First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser

By Suki

4.4808
Average rating: 4.5 out of 5 hearts
0.698113237 voted:50.16981139 voted:40.056603773 voted:30.056603773 voted:20.018867921 voted:1

By Cecilia on February 27, 2011

A refreshing lemony scrub! 5

I love this scrub! I don’t use it everyday as I find it to be a bit much for my skin so I use it every second or third day. The smell is amazing – a refreshing lemony scent that gets you going in the morning. It smells so good in fact it makes me want to eat it! I love most of the SUKI products I have tried but this is my favorite!

By Vera on February 18, 2011

One of those holy grail products... 5

...that gives you the best of everything. Smells great, a small amount does the job and the actual performance? You notice the difference as soon as you slather it on your face. It is a sugar-based exfoliator but it dissolves easily into foam as you gently (!) work it in. For my oily/normal skin, it’s the perfect combo of cleansing and moisturizing. LOVE this stuff

By Kay on February 17, 2011

Love this cleanser 5

This cleanser is amazing, not only does it smell refreshing but it doesn’t leave your skin dry afterward either.

By Denise on February 17, 2011

Great cleanser! 4

I use this cleanser every morning, and it’s the best!
My face feels so clean & fresh.
I don’t use this product at night because I like a one-shot cleanser that can be used to remove even eye makeup.

By April on February 17, 2011

Lemony delight! 5

Completely loved this scrub-like cleanser! It was just nicely abrasive, foamed easily and smelled like the most delicious, lemony dessert you could imagine. My face felt great…glow-y, tighter and fabulously clean. My shoulders slumped when I reached the bottom of the jar.

By Alicia on February 16, 2011

Truly the best cleanser! 5

I agree with the other reviewer – this is the best facial cleanser ever. The smell is amazing, it suds up nicely, and the sugar granules leave my skin ultra silky. I have skin that is the very opposite of sensitive, so I have no problem with daily use, but I think that for those with more sensitive skin you should be okay if you suds it up first in your hands a bit more to do away with more of the sugar.

By Kate on February 16, 2011

not for my sensitive skin 3

I think this product would be ideal for someone with normal to oily skin, but my sensitive and dry skin felt stripped and almost abused (!) by this exfoliating cleanser. My skin felt like rubber when I rinsed it… that being said I gave it 3 stars because my husband loves this cleanser because his skin is on the oily side.

By Suzie on February 15, 2011

Not for dry skin 1

This product was not what I expected at all. It was too drying and seemed harsh for my type of skin (normal/dry age 50).

By Kim on February 15, 2011

Miracle product, better than microdermabrasion 5

I second Michele F’s statement: This is my favorite facial cleanser of all time, too! Within weeks of starting to use it every morning, I looked five years younger. The results were far more noticeable than I’d experienced when I attempted microdermabrasion. The smell brightens my mood, and I look forward to using this product each morning. I searched for 20 years for a suitable facial scrub and a cleanser gentle enough for my sensitive skin, and that wouldn’t cause breakout. This is the one! For sensitive skin, I also highly recommend Suki’s Moisture-Rich Cleansing Lotion (I use that one at night and it doubles as a gentle makeup remover). While I am enthusiastic about several products in the Suki line, this one’s a life changer.

By Whatsitoya on February 15, 2011

Truly the best. 5

Yes, this stuff is the best! It is so refreshing and always makes my skin feel good. I’ve talked several friends into getting and they’ve always been glad.