First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation

By Vapour

4.0952
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.34782618 voted:50.39130439 voted:40.13043483 voted:30.086956522 voted:20.043478261 voted:1

By Meagan on June 30, 2014

Shinny on its own, great as a makeup primer! 4

This works well as a primer underneath foundation and followed by a matte setting powder. By itself it is a little to shiny – not a good look!

By Dania on June 28, 2014

They have my shade! 4

Finally, I have found a foundation that matches my skin color. That’s the best thing about this product—there are many different shades available. I would say that the coverage is light to medium, but the makeup feels good on. I wish they made a finishing power to set it, but overall, I am happy with this product.

By Sarah on March 31, 2014

dewy perfection! 5

Amazing product! I have normal to combo skin and a medium olive complexion. #125 was perfect. Im glad I read other reviews and went a shade lighter than I thought I should. At first I was worried it was going to make me break out but it didn’t! This stuff is really amazing. I actually noticed a difference in my skin within a couple days and after the first use my skin was so soft. I take very good care of my skin and couldn’t believe the results from this. This provided medium coverage using alone. If I mixed with some facial oil I could tone it down to light coverage. It gives a dewy beautiful glow. Im hooked and I usually hate foundation!

By Christina on March 11, 2014

Too oily, settles in lines, limited coverage... 2

I want to give this 5 stars for the color and ingredients, but to be honest, it is super oily, doesn’t give adequate coverage, settles in lines (which I barely have any, mind you) and makes your mascara bleed. It is not a foundation, it is a tinted moisturizer. Good for weekend days around the house or underneath my mineral powder if I’m feeling dry. I’m on the fence about this and since it is so expensive, I will not repurchase.

By Dania on January 22, 2014

Variety of shades, but pricey for light-medium coverage 3

I found the right shade for my skin tone with Vapour Beauty, and that’s great, but I don’t feel like the product offers enough coverage for the price. I use the skin perfector, foundation and concealer and I am not super impressed with the coverage. Overall, I appreciate the variety of shades, but the cost for little coverage is probably going to make me continue to explore my makeup options.

By Sam on December 26, 2013

natural, medium coverage 4

I am very pale and even the palest shade of foundation is usually too dark for me. So I am very happy that Vapour introduced the 90 shade. Given that it’s a natural formulation, some problems are to be expected. It doesn’t blend into the skin as a foundation with chemicals designed to enhance cosmetic elegance. But I think it’s worth it.

By Kim on December 13, 2013

I want to love it, but... 4

I have mixed feelings about this product. Overall: Great color, okay coverage, but surprisingly little product in the bottle. Shade #120 gives the perfect light rosebeige color I’ve been searching for (my skin is neutral but with slight pink undertones, and others I’ve tried tend to have a yellowing effect even if described as neutral). As another reviewer said, this product does tend to “sit on top” of the skin a bit, though I find it does not look cakey.

By Elle on October 25, 2013

I wanted to love this! 3

I have been on a mission to find organic makeup and came across Vapour Beauty. I love that this is only made with a few ingredients and isn’t loaded with harmful chemicals. But first off the smell is terrible… it’s a pretty strong musty herbal scent and it lingered all day. And I did not care for the look of the makeup on my skin. I have oily skin and this felt a little drying in some spots (I did moisturize first). Plus it did not absorb at all which really bothered me – I could see the makeup sitting on top of my skin.

By E on July 13, 2013

new favorite face 5

I’m sure my doctor would not accept my notion that mineral foundation is adequate SPF but that’s one of the main reasons wear foundation at all. I ride my bike and walk around outside a lot so I want something moisturizing and protective between myself and the elements- sun, wind, pollution, all that. I have fair, freckled skin that turns red at the slightest bit of sun/exertion, and I got this in 110 which was perfect. The ingredients are nourishing, the smell is nice, and it has a light, powdery feeling finish which was a pleasant surprise, I thought it would be kindof slick. I normally do moisturizer + powder mineral foundation but tried this because my powder shade was out of stock- yay, it’s a new fave!

By Ash on April 5, 2013

Darker than one would expect - pick a lighter colour! 4

This foundation has a lovely, satin texture that is easy to apply and blend. I will say that the colours are MUCH darker than one would think. The swatches don’t really look at all like the actual formula. That being said, if in doubt, go lighter. It feels really nice on the skin and definitely one of the best organic foundations I have used. It’s very nice in conjunction with Stratus. It does smell a little different, but in a nice herbal organic way that I didn’t find offensive.

Products you’ve viewed