First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Solar Day Cream

By The Body Deli

By Elizabeth on April 15, 2014

Nice and Light 5

Nice light cream, goes on smoothly and has a nice light smell. Seems to hydrate well and has the added benefit of sun protection.

By Rosa on April 14, 2014

Great product 5

I don’t rely on this product 100% for sun protection. It smells delicious, and sinks right into my dry, mature skn. Light moisture. No residue. It seems to spread really well, so a little goes a long way.

By Stefanie on October 24, 2013

Great moisturizer! 5

A small amount goes a long way. I only need 1 pump and that leaves my face incredibly smooth and hydrated. I love the scent. Nice and light, but sweet. I think this works great as a day time moisturizer. And I like that it has zinc in it for the sun protection.

By Carrie on October 4, 2013

Highly Recommend - very nourishing and smells nice! 5

I really like this solar day cream, and I love the Body Deli’s products. This leaves my face nourished and moisturized. Not too light or heavy, just right. It has a wonderful fragrance that reminds me of the tropics, plus it’s loaded with organic ingredients that are good for my skin.

By Ash on July 17, 2013

Light consistency, but not sure about sun protection 3

Overall, I am happy with this product. I have been looking for an everyday spf moisturizer that feels light enough to wear under makeup. So far, this is the only one that’s met that criteria. However, I agree with the other reviewer that I’m not sure it’s providing much actually sun protection. I guess a little is better than none though. Also, I’m not crazy about the smell. It reminds me a bit of creamsicles, which isn’t unpleasant or anything, but I much prefer herbal smells as opposed to sweet or savoury in my skincare. The consistency is nice and it absorbs fairly well. Doesn’t leave a white cast. I really recommend using another product though if you’re worried about sun exposure.

By Fern on April 30, 2013

I like the idea, but.... 3

I’m not sure whether or not it’s providing any substantial protection from the sun. I love that it doesn’t leave a white film on my face and the consistency is nice. But, I have my doubts about it’s effectiveness as a sunscreen/sun block. I have a little jar of it at work and put it on when I go for a walk at lunchtime…it’s perfect for that.

By Vicki on March 13, 2013

LOVE IT!! 5

I love love love this cream. It is a sunblock as well so I don’t have to worry about finding a sunblock to put on top of my moisturizer and that is a big plus for me. It goes on easily, is just the right amount of moisturizing for daytime. Most of all it seems to help keep my perioral dermatitis (close to rosacea) at bay. It does not make it worse which most creams do and in fact helps calm it. I have tried many different organic face creams and this is the best I have ever tried.

By Polly on February 12, 2013

No white geisha mask - yea! 4

This is the only natural mineral sun block product I’ve found that doesn’t leave that greasy geisha white mask look. The spf isn’t as high as I’d like, but for daily use when I’m not outside in the elements too much, it is ideal. Highly recommended.

By Frankie on January 13, 2013

What's not to like? 5

It’s a bit light for winter even for my normal skin but it will be great in the summer. I love the texture, the scent and the end result. The ingredients are fantastic too.

By Regina on November 21, 2012

Great Spf/ moisturizer 5

I absolutely love this cream! Ive spent hundreds on different spf moisturizers that make me greasy and break out. This one is light but very hydrating. So happy I decided to give it a try, my search is over! Highly recommended for oily skin types

Products you’ve viewed