First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Blueberry Fusion Scrub

By The Body Deli

4.8182
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.916666711 voted:500 voted:40.083333341 voted:300 voted:200 voted:1

By Channing on July 7, 2014

Lovely product but not a match for my skin 3

I really really wanted to love this product. It smells incredible and it has a nice creamy consistency with organic blueberry chunks and acai fruit it in for goodness sakes! Like I said I really wanted to love it but after going through a whole jar I just didn’t get what I wanted from an exfoliant. I guess my normal/combination skin needs something with a little more kick to it. I think this product would be perfect for sensitive to dry skin. It’s a mild exfoliant and the smell makes it a lovely experience. I’m really glad it has great reviews because it is a wonderful product but just not a match for me.

By Meagan on June 30, 2014

A Must Try! 5

Skin feels great after using this! It is very strong, so if it is your first time using this product you may want to spot test first. And it will stain your clothes! One of the best products I have used for exfoliation – this is a must try!

By Britt on June 19, 2014

Rich and fruity scrub with great depth to it 5

This scrub smells great, it is rich and fruity, and exfoliates perfectly with small grains that are not rough and gritty on my skin. It’s a real pleasure to experience!

By Frankie on September 4, 2013

Time for a new layer 5

I’m usually not big on scrubs as I much prefer masks but this one stands out. I really liked the fact that it’s a very fine scrub that does a great job. The scent, as with all TBD products is delightful and subtle and the result very satisfactory to say the least.
Nothing out of the ordinary for TBD :-)

By Elizabeth on August 14, 2013

LOVE this! 5

Love this scrub! It smells amazing and really gets rid of dead skin. I’ve been looking for a scrub that would leave my skin feeling really cleaned out but not irritated and this definitely works. It just takes a little bit to get great results, and I have only been using it every 4 days or so and it has been perfect. I have very acne prone skin and use benzoyl peroxide to treat it and this really helps deal with the flakiness that goes along with the treatment.

By Heather on May 20, 2013

Awesome Scrub 5

I have to agree with the other reviews. Fantastic Scrub! I had a previous exfoliator, also bought from Saffron Rouge, it was creamier but just was neither what I wanted nor did it do a good job of exfoliating. I know that I needed something with a little more “grit” but still not be harsh, the Blueberry Fusion Scrub by The Body Deli was perfect. I didn’t even finish that other product once I tried this scrub. I use it every other day and my skin looks and feels so much better afterwards. I am now getting to the bottom of my 2nd jar and will be reordering this product soon!

By Daphcali on March 11, 2013

This product works 5

Agree with the other reviews, this product is wonderful. Good for skin, great smell, feel, and results. My skin is so soft after using. I’ve even applied on my body with great results too. Like other Body Deli products, will be purchasing this again.

By Kate on January 8, 2013

Best Exfoliant I've Ever Used... EVER! 5

I’m in love with this scrub! After reading all the rave reviews, I bought 2 jars and this stuff is seriously amazing! It’s a very fine scrub, with particles small enough to really clean out your pores. It smells delicious and the fruit acids do an amazing job of polishing the skin and clearing away dead skin cells! I have combination skin with moderate cystic acne. I think this will be an essential tool for preventing cystic acne outbreaks. After just a week of using it 3x/wk my skin looks more vibrant and stubborn dead skin is finally coming off. Highly recommend!

By Candice on December 9, 2012

Great Product! 5

I wanted to try a Body Deli product and this one sounded great! The first time I used it, I did not follow the directions properly and ended up with a bad breakout. I have sensitive, acne prone, oily skin and used this product as a scrub (which I know it says it is) all over my face – applied in a circular motion for three minutes. My skin went quite red and felt pretty uncomfortable. The next day I had a pretty bad breakout and figured I must have done something wrong… Turns out I did! This scrub should be APPLIED in a circular motion and then left on for a few minutes like a mask, not continuously rubbed around. I waited a week and tried it again – the right way. The results were drastically different. This is a fantastic product. I love the smell and it makes my skin feel great; so soft and smooth.

By C on November 3, 2012

Works miracles. 5

I have naturally oily, acne-prone skin. That being said, I live in a dry climate and for the past few years I have been experiencing extremely clogged pores on my nose due to my skin being dry and peeling. No matter what I did I would get blackheads and whiteheads on my nose under a layer of dead skin. My skin is also sensitive and prone to redness. Nothing has ever worked to get rid of all of the dead skin (and I have tried everything) as well as this. The first time I used it, it was amazing. There were no flakes on my nose and my pores immediately started to unclog and shrink without irritating my skin. So, that alone makes this product amazing. Never mind the delicious smell! It is kind of a pricy product, but you don’t need very much at all so I anticipate the jar lasting for some time!

Products you’ve viewed