time, you just lightly press your finger in the pot, and what is deposited on your finger is enough to cover.

By Ks on June 1, 2011

not the best for skin with challenges 3

i have some hyperpigmentation and acne scars and while this product doesn’t feel like it sinks into my lines, it doesn’t offer me the coverage i need. i’ll use it under my eyes, but not as a general face concealer. you also have to put a powder over top to help with the staying power, in my opinion. it does have a greasiness and heaviness.

i am very frustrated in my search for non-chemical makeup. i will also use tarte eyeliners like mini because anything else i’ve tried smudges even if powdered.

like i was commenting above, you do overly feel the product on your skin like mini said. it can feel heavy, but perhaps that’s an application error because of my wanting to cover my skin issues. personally i prefer the living nature foundation and its a more traditional feeling coverage. i realize that rms is trying to offer a new way to cover your skin, it just doesn’t work for me unfortunately.

By Stephanie on May 28, 2011

Love this concealer 5

My favorite concealer – the only one I’ve used that doesn’t crease and cake and look like crap at the end of the day. I wish they made one with a slightly more pink/salmon coloring too it, since that covers up the purple-ish circles a lot better.

By Marlene on May 13, 2011

I love RMS Beauty 4

I would hardly call a product with pure organic ingredients sticky and greasy. Synthetic, petroleum laden products are sticky and greasy. I find the RMS Beauty products unbelievably amazing and have most of them. Thank you for clean products.

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Not my fav~~~ 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Feels sticky, greasy and heavy, I regret my purchase! 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Z on April 12, 2011

The Best cover-up I've ever tried 5

When I first put it on my skin I thought it was going to be too waxy. Instead, it was creamy, blended right in and was a perfect match for my skin tone. I’ve never completely fallen in love with any cover-up I’ve used in the past (and I’ve tried expensive brands as well as other natural brands), but this is THE best I’ve come across. I’m normally an NC30 in Mac and purchased color 22.

By Frederique on March 30, 2011

Perfect concealer and moisturizer all in one!! 5

This concealer literally melts into your skin…I have a fair olive skin and I have tried color 22 and 33, which are both amazing under the eyes and at unifying my complexion. I also used it to cover my light brown spots / melasma and it did a fabulous job, without any demarcation…just keep adding on to the skin with your fingers until you are satisfied with the coverage. It did not settle into fine lines , it did not settle into pores and did not dry my skin, it looks as if you have nothing on…it can however be a little too shiny on the T-zone area so I simply blot the area with a tissue. Amazing product!!!

Products you’ve viewed

Boo-Tiful Sale
"Un" Cover-Up $36.00 $30.60 15% off on select options