First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation

By Vapour

4.0952
Average rating: 4.1 out of 5 hearts
0.34782618 voted:50.39130439 voted:40.13043483 voted:30.086956522 voted:20.043478261 voted:1

By Mary on April 2, 2013

Disappointing.. 2

no coverage. pretty color, but not covering enough for me.

By Anna on March 11, 2013

Air-brushed 5

This is a great foundation. It feels like silk on your skin, so smooth. The smell is a bit strange at first, but disappears after a few minutes. The only issue I had was with the color; I ordered 120 for fair and medium skin tones, but in my opinion this is definitely a medium skin tone color. If you are fair, definitively order a lighter color.

By Daphcali on March 11, 2013

Feels and looks wonderful 5

Love this makeup because not only is it good for my skin, it is weightless, and makes me look naturally glowing without the heavy caked-on look. Have been wearing for a month now during Jan and Feb in south central Texas, so interested to see how it will perform in the hot/humid spring and summer months. Anticipating that I may need to use less or finish with a matte powder to reduce the shine.

By C on February 6, 2013

Good, but pricy 4

I would not call this full coverage…but it certainly does apply beautifully and leaves a beautiful finish. A little pricy…but it does last for some time. Would definitely purchase again.

By Janay on January 21, 2013

Love it, but hate the smell 4

This foundation is amazing, it is not oily at all! I was not sure if this would be good for my combo skin (dry nose but oily forehead) I am so glad I purchased this. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was becuase the smell is pretty bad and strong.

By Micah on January 18, 2013

amazing for yellowish orange undertones 5

I am young and I deal with hyperpigmention. This product is pretty good, I chose s140 and it brings out my skin. Love it!

By Edith on December 18, 2012

Superb foundation. Gives a healthy glow. 5

I’m 64, and this is the finest foundation I’ve ever used. I feel like I’m enveloping my face in the finest, softest silk. I do not have dry skin (I used to have very oily skin). The compliments I get are astonishing. And I do not have a very good natural complexion. This is light coverage, but it makes bad skin look like you were born with great skin. I have a light complexion and most light foundation colors make me look pasty, or they leave a demarcation line at my chinline because they’re too pink or too beige. My complexion is somewhat sallow, and I picked S120. It’s gives me a healthy glow and does not look like I’m wearing foundation.

By Christina on October 23, 2012

Awesome with a few adjustments..... 4

I love the look of this and the ingredients ( I always get compliments on my skin when I wear it), but I am undecided as to whether it contributes to breakouts or not and if you are having anything but a small, minor breakout this will not cover it. The main ingredients, camellia oil, can be comedogenic. What I have done is let the bottle sit upright for a week or so and the oil starts to separate from the mixture. I then pour out the oil and shake it up again. This obviously makes the foundation less oily and it actually gives much more coverage which tended to be light with all the oil in it. It is a bit expensive to be pouring it down the drain, but until I find something better…..

By Carrie on October 2, 2012

Super Foundation! 5

This is an amazing foundation. I bought S125 because I have yellow undertones to my fair-medium skin. It has a nice yellow color to it. It is a little thick, but I mix a pump of my Jurlique moisturizer with it and apply. It leaves a brilliant subtle dewy finish and my skin feels like velvet. It also smells like papaya! I really like this foundation!

By Alyssa on September 9, 2012

Feels great on the skin. 4

This is supposed to be the holy grail of organic foundations. I have very acne-prone skin and, unfortunately, it was a bit heavy for me. Coverage is good, but finding a match is a bit hard – I was in between a 120 and 125.
I am looking forward to trying this again in the colder months when my skin is less oily, but I’d definitely recommend it for decent coverage and great ingredients. If you have very acne-prone skin it might not be for you, but anyone else would probably love it!

Products you’ve viewed

Birthday Sale
Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation $50.00 $40.00 20% off on select options