First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Vital-C Serum

By The Body Deli

4.7647
Average rating: 4.8 out of 5 hearts
0.777777814 voted:50.11111112 voted:40.055555561 voted:300 voted:20.055555561 voted:1

By Kim on January 25, 2014

Lovely serum 4

This stuff gives a nice glow to my skin. I have sensitive/combination skin so I don’t need to use too much. I feel like its feeding my skin with nutrients! Even though it instructs to apply in the AM, I like to put it on at night before going to bed and prefer to use the Light Facial Emulsion in the morning; this is a personal preference due to my combo skin.

By Victoria on November 15, 2013

Another Superb Product from Body Deli 5

A vitamin C serum should be a staple in everyone’s skin care regime and this one from Body Deli is a great product. Definitely gives you that healthy glow and smells nice when applying. Body Deli is fast becoming one of the top skin care lines that I use because of products like this. My skin keeps its healthy glow and I maintain a years younger appearance with my routine use of products like this.

By Noosie on September 5, 2013

Antioxidants + Moisture = WIN 5

This antioxidant-rich serum glides on and soaks in beautifully, i.e. is the opposite of the usual sticky, tacky feel of most Vitamin C serums. Although I’d like to know the percentage of active C contained in the serum, and am not necessarily convinced that it packs the same long-term-insurance-for-your-skin punch as Skinceuticals C serums, the immediate soothing and hydrating results makes me look forward – crave even! – my morning application of this product. My skin drinks it up and the listed ingredients definitely can’t hurt…

By Green on September 4, 2013

Buy this now! 5

So far, I have only used the mini size, but seriously- the results I got from just that little bottle were pretty awesome!! I did have a little sensitivity sometimes when I used it ( redness and slight tingling) but when I started applying it while my face was still damp from my toner then it was fine. After a few days, my skin started radiating this amazing luminous glow and it looked and felt so smooth and even toned! I found myself starting to admire my skin in the mirror, something I have not done for a few years now. I really, really like this product!

By Hannah on August 29, 2013

Combination/Oily skin needs this user's manual! 4

This product is great but if you have oily or combination skin you should use it differently, from as instructed on the bottle. First, make sure your face is ‘clean’, ie. that you have cleansed used at least a clay-based scrub/mask. Second, I find that 1/2 a pumps is more than enough to cover the entire face. 1 pump for the face and neck to the chest point. Third. You can skip moisturisation altogether or use a very light mist or a spray/gel sunscreen. If you use this product the way the bottle instructs, you will end up with a sticky face in less than an hour. Use less and you’ll find it helps keep the skin glow-y and healthy and brings a beautiful flush to the cheeks. You won’t need anything more than mascara before stepping out. Smells carroty!

By Alex on August 18, 2013

Amazing 5

Amazing serum with a delicious scent. I have only been using it for a couple of weeks and have already gotten positive comments on my skin, “flawless” being among them. It has definitely brought a beautiful glow to my skin.

By C on July 25, 2013

Pleasantly Surprised 5

I was not sure what to expect from this product. I was so surprised…it has left my skin absolutely glowing. It’s absolutely magical. Highly recommended.

By Chipmunkmama on June 27, 2013

okay... 3

I used to love Body shop’s vitamin C cream and thought I would give this a try. I don’t see any change on my face or feel better. I would recommend Dr Alkaitis Soothing Gel than this product.

By Jane on March 27, 2013

love it ! 5

This product is wonderful. Makes my skin glow and is all natural.

By Daphcali on March 11, 2013

Perfect day moisturizer 5

Love this product! Great for my skin, wonderful smell, and perfect level of moisture under my makeup. Been using for about a month and will be purchasing again soon.

Products you’ve viewed

Birthday Sale
Vital-C Serum $48.00 $38.40 20% off