First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Living Hair Shampoo

By The Body Deli

4.25
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.514 voted:50.21428576 voted:40.10714293 voted:30.035714291 voted:20.14285714 voted:1

By D on October 8, 2014

Nice shampoo! 4

So far this shampoo is really nice. Definitely at the top of the list for natural shampoos I have tried. If you rub about a quarter size into your scalp and let sit for 2 -3 minutes as recommended, it cleans well and also gives nice volume and softness. I have fine, very long hair and quite a bit of it, so it can be heavy. One trade off for softness is hold and staying power for styling, which could be improved a bit with this shampoo, but it isn’t bad. I shampoo with this first, and then Rahua for my second shampoo (although actually I’m not sure a second shampoo is really needed to clean). I haven’t had it long enough to comment on the concern of hardening made by other users. Mine did come with a pump as opposed to a cap. The smell is very minty and herbal, and not unpleasant. Contrary to some other reviews, this shampoo did not strip my hair (I find John Masters and Yarok do this horribly). My hair felt very soft and healthy.

By Erin on August 28, 2014

Not For Me! 1

I wanted to like the shampoo, but missed the foaming action too much. It also left my hair feeling stripped. Much prefer the shampoos from Rahua and John Masters Organics. Love the smell though. A refreshing herb-mint.

By Stephanie on September 23, 2013

HG shampoo! 5

I LOVE this shampoo. It smells divine, it gets my hair really clean and bouncy, and super shiny! I have light brown/dark blonde (a.k.a. “dishwater blonde”) hair and it has never looked as shiny as it does with this shampoo! I find it works much better if I do wash my entire length, my hair is kind of grungy if I only wash the roots. I am not a fan of the Living Hair conditioner (doesn’t condition well and is impossible to get out of the bottle), but the shampoo is my favourite ever! Definitely buying more of this when I run out.

By Carrie on September 4, 2013

Wonderful Fragrance! 5

I love how this shampoo smells! It’s a very refreshing mint fragrance. The scent reminds me of my beloved Red Flower Moroccan Mint Tea Silt Purifier, which I adore. It leaves my hair feeling clean, full of body, and smelling fantastic!

By Michelle on June 13, 2013

Feels like my scalp went to a juice bar 4

It’s a decent shampoo but I find I have to wash my hair twice to get a good lather. It doesn’t provide long-lasting volume but it leaves my hair feeling shiny and silky. I like to use this as a clarifying shampoo between washes with Dr. Jones’ Organic Shampoo.

By Lynda on April 21, 2013

Soft and shiny hair. 5

Age 36. I really enjoy this shampoo. The minty smell is refreshing in the morning. It works great. I find my hair has that same look and shine as it did when I was a teenager. The low lather takes some getting used to, but its worth it. My only complaint would be that I wish the bottle was easier to squeeze. I keep mine upside down, and am able to get it out better that way.

By Lesley on April 3, 2013

Different but very effective 4

I love this shampoo. You do have to use it differently, which takes some getting used to. Just put it on your scalp, not your hair. That way you don’t have to use so much. Don’t worry, it will get to the rest of your hair when you rinse, and will leave your hair clean, soft, shiny with good volume.

By Alyssa on March 22, 2013

Life saver! 5

I’ve tried all the high-priced organic shampoos – Rahua, Rare E’lements, etc. etc. I have very dry, high-maintenance colored hair that I am attempting to grow out – but I also have a scalp that is plagued by psoriasis. I’ve suffered A LOT with the itchy scalp and was almost ready to go back to cortisone shampoo, but when I read the ingredients in this I decided to give it a shot.
It has literally fixed my scalp. I’m still itchy but nothing like I was. I don’t have dandruff on my shoulders all the time and I’m not constantly scratching my scalp. My hair is shiny and feels clean. I do have a lot of hair and getting the shampoo scrubbed into my scalp sometimes requires more product than I would like, due to the very low foam. But it is so, so worth it. And it smells great!
I would recommend this to anyone struggling with scalp issues or sad hair.

By Daphcali on March 11, 2013

Nice shampoo, but wish it lathered more easily 4

I have long, fine textured hair and found I need to use a lot of this product to get the desired lather so that I feel as if my hair is being cleansed. Otherwise, the results are great — shiny, bouncy hair. I have mixed it with other natural shampoos that lather more easily with great results.

By John on February 23, 2013

Excellent Product 5

My brother and I have used this product for over a month and have had an excellent experience with it. My bro has rough flakes and this shampoo is the first one that has made it go away. It smells like pure mint, light and refreshing and unlike one of the other reviewer’s, mine hasn’t gotten solid. The fact that the shampoo doesn’t have all the garbage in it also sold me on it. I’m not disappointed at all and am about to purchase my second bottle.

Products you’ve viewed

Black Friday Sale
Living Hair Shampoo $28.00 $22.40 20% off