First time here? Read this first ×
Categories

Reviews for Elixir Lip Plumping Gloss

By Vapour

4.3
Average rating: 4.3 out of 5 hearts
0.36363644 voted:50.45454555 voted:40.090909091 voted:300 voted:20.090909091 voted:1

By Kathryn on July 26, 2014

Not sticky and gorgeous shades! 4

This is another wonderful pick from my Inner Circle box! Vivid is a lovely sheer raspberry pink for days when you want a pop of color that looks light and refreshing on the lip. I notice a very subtle plumping as if you infused your lips with a shot of moisture. Luckily there’s no terrible plumping tingle like some other plumping glosses! If you like a thin textured, non-sticky gloss this one’s for you. I took off a “heart” only because, for me, a “great” gloss is thick and sticky but I know I’m in the minority ;-)

By C on July 25, 2014

Sheer and shiny with just enough color. 4

I received this in my inner circle box in Vivid and initially I didn’t think that I was going to like color as I was afraid that it would be too bold for me to pull off. I was going to pass it along to someone else, but because of the wonderful ingredients I decided to try it just in case. So glad that I did. The color is sheer enough and shiny enough to tame the bold hue in the tube. It is glossy and feels great on the lips. It is exactly the reason that I decided to try a subscription box-to be nudged to try something I wouldn’t have bought on my own and thus discover new things that I love.

By Linda on July 24, 2014

OK but too many sparkles 3

I got a full size of this in my July Inner-Circle box. The brush was a little wonky – bristles were sticking out at various angles. I also found the brush a little hard to use to get the gloss where I wanted it. I prefer a doe-foot or spatula type of applicator. While I love Vapour products, this one didn’t amaze me. I didn’t like the sparkles in the gloss. I find that sparkles just end up all over my face eventually. I might try one that doesn’t have sparkles in it.

By Michele on July 19, 2014

Fantastic lip gloss! 5

I received Vivid in my July Inner Circle bag and this is one of the prettiest summer lip gloss colors that I have seen. It is a wonderful raspberry color, not bright, but deep and sheer, that is buildable. It also has little silver shimmers and this gloss has amazing reflective qualities. It smells like fruity candy and it is not sticky at all. This is a great gloss and I love it!

By Erin on April 13, 2013

Perfect! 5

Purchased this is beguile, and am loving it! I picked the colour after getting a personalized colour consultation on the Vapour website. It’s kind of cool, you send them an email with your info and a photo of yourself and they pick your shades. So far all of the picks have been spot on.

By Cara on February 14, 2013

Best lip gloss 4

Just about the best lip gloss ever. The texture is right on. Smooth and shiny but not sticky. I wear it alone, but you can add it over lip stick too for an added layer of sheen. I love the color selection – everything from naturals to vibrants. Makes my lips soft and smoochable, and I love how there’s no yucky chemicals in there to ingest.

By Marlene on October 9, 2012

Nice High Shine, Silky Gloss 4

I purchased “Pout”, on the screen it looked like a soft pink however, when I received it, its more like a pinky-brown. It goes on so smooth and thin though it pretty much looks clear with a nice high gloss shine. I haven’t noticed any plumping.

By Mb on October 5, 2012

Love it. 5

I love this lip gloss. The color is wonderfully vibrant and the shine just right. I haven’t noticed any plumping action but the gloss is enough for me.

By Lydia on October 2, 2012

Amazing lip gloss 5

This is a super-hydrating lip gloss. You get colour and balm-like conditioning in one product. I bought three different shades and love them all!

By Jackie on September 7, 2012

Not too slick - which is a good thing 4

I’ve never been a big fan of “wand” lip glosses before. Always too slick and gloopy for my liking. This one is different. You get a shimmer and a softness but not that sticky, shiny thick layer I loathe. A dab of this over my regular lipstick (Vapour has some excellent ones) and it takes things up a notch. I wouldn’t say it plumps my lips like a collagen injection, but it does make things look luscious.

Products you’ve viewed

Fall Harvest Sale
Elixir Lip Plumping Gloss $22.00 $17.60 20% off on select options