First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Butter Cream Healing Salve

By Suki

4.5
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.61538468 voted:50.15384622 voted:40.23076923 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Lindsay on February 11, 2014

Great Salve! 5

This has the typical consistency of any salve -very thick. It’s healing and highly moisturizing. Great for hands, elbows, heels, and anywhere else that tends to get super dry. Has a somewhat strong lavender scent. Personally, I love salves and this one definitely delivers!

By E on November 7, 2013

LOVE 5

LOVE. Very subtle, pleasant ‘clean’ scent, extremely excellent texture and moisturizes like a dream. Doesn’t leave you greasy and sticky.

By Ken on September 27, 2013

Unfortunate 3

This butter does work, but the practicality of it isn’t there. The butter is just too hard to apply. It’s difficult to apply on elbow. I ended up mostly using it on my hand, and also worked amazing on the lips, but I won’t be repurchasing this one.

By Vanessa on September 15, 2013

Must-have product! 5

I received a sample of this salve with my first Inner Circle package, and am waiting for the full size to arrive this week. I have moderate-severe eczema on my hands, and this salve made an incredible difference in my skin with overnight use. It hydrated my skin without being greasy, and really soothed my irritated patches. I’ve squeezed every last bit out of the two packets I received and can’t wait to get the jar! Also love the smell!

By Chris on August 31, 2013

Smell is too strong 3

The smell is a little too strong. Other than that, it works great, so I prefer using it on my feet. The consistency is like hardened coconut oil and a little goes a long way.

By Twinkie on August 19, 2013

Great for winter! 4

Very nice healing balm, with pleasant but not overwhelming scent.

By Mai on February 16, 2012

Must have 5

Really recommend this product. My 8 year old niece, who suffers with really dry, chapped skin from Minnesota winter weather, said she liked this product the most out of all the several different stuff (coconut oil, jojoba oil, other organic skincare products) I put on her face because it doesn’t feel oily and greasy like the rest of them. Now that’s a very genuine review. It definitely does the job without being greasy and neither one of us have to avoid touching the area after application because it dries very quickly.

By Alicia on February 13, 2012

Fantastic skin balm 5

I love the Suki line – the majority of my skin care is from this line. This salve is what I use several times a week on my feet to keep them nice and soft, and it works like a charm. I also really love this scent of this product. It’s something that I will buy again – but the jar lasts a long time, so it may be a while!

By Kr on November 17, 2011

Great product, takes a bit to put on 4

This product is great to hydrate and nourish my skin. I love it on elbows and knees. The only reason that it is 4 stars and not 5, is that I have to scrape it out of the jar. Probably better for night time when you’re not in a rush to get ready.

By M. on July 16, 2011

Great for Feet 5

I use this on my feet at night and it keeps them perfectly moisturized in winter and summer. Smells wonderful,very calming before bed.

Products you’ve viewed