First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for "Un" Cover-Up

By RMS Beauty

4.3846
Average rating: 4.4 out of 5 hearts
0.67527 voted:50.1255 voted:40.14 voted:30.0251 voted:20.0753 voted:1

By Ks on June 1, 2011

not the best for skin with challenges 3

i have some hyperpigmentation and acne scars and while this product doesn’t feel like it sinks into my lines, it doesn’t offer me the coverage i need. i’ll use it under my eyes, but not as a general face concealer. you also have to put a powder over top to help with the staying power, in my opinion. it does have a greasiness and heaviness.

i am very frustrated in my search for non-chemical makeup. i will also use tarte eyeliners like mini because anything else i’ve tried smudges even if powdered.

like i was commenting above, you do overly feel the product on your skin like mini said. it can feel heavy, but perhaps that’s an application error because of my wanting to cover my skin issues. personally i prefer the living nature foundation and its a more traditional feeling coverage. i realize that rms is trying to offer a new way to cover your skin, it just doesn’t work for me unfortunately.

By Stephanie on May 28, 2011

Love this concealer 5

My favorite concealer – the only one I’ve used that doesn’t crease and cake and look like crap at the end of the day. I wish they made one with a slightly more pink/salmon coloring too it, since that covers up the purple-ish circles a lot better.

By Marlene on May 13, 2011

I love RMS Beauty 4

I would hardly call a product with pure organic ingredients sticky and greasy. Synthetic, petroleum laden products are sticky and greasy. I find the RMS Beauty products unbelievably amazing and have most of them. Thank you for clean products.

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Not my fav~~~ 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Mini on May 8, 2011

Feels sticky, greasy and heavy, I regret my purchase! 1

My purchase: Living luminizer and “un” cover up from RMS, Cake Eyeliner from Nvey in black about a month ago

I’m very disappointed with all three products, I solely relied on the reviews before purchasing and It was a big mistake!!

1) “Un” Cover-up
It’s sticky and greasy, sure it has good coverage but It feels heavy and sticky like putting lip gloss on your face, can’t believe I paid $42!! and it feels sandy whenever I dab my finger on the concealer.
I can actually see tiny sand like bumps in the product.

2) Living Luminizer
What’s up with RMS products!! They are all sticky, greasy, heavy and expensive, It sure gives you natural sheen, but my face got greasy after 2 hrs, I really want to wash my face whenever I use it
It smudges and collects other make up whether I use above the brow bone area(for example: brow pencil sticks to the luminizer), across the cheeks and on the bridge of my nose.

3) Nvey Cake Eyeliner in Black
I only complain is….....it smudges, I ended up having the raccoon eyes. Going back to using Tarte eyeliner

By Z on April 12, 2011

The Best cover-up I've ever tried 5

When I first put it on my skin I thought it was going to be too waxy. Instead, it was creamy, blended right in and was a perfect match for my skin tone. I’ve never completely fallen in love with any cover-up I’ve used in the past (and I’ve tried expensive brands as well as other natural brands), but this is THE best I’ve come across. I’m normally an NC30 in Mac and purchased color 22.

By Frederique on March 30, 2011

Perfect concealer and moisturizer all in one!! 5

This concealer literally melts into your skin…I have a fair olive skin and I have tried color 22 and 33, which are both amazing under the eyes and at unifying my complexion. I also used it to cover my light brown spots / melasma and it did a fabulous job, without any demarcation…just keep adding on to the skin with your fingers until you are satisfied with the coverage. It did not settle into fine lines , it did not settle into pores and did not dry my skin, it looks as if you have nothing on…it can however be a little too shiny on the T-zone area so I simply blot the area with a tissue. Amazing product!!!

By Lauren on March 6, 2011

The best, look no further! 5

The best! No question! Moisturizing, medium to full coverage and melts right into the skin maxing my complexion perfectly. I love it! Will never look back!

By Lee on March 1, 2011

BEST CONCEALER! 5

First off, I didn’t purchase this at Saffron Rouge originally I had received samples from another store (which I haven’t even finished yet!). The consistency of the product is so creamy and it really blends into the skin well. It offers great coverage both for my under eye circles and blemishes (doesn’t look dry and flaky like another concealer did). I’m new to makeup and do not consider myself to be an expert by any means and I found the concealer very easy to use.

Also, the picture on the website doesn’t do the size justice. I received my first full size product today and was surprized at how large the product was, I can see it lasting a long while! Highly recommend. Love Love Love, will not use another concealer again!

Products you’ve viewed

"Un" Cover-Up $36.00